Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars63
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2015
Funny. Julie Walters is so skilled. Rupert Grint was the best in Harry Potter and I really hope he gets plenty of work and has a great career - he has tons of personality and makes me laugh. Check him out in Wild Target also.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2012
I thought this was a pretty amusing comedy film. Not side splitting, I didn't cry with laughter, won't watch it more than once (or twice) again, but overall it was ok.

My wife enjoyed it too, but our two teenage daughters said they found it boring - that's teenagers for you!

One word of warning - I bought it because our oldest daughter will shortly start driving lessons and I thought it would be a laugh to see someone else at a similar stage in a comedy film, but the film isn't about driving lessons at all. It's about life but no worse for that.

There. I've done the whole review without mentioning Ron Weasley.

Oh.......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2010
Great fun film. Julie Walters is hilarious as usual, and Rupert Grint has a more adult role than we've been used to seeing him.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2015
Bought as a present – recipient was happy to receive and had many hours of pleasure with the DVD
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2010
a classic uk romcom adventure with 2 actors at the top of their ganme
lovely soundtrack too
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
A very good movie depicting the differences between ages, learning to agree, accept or adapt those differences and a road movie as well! The two very different generation stars meld together well and make this a vey enjoyable viewing experience. The needs of the one are met by the desires of the other.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2008
Touching film with some guinuinly funny moments. Rupert Grints proved he's not just going to be "Ron" forever.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
we all watched this, I had seen it on tv and was going through a faze of trying out films that the harry potter 3 had been in.it came on time and in good condition we liked it, was funny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
Fabulous movie.. If you love Julie Walters and a great British comedy. This is the film for you. Gets a little sentimentaltowards the end, but please don't let that put you off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
Coming of Age meets OAP, is not our usual film genre, it may not be yours, but, we recommend this film wholeheartedly as an easy amusing watch that will entertain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)