Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars23
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£30.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 November 2011
These knives are fantastically sharp, and are well suited for cutting steak or any other meats, and can also be used for general purpose slicing and chopping; and for the quality they are very affordable and I'm very happy to use them.

The look of these knives are similar to the other Victorinox knives and they aren't heavy; so if you are looking for steak knives that are heavy, hand-made, look expensive and feel expensive that you want you use for fine-dining, you might want to look at other knives that are 4 times as expensive (or more) than these ones.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2012
I have 2 of them, bought in Switzerland ages ago, they are very good all-rounders in the kitchen, and of course great with steaks. Vey good at slicing and peeling soft vegetables and fruits too. I'm thinkiong of getting the box of 6 as they are so handy.
As for the look, well, I actually like it. Streamlined and no-nonsense
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
I chose these knives because I'd had experience of Victorinox steel in the past.
This is one of those purchases you won't make very often. I have bought these not expecting to have to replace them for a very long time or ever maybe.
The knives are razor sharp and cuts through your steak, chop or whatever with ease. I think the expense is worth it and you get what you pay for. As I said, probably the best knife steel in the world!!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
I love these steak knives I have purchased, they are of excellent quality and ooh so sharp. The style of them appealed to me because I knew they would fit exactly where I wanted to put them, and they look lovely. The price I thought was a bit high but when I received them I understood why and they are well worth the money. would highly recommend these to anyone.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
excellent knives, light sharp and dishwasher proof. we use them every day for a variety of uses and they retain their edge for years.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
These knives are great, good quality, reasonable price and remain sharp even after a lot of use. Would recommend buying these.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
My wife loves these knives.
She keeps telling me they are the best thing since sliced bread!
Which is odd really, as she uses them for peeling vegetables etc.
Very very sharp, so watch out.
Excellent value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2015
I bought these knives for my Mother who has arthritis in her hands and cannot hold heavy steak knives. She is delighted with them and tells me that they are very sharp, beautifully light and of an excellent quality. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
I was expecting something more after reading the reviews. Perfectly acceptable and does the job but more lightweight than I thought they would be. People do rave about this brand so must be good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Had these knifes for a few months now and still very please with them, often use them for cutting all sorts not just for cutting steak.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)