Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works as it should - mind thought it's pretty fragile
i must say - there is something really funny about this cable: it is surprisingly delicate and very light compared to any ethernet cable i have ever seen. but to be honest, that exactly made it perfect for me. i needed a long cable to connect my computer in my bedroom to the hob that is downstairs in the lounge, and that meant going along a lot of walls, ceilings, through...
Published on 11 Dec 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mine wasn't white either
Works well but it is definetely not white.In fact it is as grey as a battleship on a cloudy day. Cheap as chips however - so what do you expect?
Published on 23 Aug 2012 by Mr. Chris Day


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works as it should - mind thought it's pretty fragile, 11 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired--up 15M Cat5e RJ45 Ethernet LAN Network Cable UTP Lead (Accessory)
i must say - there is something really funny about this cable: it is surprisingly delicate and very light compared to any ethernet cable i have ever seen. but to be honest, that exactly made it perfect for me. i needed a long cable to connect my computer in my bedroom to the hob that is downstairs in the lounge, and that meant going along a lot of walls, ceilings, through doors and down a staircase. this cable is so easy to bend round corners and lead through small spaces, it is easy to lead it through the entire house without it being in the way.

i have perfect connection thanks to it!

[added after a few months:] please mind though, this cable is pretty fragile, more than the heavy sturdy ones. the plastic casing around the actual wires does tend to split if for example you need to be taking it out and putting it back in etc (i have a laptop) and the little plactic clip that holds it in eventually snapped, now the cable has the tendency to slip out and disconnect. you wouldn't have this problem with a stationery pc, concole etc though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product. Recommended., 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired--up 15M Cat5e RJ45 Ethernet LAN Network Cable UTP Lead (Accessory)
I needed a long ehternet cable to connect my computer (in my room) to my router in the living room. 15M was a bit longer than I needed but that wasn't a problem. Despite being 15M, I didn't notice any speed issues. I got the same speeds I did when my computer was in the living room. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ethernet cable,, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired--up 15M Cat5e RJ45 Ethernet LAN Network Cable UTP Lead (Accessory)
my only complaint with this is the time it took to arrive, the cable itself does the job it is advertised to do, what more can I say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ethrernet cable, 29 Nov 2013
By 
alirose (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired--up 15M Cat5e RJ45 Ethernet LAN Network Cable UTP Lead (Accessory)
Works really well. internet does not drop out as it did with Wi-fi. Really good value compared with PC world which was over £20 more expensive!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, no need to spend loads of money when this does the same thing!, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired--up 15M Cat5e RJ45 Ethernet LAN Network Cable UTP Lead (Accessory)
Great, exactly what I needed to get faster internet connection to my console! Wire was bendy and got the odd bend in the cable, however straightened out and fixed to the wall and it works perfectly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheap and works great, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired--up 15M Cat5e RJ45 Ethernet LAN Network Cable UTP Lead (Accessory)
Its cheap long and it works, which is just what you want from any cable. No complaints what so ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Product was as described., 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired--up 15M Cat5e RJ45 Ethernet LAN Network Cable UTP Lead (Accessory)
Cable got delivered really quickly and has been used to connect sky+ box to router. BRILLIANT! Word of advice - the cable is quite light so not for heavy use as it will likely break.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 8 Feb 2009
By 
H. A. Ashraf (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wired--up 15M Cat5e RJ45 Ethernet LAN Network Cable UTP Lead (Accessory)
Bought this cable to hardwire my Wii for online gaming. Blends in with my skirting board, and is more than long enough to reach from one side of the room to the other.

Cheap as chips and great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect cables, Perfect price., 30 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. John Adams (Aberdeen) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired--up 15M Cat5e RJ45 Ethernet LAN Network Cable UTP Lead (Accessory)
Having purchased several of these cables in the last couple of years, I have found no problems with them whatsoever and they are still in use today.
When asked by a friend if I knew where to get decent cables at a decent price, I had no hesitation in mentioning where I purchased mines from and duly offered to purchase them on his behalf.

They arrived well within delivery scale, and when I presented them to my friend and asked for the £4.98 total price tag for 2 x 15M cables, he looked completely amazed.
He has reported back that they work as expected, and is still amazed that I got them for the price paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired--up 15M Cat5e RJ45 Ethernet LAN Network Cable UTP Lead (Accessory)
what can you say about a cable but that it dose its job For the price you would be hard pressed to find it cheaper
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews