Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smashing product...
Every person, car, truck, vehicle and keyring should be sporting one of these bad boys. For around £10, you can save your own life, and those of your loved ones multiple times over.

It lives on my car keys and never gets in the way. It consists of, and splits into, two segments. The main ResQme tool, and the blade guard. The blade guard is the thin black part...
Published 16 months ago by DARKcell

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 50% up to the job
Ok as a key ring and seat belt cutter. Glass breaker is no good for laminated glass which is fitted to a lot of side windows as well as the windscreen. There does not appear to be an effective easy to use laminated glass breaker, most take a lot of strength and time.
Published 6 months ago by John Robb


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smashing product..., 16 Aug 2013
By 
DARKcell - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Every person, car, truck, vehicle and keyring should be sporting one of these bad boys. For around £10, you can save your own life, and those of your loved ones multiple times over.

It lives on my car keys and never gets in the way. It consists of, and splits into, two segments. The main ResQme tool, and the blade guard. The blade guard is the thin black part (easily seen in the pictures of the brighter coloured tools) that you attach to your keyring.

To use, simply grab the ResQme tool and pull. The blade guard will remain attached to the keyring, allowing the blade to be used. It is designed to cut seatbelts in a safe manner. I physically can't cut my finger with it, the gap is too small. It is very sharp. I have used it to cut paper and envelopes etc, and I imagine in an emergency it could be used to cut clothing.

The other main feature is the window breaker. Push it against one of your cars side windows with very little force, and the spike will spring out and smash it. The spike is self retracting, and can be used multiple times. There are many videos online of it being used successfully on car windows.

Compared to many of its rivals, it's smaller, it's cheaper, it's better looking and it comes in different colours! It also makes a great gift for friends and family who drive, trust me.

Bottom line, if you don't yet own a safety tool for your car, get one. I would strongly recommend this one. But seriously, irrelevant of which one you get, just get one, they save lives.

✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚
OVERVIEW
✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚
Would I recommend this product to a friend? Yes, definitely
If lost/damaged would I repurchase product? Yes, definitely

PROS:
✓ Cheap
✓ Small size (put on car keys and forget about)
✓ Solid design and materials
✓ Cuts seat belts
✓ Smashes windows
✓ Saves lives

CONS:
✗ None
✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars appears to work, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Haven't had a chance to try it (don't want to, either!!). The glass breaker seems to work and leaves a convincing dent in wood. The cutter is definitely sharp. Have started carrying mine as a key-ring, and the orange colour helps keep track of keys too.
I would say this is an excellent little tool. I bought a pack of 2 and both work straight out of the box. Good stuff - you never know what you'll come across out on the roads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth it's weight in gold!!!, 9 July 2013
This review is from: ResQMe Car Escape Tool Tool with Clip Yellow (Pack of 2) (Automotive)
As a UK FireFighter, on our fire appliance's we have various tools to use during an RTC (road traffic collision), however sometimes the first initial access of the vehicle is time critical.
Due to our own road procedures, the fire appliance has to fend off at incidents, this can mean that the piece of equipment you require can be a distance from the vehicle involved in the collision, I have found that having the small yet powerful res-q-me device in your tunic is not only a time saver but a possible casualty saver too, being able to access the vehicle using the spring loaded glass breaker and then with one movement cut through a seatbelt really can save time and lives, and all for just £10 each, I have recommended these units to my work colleagues and they also have them now, if this device can save just one casualty's life in a time critical RTC then how can you not justify the £10, thanks amazon for making this item so readily available, a low cost product which really can save lives!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really like this tool., 3 Jan 2014
By 
Thomas Jensen (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
While I have never had use for it yet (thankfully), I am sure that if it would come to it, it would work perfectly. Just the fact that it will be hanging from the ignition so I know I will be able to find it upside down in a ditch, is reason enough to buy it.

Have given these away as christmas presents this year so everyone in the immediate family now has them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smashing product..., 16 Aug 2013
By 
DARKcell - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: ResQMe Car Escape Tool Tool with Clip Yellow (Pack of 2) (Automotive)
Every person, car, truck, vehicle and keyring should be sporting one of these bad boys. For a small price, you can save your own life, and those of your loved ones multiple times over.

It lives on my car keys and never gets in the way. It consists of, and splits into, two segments. The main ResQme tool, and the blade guard. The blade guard is the thin black part (easily seen in the pictures of the brighter coloured tools) that you attach to your keyring.

To use, simply grab the ResQme tool and pull. The blade guard will remain attached to the keyring, allowing the blade to be used. It is designed to cut seatbelts in a safe manner. I physically can't cut my finger with it, the gap is too small. It is very sharp. I have used it to cut paper and envelopes etc, and I imagine in an emergency it could be used to cut clothing.

The other main feature is the window breaker. Push it against one of your cars side windows and the spike will spring out and smash it. The spike is self retracting, so can be used multiple times. I can personally attest to it being effective at breaking not only car windows, but I've also heard of someone using it on a normal house window successfully.

Compared to many of it's rivals, it's smaller, it's cheaper, it's better looking and it comes in different colours! It also makes a great gift for friends and family who drive, trust me.

Bottom line, if you don't yet own a safety tool for your car, get one. I would strongly recommend this one. But seriously, irrelevant of which one you get, just get one, they save lives.

----------------------------------------------
OVERVIEW
----------------------------------------------
Would I recommend this product to a friend? Yes, definitely
If lost/damaged would I repurchase product? Yes, definitely

PROS:
+ Cheap
+ Small size (put on car keys and forget about)
+ Solid design and materials
+ Cuts seat belts
+ Smashes windows
+ Saves lives

CONS:
- None
----------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------------
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good!!, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good bit of kit .. carry one on pickup keys and one on my wires car keys. Knocks Out side windows no problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The little tool that could, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ResQMe Car Escape Tool Tool with Clip Yellow (Pack of 2) (Automotive)
Such a small thing that could end up saving your life. Would never know it was on my key chain if it weren't for the bright colour I ordered, very unobtrusive.
Made sure to test the punch on an old cardboard box just for peace of mind. Works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They work, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good standard of injection moulding with no sharp edges - except the blade.

I've tried the seatbelt cutter and window breaker out on a scrap car and both are effortless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillant tool, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
considering that this tool is so small, It plays a Big part in your safety when travelling, Its well built and very visable (I went for the orange option) .
sits nicely on the key ring, seems to be well made, good clear instructions.
A small price to pay for peace of mind motoring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Practical design/size: nice emergency tool, 6 Aug 2014
4 stars for design and availablity it will be 5 stars if i actually have to use it for real. The design is a convienant size and does not add excess weight to your bunch of keys. Tried the mechanism on a block of wood and left ~1mm indent in a block of very hard wood. I believe that the the item should work if placed in the corner of the window pane - but not sure how it would work in real life situations, especially if your were stressed and potentially updide down. More useful for the rescuer to use as positioning may be cruical for effective use. DOES NOT WORK ON WINDSCREENS or Laminated windows. The length of the blade is short and well protected: no prospect of accidental injury when placed in the pocket. I am not sure whether the item will be allowed on planes (hand luggage) - current rules state:Small scissors (with blades no longer than 6cm) are allowed. depends on whether sesecurity woudl class the item as a knife (not allowed any size) or a scissor blade.Will form part of my gnernerla emergency kit which i hope I will never have to use but added piece of mind - if i ever have to personnaly have to help anyone out of car when the door does not work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews