Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars its a bit like marmite with a sexy girl and guns
i bought this game on a complete whim, and glad i did, sure its not as good as your normal 3rd person shooter, but it has a certain flare that is undeniable strong. the storyline is almost a side salad at burger king and does feel like its been pinned on just to fix the game together, and the enemies arent particulary hard, nor are the puzzles, so you may be seeing...
Published on 17 May 2008 by Jasper

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars old style shooter
i bought this game without knowing anything about it and never having read any reviews. its an old stlye shoot em up in the third person ( mainly because the player charector is female and as with a certain miss croft you spend most of the game with her bum in front of you )

the grapics go from ok, to glitchy, and sometimes just plain bad. the gameplay goes...
Published on 29 April 2007 by Sighsez


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars its a bit like marmite with a sexy girl and guns, 17 May 2008
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bullet Witch (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
i bought this game on a complete whim, and glad i did, sure its not as good as your normal 3rd person shooter, but it has a certain flare that is undeniable strong. the storyline is almost a side salad at burger king and does feel like its been pinned on just to fix the game together, and the enemies arent particulary hard, nor are the puzzles, so you may be seeing yourself cranking up the difficulty setting before too long.

it hasnt got the same professional finish to it that games like halo3 have and you do sense this game has almost been made on a budget, but it just proves that if you have a good concept good gameplay and good graphics then it'll probably work out ok in the end! but like i said, you may not like the appeal of switching between magic and guns, and the gameplay being as simple as breathing.... and the enemies tending to be a bit on the easy side, that said your health rengenerates making the game even easier. maybe a little too easy

so if your after a fun easy game to waste the odd hour here or there then consider this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Flawed, but worth it. And has a pretty lady in it. And guns. And witchery., 17 April 2007
By 
D. Curran "Tuppence" (Maidenhead, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bullet Witch (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I have to start by saying forget anything you've heard about this game looking like a PS2 game. I have no idea what hallucinogenic drugs these people are taking, but they are bad, bad people who hold the PS2 in much higher regard than it deserves to be held, viewed through the mist of fanboyism.

Ahem.

Bullet Witch made me happy. The 360 is dominated by tactical shooters like Graw, Gears of War, Rainbow Six, and to an extent Halo, so it nearly made me cry tears of nostalgic joy to be given a big gun and told, quite simply, to execute everything that moves with no regard for reason or realism.

Along the lines of Crackdown, this is not a game grounded in creating a realistic world, it just wants to be cool. It fails and succeeds alternately for its 7-ish hours of gameplay, but for the most part this game is great.

The biggest downside is that the levels are set out in an infuriating half-way point between the standard restrictive third person on-rails design and some kind of almost-GTA level of freedom. Because of this, the game gives you maybe 3 or 4 paths through a level, only one of which will actually get you anywhere. This is bad. This is so bad I nearly gave up playing on the second level.

However, I couldn't switch my 360 off. The sheer scale of the buildings fascinated me, and the first fight with a Giga (a giant, quite like the Resident Evil 4 ones, only of a much more terrifying scale, and with godawful AI, another pitfall of Bullet Witch) was great. It was impossible for me to disengage with the game, I needed to go on, driven by an unknown force... The witchcraft deserves mention for being especially over the top, graphically and gameplay wise.

Graphically, I love this game. I see partially where the PS2 comparison comes from, there's an odd squareness to all the level design that makes it feel antiquated, but the draw distance, the horizon, and the scale of everything really sucked me in. And Alicia (the witch in question) has a delightful bum.

Which is largely what this game is about. A pretty lady with a big gun jumping around and killing huge - HUGE - enemies, and engaging in the destruction of buildings willy-nilly. It's utterly brainless, though it has excellent (comparatively with most Japanese conversions) voice acting, and a semi-decent story with gorgeous cutscenes.

You should at least rent this game, if for nothing else because it's almost unique on the 360, and because this sort of thing should be encouraged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plain Shooting, 27 Mar 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullet Witch (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
If you are feeling down and want to do some thing stupid try this game, i bet you wont be diappointed. At times it is funny but I really enjoyed it. Normally I play tactical shooters like Rainbow six but this game reminded me the old arcade style gaming but with a 3D twist.
Alicia looks are amazing, some time she is even better then Lara croft. This is the game with some genuinely new concepts like witch magic.
To summarise

Game Concept 9/10
Graphics 6/10
Lead Character 10/10
Game play 8/10
Fun 9/10
Enemies Difficulty 7/10

I really wish there is a sequel on its way with next gen graphics and a bit more organised enemies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars old style shooter, 29 April 2007
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bullet Witch (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
i bought this game without knowing anything about it and never having read any reviews. its an old stlye shoot em up in the third person ( mainly because the player charector is female and as with a certain miss croft you spend most of the game with her bum in front of you )

the grapics go from ok, to glitchy, and sometimes just plain bad. the gameplay goes from intense to "where is everyone"! sound is good but as usual with these japenese shooters voice over is awful. the gun is ok, but has been done before, and better too. the magic powers are ok but have been done before too and again better. the problem with both is that some of the spells and gun modes are almost useless and there isnt that many !!

all in all it is playable though and quite addictive as old style straight forward shooters were. nothing new but worth a go if you have a few hours to kill. not the best of the xbox bunch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars gd item, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullet Witch (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Remember this game coming out but never got round to playing it. Abit repeative but a nice play, interesting storyline and complacated enough so its challenging :-D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars fair., 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullet Witch (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
this game is okay. the story line is a little unclear and finding your way around the map can be difficult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just awsomeness, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullet Witch (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I brought this game not long after the Xbox 360 came out and trade it in after I completed it. It wasn't until recently when I suggested the game to my girlfriend, it just made want to play it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 9 Nov 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bullet Witch (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
If you like third person shooter games then you'll like this. Its about a witch who has a magical broom which can transform into different types of guns, you can also use magic in this game as well.
Its not like all other third person shooting games and it is a great game for the price.
The graphics are not the best but it is a fun game to play with a fairly decent lenght to it.
I recommend this game if you like third person shooter and a bit of magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice game., 23 Nov 2011
This review is from: Bullet Witch (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I really enjoy this game. Sure is not a top notch with jaw dropping graphics, but loved the character (love heroines :D), it has nice music and atmosphire. I think games have reached a point in the graphics that they don't matter as they used too. Worth the money and it has nice extras via x-box live. Something tells me it will make a nice anime, movie or series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An addictive Game, 13 Jan 2011
By 
Mr. S. V. Joyce "Samm Sam" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bullet Witch (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I loved this game,

Sure the graphics were awful, the ai basic and to combat system extremely simple.

But i enjoyed it! Going around a level, shooting at loads of things and seeing massive explosions!

The use of magic was quite fun too, it's as if the game sacrficed its graphics to have a chaotic physics engine.

The game has alot to do and completing Hell Mode is NO EASY FEAT.

Its a good game if your interested in Gamerscore too.

Overall i loved it,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb8f77d68)

This product

Bullet Witch (Xbox 360)
Bullet Witch (Xbox 360) by Namco Bandai (Xbox 360)
19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews