Customer Reviews


143 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


94 of 95 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Skinheads, Oi!!!"
Bought these to replace a pair of Phillips clippers that dropped and broke. I actually felt that the Phillips ones were ok for a regular crewcut and I felt that they served me well...how wrong I was!

These Wahl Clippers are in a different league. They weigh about three times as much as my old ones, and the motor in them is about three times as powerful (the...
Published on 8 Aug 2007 by Interpol_NYC

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Returned to Amazon
Update - Having returned the original clippers to Amazon I received a replacement. Now having had the chance to try them, what a difference. These cut very well leaving the professional finish that I was expecting. Nevertheless its a pity it had to take two attempts and Wahl really need to look to there quality control processes to make sure they deliver right first time...
Published on 20 Mar 2011 by Granite


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

94 of 95 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Skinheads, Oi!!!", 8 Aug 2007
This review is from: Wahl Vogue Mains Hair Clipper Set Satin / Black 79305-017 (Personal Care)
Bought these to replace a pair of Phillips clippers that dropped and broke. I actually felt that the Phillips ones were ok for a regular crewcut and I felt that they served me well...how wrong I was!

These Wahl Clippers are in a different league. They weigh about three times as much as my old ones, and the motor in them is about three times as powerful (the Phillips made a "puny buzzing" sound, these things make a "powerful thrumming" sound...just like the ones that the barber uses). Construction is also rock solid...they are built to last.

So, if you are looking for a decent pair of hair clippers that will give you a pro haircut, look no further than these (although the weight and power may take some getting used to if you have been using "lesser" clippers).

They kit includes ten different combs/attachments (I've only used the No1), a hair comb, lubricating oil for the blades, Scissors, a cleaning brush and a neat little bag to hold everything in.

Excellent product - Great price - Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 28 Dec 2009
This review is from: Wahl Vogue Mains Hair Clipper Set Satin / Black 79305-017 (Personal Care)
hi,
I have this device one month ago, Its very good compared to more than 3 similare products i used before.
I recommend it for everyone as its stable and simple to use.
cheers,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a good clipper, 20 May 2007
By 
R. Wallace - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wahl Vogue Mains Hair Clipper Set Satin / Black 79305-017 (Personal Care)
Received this yesterday and started using it straight away. It has numerous attachments, so that hair can be cut quite long to very short. The pouch is handy to store everything and it even comes with oil to keep it going. First class and at 18 it pays for itself after two cuts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars hair clippers, 31 Aug 2010
This review is from: Wahl Vogue Mains Hair Clipper Set Satin / Black 79305-017 (Personal Care)
I ordered these as I wanted some hair clippers and they had some good reviews.

They have a really solid feel about them and look well made, so no complaints there. I also have really thick hair which some clippers struggle to cut. These clippers cut through it all really easily and quickly.

I'm very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Returned to Amazon, 20 Mar 2011
This review is from: Wahl Vogue Mains Hair Clipper Set Satin / Black 79305-017 (Personal Care)
Update - Having returned the original clippers to Amazon I received a replacement. Now having had the chance to try them, what a difference. These cut very well leaving the professional finish that I was expecting. Nevertheless its a pity it had to take two attempts and Wahl really need to look to there quality control processes to make sure they deliver right first time. Taking all into account I have revised the orignal 1 star rating to 3 stars.

These clippers are the first item I have ever returned to Amazon. I have to believe they are faulty because quite simply the performance is useless. If you want stripes in your hair like those on a garden lawn and a totally uneven cut then they are for you. Multiple passes in all directions spending 3 times longer than using my old Remmington clipper made no difference. To get a finish that was at all acceptable I had to in fact use the Remmington after the Wahl. Not exactly what I had in mind when I purchased these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best and handy, 16 Jan 2011
This review is from: Wahl Vogue Mains Hair Clipper Set Satin / Black 79305-017 (Personal Care)
This piece of product is very cheap and handy. I bought this through Amazon.co.uk which I found exactly same as described in the diplayed specification. In cutting hair no need of assistance and no need of travel to Saloon and pass out time in the que.
This product can be bought in the cost of single hair cutting cost of the Saloon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wahl Clipper, 17 Dec 2010
By 
N. Hampson "Noel" (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wahl Vogue Mains Hair Clipper Set Satin / Black 79305-017 (Personal Care)
Lots of cutting grades helpful to the beginner attempting a cut that is acceptable.
Cut your own hair 3 times and the item is paid for.
Relatively quite operation.
For the price you pay its a quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Almost a Professional, 16 May 2009
By 
Mrs. E. Proctor (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wahl Vogue Mains Hair Clipper Set Satin / Black 79305-017 (Personal Care)
Excellent product - comfortable to handle, simple to use. My husband had recently come out of hospital and had no haircut for some time. His mobility was not good and thus he could not get to a barber. With some trepidation, I decided to have a go myself. Result - perfect (almost professional) and so easy. We were delighted with the result. Thanks to Wahl!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A well priced and impressive hair styling tool, 23 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wahl Vogue Mains Hair Clipper Set Satin / Black 79305-017 (Personal Care)
When I was eighteen I had the worst haircut ever. I had long hair at the time and asked the barber to trim it by a few inches. Instead he butchered it and make me look like a lesbian from the 1980s. Then I had to pay him. I vowed never to pay for a haircut again. If someone was going to ruin my hair it might as well be me. Now I have shorter hair and use these clippers to shave the back and sides of my head. It works very well and requires little maintenance. The attachments fit on very easily and it's understandable why Wahl is so commonly used in the hair industry. Plus it's great for shaving my nads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, all you really need, 23 Oct 2011
This review is from: Wahl Vogue Mains Hair Clipper Set Satin / Black 79305-017 (Personal Care)
My second Wahl trimmer, the first one lasted for about 10 years, and this one seems better built, more comfy to hold, and has even more bits in the accessories. I doubt you'd ever need any more than this. Great stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews