Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is no understatement - the Cutting Edge of Tomato Knives at a GREAT price!
Measuring in at just under 21 cm total length, this is a neat, inexpensive knife with a seriously sharp, albeit, serrated cutting edge which runs for the complete edge of the blade - c 11 cm.
Rounded top to blade.

Comfortable rigid red handle of c 10 cm, at a slight diagonal as it meets the blade.
Comes with removable blade safety protector and is...
Published on 22 Sep 2010 by A Customer of AMAZON-UK

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Nothing special
I is normal knife. Nothing sepecial. small one. I will not bay again and no bother if will missing. Not sharp enought
Published 1 month ago by quicksilver


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is no understatement - the Cutting Edge of Tomato Knives at a GREAT price!, 22 Sep 2010
This review is from: Victorinox - Tomato Knife 11cm (Kitchen & Home)
Measuring in at just under 21 cm total length, this is a neat, inexpensive knife with a seriously sharp, albeit, serrated cutting edge which runs for the complete edge of the blade - c 11 cm.
Rounded top to blade.

Comfortable rigid red handle of c 10 cm, at a slight diagonal as it meets the blade.
Comes with removable blade safety protector and is supplied in the usual plastic Victorinox sheath to keep it safe.

Slices tomatoes effortlessly - but just as adept with my lemons and limes, and I am cautious to keep my fingers well clear!

Also available with a BLACK handle, although I favour this lovely red one as it stands out from the rest in my knife block!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kitchen Essential, 17 Oct 2009
By 
Mrs. Beverley J. Rendall (Somerset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Victorinox - Tomato Knife 11cm (Kitchen & Home)
A year ago I accidently destroyed my favorite kitchen knife by managing to leave it in my oven when putting some potatoes in to roast. The knife was destroyed, the handle melted leaving me with only a blade and a mess to clear up. Over the last 12 months I've bought several other knives, but none have come anywhere near as good as this one. Although it has a slightly shorter blade than my original knife it's as good at fine slicing tomatoes without squashing, or shredding lettuce and onions etc as my old one. Would highly recommend this knife, it's a very reasonable price and no kitchen should ever be without one of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very sharp knife!, 13 Mar 2012
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (#1 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Victorinox - Tomato Knife 11cm (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great knife. The blade is 11cm long and razor sharp, serrated and pretty strong. The handle is plastic and textured to provide a gripping surface. In use it is spot on. Very sharp when cutting tomatoes, most friut and veg and can be used for meat. A great little all round prepping knife for the kitchen. Worth the price and recommended. My only moan is that it doesn't come with a protective sleeve of any kind. That's why the 4 stars. I'm picky! :-) Love the knife though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like it!, 22 Feb 2012
This review is from: Victorinox - Tomato Knife 11cm (Kitchen & Home)
This knife is as sharp as other comments make it out to be.
I would have given it 5 stars, if it had come with a plastic cover (I manage to cut myself by only grazing the blade when it was in my drawer).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Victorinox knife, 14 Dec 2007
By 
Kirsty Henderson (Chester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Victorinox - Tomato Knife 11cm (Kitchen & Home)
Really very good and slices through anything, including fingers if not careful! Great kitchen tool I could not be without.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value!, 16 Oct 2008
By 
B. Stone (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Victorinox - Tomato Knife 11cm (Kitchen & Home)
I use this knife for nearly everything! It's still just as sharp after 1 years worth of use.
Who needs a knife block full of useless knives when you can get this great knife and for only a few quid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An indispensable kitchen tool, 13 Sep 2007
By 
M. Nelson "aphra" (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Victorinox - Tomato Knife 11cm (Kitchen & Home)
I read about a chef who said he'd never go anywhere without one of these, and now I can see why. Light, sharp and brilliant at slicing tomatoes and lots of other fruit and veg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The desert island knife?, 11 Aug 2010
By 
AndyB (West Yorkshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Victorinox - Tomato Knife 11cm (Kitchen & Home)
This would be the one kitchen knife I'd take camping as it can do a bit of everything. As well as tomatoes, it also does bread and steak. It's short enough to peel fruit and veg, yet long enough to chop at a pinch.

It's as sharp as a professional knife, but still cheap enough to lose/replace.

My only criticism of this range in general is that the handles are a bit thin for my taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant knife, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox - Tomato Knife 11cm (Kitchen & Home)
chopping small things is now a pleasure...I'm buying a few of them to give as gifts...changing peoples lives forever :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Nothing special, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox - Tomato Knife 11cm (Kitchen & Home)
I is normal knife. Nothing sepecial. small one. I will not bay again and no bother if will missing. Not sharp enought
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xbaf798a0)

This product

Victorinox - Tomato Knife 11cm
4.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews