Customer Reviews


148 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


99 of 110 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jigsaw Roll 2000 pc Puzzle Holder Mat
Just simply a great practical item. Does what it says on the box!

Make up your puzzle on the felt mat, then when you want a break, simply pull open the telescopic tube, roll the puzzle and mat around it, and secure with the elastic bands provided.
Published on 15 Sep 2007 by Brisco

versus
78 of 79 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This Jigsaw Roll is rubbish!
This was a very disappointing buy. It's awkward trying to do a jigsaw puzzle on a piece of felt and then when it's time to roll it away some of the pieces fall out anyway.
Finally, when you open it up again next time, the jigsaw pieces have moved! It really doesn't do the job proporly - I wish I'd spent a bit more and bought a better alternative. This product is...
Published on 31 Oct 2009 by C. Berry


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

78 of 79 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This Jigsaw Roll is rubbish!, 31 Oct 2009
By 
C. Berry (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jigsaw Roll (Toy)
This was a very disappointing buy. It's awkward trying to do a jigsaw puzzle on a piece of felt and then when it's time to roll it away some of the pieces fall out anyway.
Finally, when you open it up again next time, the jigsaw pieces have moved! It really doesn't do the job proporly - I wish I'd spent a bit more and bought a better alternative. This product is definitely a false economy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


336 of 344 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's A Piece of Felt, 3 Jan 2009
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jigsaw Roll (Toy)
I bought this product after reading a couple of positive reviews on here and I really wish I hadn't.

Basically it is a piece of felt which you roll up and tie some elastic bands around on a tube when you're done. When mine arrived it was all creased and needed a good ironing first, but even so it's a poor excuse for a 'jigsaw accessory'. I've since bought the jigsaw caddy (kind of like a suitcase that opens out for you to do the jigsaw) which is definitely worth the few extra quid.

If you really think this is a good idea then buy a couple of metres of felt from a haberdashers, get three elastic bands and cut an old cardboard carpet tube! Job done for 2 ish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars could do better!, 14 Jan 2009
By 
K. H. Bull "red cherry" (Gladestry, Powys) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jigsaw Roll (Toy)
I think this is a bit of a rip-off. All it is, is a rather crudely cut bit of plain green baize, three cardboard tubes that telescope together and three velcroed elastic straps. To be honest, I could have made this myself for half the price. I haven;t had a puzzle mat before and it just about does the job, but it did shed pieces and disrupt the puzzle a bit, and it was quite hard to roll up because the tube is telescoped and therefore is not a consistent diameter from end to end. I would recommend "buying up" - get a better quality mat with a grid on it, for a start. Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Er...right, 12 May 2009
By 
Bianca White "bianc93" (Gosport, Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jigsaw Roll (Toy)
Yes, it is just a piece of felt. The jigsaw pieces only just lay properly on top and when you get to roll it up over a cardboard tube, then the fun begins. You basically have to roll it as tightly as possible and ensure that someone holds the finished product whilst you secure it with three velcro strips. It's very difficult to use on your own. I'm not overly enthusiastic about the product but it sort of does what it's meant to do. What more can I say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shocking, 10 Sep 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jigsaw Roll (Toy)
I am in shock that someone can make a living out of selling a creased piece of felt and a large toilet roll!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Jigsaw Roll, 6 Sep 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jigsaw Roll (Toy)
I gave up with this jigsaw roll as it was obvious to me that you could only roll it up and keep your jigsaw in tact if you had completed more than half of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars absolute rubbish, 7 April 2009
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jigsaw Roll (Toy)
I expected to get something that i could use very easily but all it is, is a few cardboard tubes with some felt. Its really not worth the money in my eyes its not really very sturdy and the tubes easily come apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointing..., 9 Feb 2010
By 
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jigsaw Roll (Toy)
This doesn't work! This product was described as a 'felt pad', but it is just a large piece of poor quality felt. However, I didn't want a piece of felt, I thought this was a felted jigsaw pad. It doesn't work because the jigsaw pieces bounce around (even when done on a hard surface) and the pieces don't easily stay in place. When it is rolled up, what you have managed to get to stay together gets totally ruined. Very frustrating when you are doing this with a child. This was a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The poorest quality item I have ever bought, 14 April 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jigsaw Roll (Toy)
I have bought many items in my time but this ranks as the worst I have bought. It is basically a piece of very thin, poorly cut felt and what are three large loo roll centres for want of a better comparison. It is absolute garbage. The felt needs to be thoroughly ironed to permit use and it is not even cut in a square shape. No doubt the manufacturer is making money out of this product but please do not waste your money. It is going straight back for a refund. POOR POOR POOR ITEM.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a real puzzle, 31 May 2009
By 
Jenny (Staffordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jigsaw Roll (Toy)
I ordered two of these, one for a gift. Bad points: On opening the box I was a little disappointed at the quality of the product. The felt fabric is of very thin quality and has no substance to it. As the felt fabric is very lightweight, it does not hold down easily and moves around the table with the slightest movement. It can crease up as you pick up the jigsaw pieces. The 'roll' consists of 3 cardboard tubes (I think would be better if they were plastic), which sit inside each other and slide in and out to allow packing away.
Good points: It serves the purpose it was purchased for.

Incidentally, the person who received the gifted item was equally disapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jigsaw Roll
Jigsaw Roll by Paul Lamond Games
8.12
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews