Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stealth - Blu Ray Disk Review
This is not a review of the movie - just a description of the Blu ray disk and its extras,
as I find it annoying that Amazon does not put the full details on the product page.

Stealth [Blu-ray] [2007][Region Free]

The Movie -
Is in full 1080p with a 2.40:1, 16x9 aspect ratio.

Audio -
English - PCM (Uncompressed) 5.1...
Published on 15 May 2012 by Montu

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Please remain invisible
An ultra-modern warplane á la Stealth goes mustang and tries to start World War III with Russia. That's the basic plot line of "Stealth", one of those *very* light entertainment films we all just love to hate.

The actors are supposed to be super-tough fighter pilots, but look vaguely gay. On a vacation to Thailand, all three main characters (two men and...
Published on 1 Dec. 2012 by Ashtar Command


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stealth - Blu Ray Disk Review, 15 May 2012
By 
Montu "Montu" (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stealth [Blu-ray] [2007] (Blu-ray)
This is not a review of the movie - just a description of the Blu ray disk and its extras,
as I find it annoying that Amazon does not put the full details on the product page.

Stealth [Blu-ray] [2007][Region Free]

The Movie -
Is in full 1080p with a 2.40:1, 16x9 aspect ratio.

Audio -
English - PCM (Uncompressed) 5.1
English - Dolby Digital 5.1
French - Dolby Digital 5.1

Subtitles -
Arabic, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English (Hard Of Hearing), English, Finnish,
French, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Swedish, Turkish

Special Feature! -
Is only in Standard definition

- An Introduction by the Director Rob Cohen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Please remain invisible, 1 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Stealth [Blu-ray] [2007] (Blu-ray)
An ultra-modern warplane á la Stealth goes mustang and tries to start World War III with Russia. That's the basic plot line of "Stealth", one of those *very* light entertainment films we all just love to hate.

The actors are supposed to be super-tough fighter pilots, but look vaguely gay. On a vacation to Thailand, all three main characters (two men and one woman) get to "show their ware". Despite the undertone of straight eroticism, they still look slightly gay. None of the other actors look convincing as military men either, except for the Asians starring North Korean soldiers!

The rips from more on-the-level productions are obvious. The unmanned Stealth plane sounds and acts like HAL 9000 in "2001: A Space Odyssey". The Russian intermezzo is similar to "Dr. Strangelove". The good-looking girl in a fighter jet might be a muted reference to "Starship Troopers" (the movie). I'm sure I missed some references. Feel free to fill me in.

But no, I don't think I'm going to watch "Stealth" again, LOL. This one was definitely "under the radar". Only two stars for Rob Cohen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What else have you to do to kill 2hrs?, 11 Feb. 2006
By 
O. Doyle "celticshedevil" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stealth [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Ok so it’s not likely to win an Oscar but every now and then I like to watch a film that doesn’t tax the brain too much. This is one of those kind of films. For me it felt like they were trying to achieve a cross between AI and Top Gun. It’s a story that’s been done before where the state of the art machine goes nuts and tries to kill us all and the handsome American fighter pilot is the only one who can save the day. But ye know what it isn’t all bad. The special effects are great and if you like blow-them-up / save-the-world type films then you’ll look past everything else. If you’ve nothing else to do for 2hrs then sit down and watch it…..it ain’t all bad! Pizza, wine, Josh Lucas…..what more could a girl want?!!?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Stealth, 28 Sept. 2007
This review is from: Stealth [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
What a fantastic movie!

Just when you think it is the same old rubbish - ie, a plane is made that is computer controlled and it goes out of control and now they must stop it - they put something extra in this story. It is more like a child growing up and rebelling but then getting on board with Adulthood and learning. I liked that twist. And the movie has a story - a good one - and an excellent ending. The technology is brill - up to date stuff whcih looks so good!

MY RATING: Great Directing and Editing - Great Story - Worth Buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent picture and audio on this blu-ray, 14 Dec. 2009
This review is from: Stealth [Blu-ray] [2007] (Blu-ray)
the picturequality is superb, the audio in uncompressed PCM 5.1 sounds great and you get several extras which are also in High def. Don`t expect too much of a deep story, this is just sky-blazin action. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daft but incredibly entertaining, 22 Dec. 2008
By 
Andrew Kyle "Fangg" (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stealth [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
It is, in a word, daft. As soon as you read the words artificial intelligence in the synopsis you've probably predicted the plot in its entirety. Yes, it goes haywire, yes the humans have to prove that they're better than a computer, yes, there are lots of stupid one liners and needless "boys with toys" set pieces. This is a guy's film, reflected in four things: 1) Jessica Biel 2) Bombastic music 3) Zero plot 4) Lots of special effects. So why treat it as anything else? Yes, it got slated by critics. Thats because, as a film, its rubbish. But as a piece of entertainment? Its perfect! Forget what everyone else thinks. Are you the sort of guy who watches Top Gear and loves the sound the cars make? The sort of guy that yearns for remote controlled versions of anything on the planet? I have K9, a Dalek, a delorean, an aston martin vantage, a Pterodactyl and getting a Wall-E for christmas. Gadgets and stupidity are great. Girls - you have your romcoms and chick flicks which can be in their own way watchable. Guys, we've got STEALTH.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very entertaining., 26 Dec. 2006
This review is from: Stealth [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Stealth is a fantastic action movie. The special effects are amazing & the story is good too. If you like high speed thrills & want to forget the real world for 2 hours....just get Stealth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a good action movie, 8 Aug. 2008
By 
Eric W. Harrison "ericharrison42" (barnard castle uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stealth [Blu-ray] [2007] (Blu-ray)
i bought this movie on a whim and to be honest i didn't have great expectations but i was pleasantly suprised if you are looking for insightful movie making this is not the film for you if you want to be entertained by
big explosions on the other hand you wont be disapionted.
the story revolves around three american navy pilots who fly the most advanced fighter bombers in the world,set in the near future these all american flyers are joined by a new addition to the squadron in the shape of a robot plane who through the course of the movie goes rogue and threatens the world. the heroes are forced to take on the super plane and save the day and then each other, but the plot is not the strong point of this film .
the action comes thick and fast and the visuals are first rate so if you want a good saturday night movie to have with beer and a pizza this is a good choice .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why Did This Movie Bomb at the Box Office???, 26 July 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stealth [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
I bought this film with an open mind after hearing so many negative reviews, and after watching it I can honestly say I can't understand why this movie wasn't a box office success. I suppose there isn't much in the way of story, but the basic hook is: a new state-of-the-art fighter jet controlled only by artificial intelligence, develops a mind of its own and decides to do what it wants and not take any orders.
But aside from the fairly basic story, the action in this movie is brilliant, and there's a lot of it - and the Special FX are top-notch. So all-in-all, if your looking for a movie that will get the heart racing and the adrenaline pumping without having to use your brain too much - watch this movie. IN my opinion is was definitely worth buying for the cheap prices you can get on this site, because the action sequences are impressive enough to watch several times...
I suppose the only reason this was such an infamously huge failure at the box office was becasue it wasnt marketed and advertised properly. If people had been told exactly what this movie offers, I'm sure it would have done a lot better...
5/5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sci Fi, 26 Jan. 2007
This review is from: Stealth [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
This film is very much like I-Robot but in a stealth form. The story was easy to follow but fairly predictable once it got going. It is entertaining with some really good effects, but unfortunately not one that I would like to watch again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stealth [Blu-ray] [2007]
Stealth [Blu-ray] [2007] by Carol Littleton (Blu-ray - 2007)
£3.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews