Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great item but inaccurate description
Would be five stars if it had the cleaning rod and finger chart as described.

Otherwise, as you'd expect with the Yamaha name, well made and great value.
Published on 6 Jan 2008 by Annette Yates

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a Recorder but pink
You might think changing the colour of an instrument wouldn't have much effect but it does. My daughter likes being able to tell her recorder from those of her schoolmates and she is more inclined to practice. I haven't decided if that is a good thing or not. The colour is transparent so you can sometimes see saliva running down the inside.
Published 18 months ago by papasumo


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great item but inaccurate description, 6 Jan 2008
By 
Annette Yates (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yamaha Descant Recorder - Pink (Electronics)
Would be five stars if it had the cleaning rod and finger chart as described.

Otherwise, as you'd expect with the Yamaha name, well made and great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value - great item - just got to get daughter to play it great too!, 21 Nov 2010
This review is from: Yamaha Descant Recorder - Pink (Electronics)
Great value and so easy to maintain - stick in the dishwasher - no saliva swollen wooden ones!
Delivery was next day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yamaha Descant Recorder - Pink (Electronics)
Christmas present for 5 year old granddaughter. She loved it especially the colour. Not so sure her parents were so keen particularly at 5 a.m. on Christmas morning!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal starter instument, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yamaha Descant Recorder - Pink (Electronics)
This was bought as a present for a little girl who wants to learn to play the recorder. Having played the instrument for more years than I care to remember, I can say that it is good value for money, and the colour is an incentive for her to play as pink is her favourite colour. And the name Yamaha - what more can I say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality item, 20 Sep 2010
By 
This review is from: Yamaha Descant Recorder - Pink (Electronics)
I ordered this for our 3 year old, more as a toy than an instrument, there were a number to choose from, but due to our reason for buying one we looked at the cheaper ones, the price made me think it would not be very good quality, I was totally wrong !
It is beautifully made, strong and easy to dismantle and clean.
Excellent value for money and our 3 year old adores it, though she has a long way to go to get a recognisable tune out of it :o)
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks pretty. Sounds pretty., 22 July 2009
By 
Ms. E. C. Danaher "night hawk" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Yamaha Descant Recorder - Pink (Electronics)
I don't think I can write too much about a recorder. I'm 19 years of age and was bored, and thought I'd learn. I'd say it's a kid's instrument but I may be being ignorant. I learnt all the songs from a little book in a half hour or so.

The recorder is great... but I wish I hadn't got a see-through one. Sorry to be disgusting but you see all the spit inside it. And I did try and control that aspect of my playing.

Good luck with your musical talents!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a Recorder but pink, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yamaha Descant Recorder - Pink (Electronics)
You might think changing the colour of an instrument wouldn't have much effect but it does. My daughter likes being able to tell her recorder from those of her schoolmates and she is more inclined to practice. I haven't decided if that is a good thing or not. The colour is transparent so you can sometimes see saliva running down the inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 12 Mar 2012
This review is from: Yamaha Descant Recorder - Pink (Electronics)
I brought this for my 8 yr old daughter because she hated using the schools and she loves it. The colour is bold, bright and true to the image and all her friends wish they had one just like it. I would highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 6 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yamaha Descant Recorder - Pink (Electronics)
Bought for my 4 year old,
and she loves it.
Brilliant to see her trying to play.
Looks good,
Sounds good.
House just got noisier but who cares when they are having so much fun.
recommended for any age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pink Yamaha Recorder, 3 Dec 2009
By 
Gillian Barnes (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Yamaha Descant Recorder - Pink (Electronics)
A nice vibrant colour, well made and if your child does not know how to play it can be noisy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Yamaha Descant Recorder - Pink
£8.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews