Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely QUIET gift for 3-5 year old!
We bought this as a birthday present for our ballet mad 4 year old daughter and it was a big hit!

Melissa and Doug specialise in creating 'wholesome' toys which, in a world of endless plastic, flashy lights and tinny music, make a refreshing change. The line between what kids today need/ expect to keep them entertained, and what parents who enjoyed a different...
Published on 5 Jun 2010 by Easterchick

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice wooden toy but limited appeal
I got this for my daughter's Christmas (she was 2.5) and even now this only holds her attention for about 5 minutes. The stand is wobbly for the doll to stay upright on and I ended up buying a plastic storage box to keep it all together. It's robust and the outfits are pretty but she's had lots of other much better toys (Orchard toys shopping game highly recommended!)
Published 3 months ago by GlamPam


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely QUIET gift for 3-5 year old!, 5 Jun 2010
By 
Easterchick (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
We bought this as a birthday present for our ballet mad 4 year old daughter and it was a big hit!

Melissa and Doug specialise in creating 'wholesome' toys which, in a world of endless plastic, flashy lights and tinny music, make a refreshing change. The line between what kids today need/ expect to keep them entertained, and what parents who enjoyed a different kind of childhood would prefer they were interested in, is often a difficult one to tread, but I think they've managed it with this doll! It kept my daughter busy for 30 minutes at a time, and was ideal for that half an hour before dinner's ready when everyone's a bit fractious!

As you'd expect, it's well crafted and there is a nice selection of outfits. It's a good price for what you get, and personally I think that it's the sort of thing you could buy a couple of and store away in your 'birthday box' - or at least that's what I call my emergency present stash!

I've only given it 4 stars because once the lid is removed you really need to store it in a different box or the pieces go everywhere - it'd be lovely if this came in a special tin and then it'd be perfect for taking with you on car journeys etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very successful dress-up doll, 10 Nov 2009
By 
K. L. Thomas (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for a 3 year old twin's birthday, bought different set for the other twin. They've had great fun with it and especially enjoy putting the clothes in the wrong place (trousers on the head !)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Melissa & Doug Nina Ballerina Magnetic Dress-up, 8 Feb 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for a girl of 3-and-a-half and she loves it. The individual pieces are durable and easy for a small child to handle and the different magnetic outfits help her in colour co-ordination. The only disadvantage is the absence of a lid for the very stury box which holds the toy. Perhaps the manufacturers could address this small problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality but not boring, 11 Nov 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This ballerina dress-up doll is a good alternative to all that pink glittery plastic stuff you can buy. It is still pink and very girly, but the quality is great. It turned out to be a lot bigger than I had imagined. The ballerina is made out of laminated wood that is as thick as a thumb and seems very solid. There are a lot of pretty outfits to try on, and though it is obvious how the outfits are meant to be combined,that didn't stop a 3 year old from being very imaginative in dressing the doll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves it, 23 April 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The design is simple enough but my daughter loves it. The 'doll' is free standing and comes with lots of dancing outfits to mix and match. My daughter has great fun with it. It is pretty durable with magnetic backing to all the clothing and accessories. The tray that the doll is packaged in is suitable for storing the doll and all the clothes but there is no lid and so nothing stays in there for long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great present!, 17 Feb 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This toy was bought as a Christmas present for my 3yr old daughter! She loves it! Has had so much fun changing the outfits for Nina Ballerina! Lovely quality and plenty of choice of outfits!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Melissa & Doug Nina Ballerina Magnetic Dress-Up, 10 Jan 2012
By 
B. Johnston - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
I bought this for my 3 year old grand niece. I was impressed by its robustness but share the view of other reviewers that a lid of some sort is needed. The box is of good construction and it would be a pity to have to decant the contents. As it was a gift I have not yet seen it in action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely gift, 17 Nov 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
I have given out a few of these as presents and every time it has been very gratefully received. A really lovely gift for little girls that they can keep on playing with for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nina Ballerina Magnetic Dress Up Playset (Toy)
Absolutely love this, my 9, 6, 5 and 2 year old all play with this and its so well made and inventive, I will definitely be buying more of these products
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice wooden toy but limited appeal, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nina Ballerina Magnetic Dress Up Playset (Toy)
I got this for my daughter's Christmas (she was 2.5) and even now this only holds her attention for about 5 minutes. The stand is wobbly for the doll to stay upright on and I ended up buying a plastic storage box to keep it all together. It's robust and the outfits are pretty but she's had lots of other much better toys (Orchard toys shopping game highly recommended!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nina Ballerina Magnetic Dress Up Playset
7.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews