Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whats on the Discs then??
After reading my co reviewers reviews I wondered what the tracks are.
I was especially wondering which 'two tracks skipped on my co reviewers '3131' disc???

Here's the track listing.
Track listing
1. Your Song - John, Elton
2. Without You - Nilsson, Harry
3. I'm Not in Love - 10cc
4. Unchained Melody - Righteous Brothers
5...
Published on 16 Mar. 2012 by Glenn Cook

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but no cigar
FOR THE MONEY PAID THIS IS AN EXCELLENT COLLECTION BUT ITS GOT TO MANY "STOCKING FILLERS " FOR MY LIKING
Published 5 months ago by bob58

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whats on the Discs then??, 16 Mar. 2012
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greatest Ever Love: the Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
After reading my co reviewers reviews I wondered what the tracks are.
I was especially wondering which 'two tracks skipped on my co reviewers '3131' disc???

Here's the track listing.
Track listing
1. Your Song - John, Elton
2. Without You - Nilsson, Harry
3. I'm Not in Love - 10cc
4. Unchained Melody - Righteous Brothers
5. You Don't Have to Say You Love Me - Springfield, Dusty
6. I'll Never Fall in Love Again - Bacharach, Burt
7. Sun Ain't Gonna Shine No More - Walker Brothers
8. Dedicated to the One I Love - Mamas & the Papas
9. Crazy - Cline, Patsy
10. First Cut Is the Deepest - Arnold, P.P.
11. Forever and Ever - Roussos, Demis
12. Lady in Red - DeBurgh, Chris
13. We're All Alone - Coolidge, Rita
14. Look of Love - Knight, Gladys & the Pips
15. Can't Give You Anything But My Love - Stylistics
16. Only You (And You Alone) - Platters
17. Help Me Make It Through the Night - Holt, John
18. First Time Ever I Saw Your Face - Griffiths, Marcia

1. Up Where We Belong - Joe Cocker & Jennifer Warnes
2. Goodnight Girl - Wet Wet Wet
3. You're the Best Thing - Style Council
4. Tempted - Squeeze
5. Something About You - Level 42
6. Song for Whoever - Beautiful South
7. Never Tear Us Apart - INXS
8. More Than Words - Extreme
9. Show Me Heaven - McKee, Maria
10. First Time - Beck, Robin
11. All of My Heart - ABC
12. Love Me for a Reason - Boyzone
13. Love of Affection - Armatrading, Joan
14. I Wanna Stay with You - Gallagher & Lyle
15. Handbags and Gladrags - Farlowe, Chris
16. Catch the Wind - Donovan
17. Everything I Own - Boothe, Ken
18. Now That We've Found Love - Third World

1. Just the Way You Are - White, Barry
2. Cherish - Kool & the Gang
3. You to Me Are Everything - Real Thing
4. My One Temptation - Paris, Mica
5. There's Nothing Like This - Omar
6. Sign Your Name - D'Arby, Terence Trent
7. You Are Everything - Ross, Diana & Marvin Gaye
8. My Guy - Wells, Mary
9. Tracks of My Tears - Robinson, Smokey & the Miracles
10. If You Don't Know Me by Now - Melvin, Harold & the Blue Notes
11. What Becomes of the Broken Hearted - Ruffin, Jimmy
12. On the Wings of Love - Osbourne, Jeffrey
13. I'll Make Love to You - Boyz II Men
14. With You I'm Born Again - Billy Preston & Syreeta
15. Reunited - Peaches & Herb
16. Do That to Me One More Time - Captain & Tennille
17. Love of the Common People - Thomas, Nicky
18. You Don't Love Me (No No No) - Penn, Dawn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovability, 5 Jun. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Love: the Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
This must be the most romantic compilation set of love songs in the world. These CD's are priceless and worth every penny. Guaranteed 'to turn on' any girl's emotions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mum loved it. Thank you for such a great compilation.., 3 July 2014
This review is from: Greatest Ever Love: the Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
I purchased this as a present to give to my parents for their 58th wedding anniversary. I was sure that they would enjoy this CD collection. My mum told me this evening that it was the perfect gift and that both she and my father had thoroughly enjoyed listening to all of the songs. The quality I am told is also very good and delivery I know was prompt. When I said that I would be posting a review this evening my mum asked me to say that it is an ideal gift for a mother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 20 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Love: the Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
I love this cd, my husband bought it for me when it orriganlly came out. It has had so much use that one of the cd's has got very worn and jumps on two tracks which we thought was such a shame, but was really pleased to find it on amazon so we can have many more romantic nights in. If you like love songs you'll love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good buy, 11 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Greatest Ever Love: the Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
I bought this for my boyfriend's birthday as he had listened to mine and liked it. I had only been seeing him for a couple of weeks so dind't really know what to buy him, He was really pleased with it and it arriveed very quicly and in time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good selection of songs, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Love: the Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
Bought this for mothers day, Took a chance, as I hadn't seen it, just sent it to my Mums address. She was thrilled with the selections of songs. So two happy customers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good collection, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Love: the Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
this is a good collection of music from my youth and bring back many memories. plenty of songs to sing along with in the car on trips and so my and her are delighted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but no cigar, 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Love: the Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
FOR THE MONEY PAID THIS IS AN EXCELLENT COLLECTION BUT ITS GOT TO MANY "STOCKING FILLERS " FOR MY LIKING
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great collection., 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Love: the Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
Tons of great music, well reproduced. I got this as a present for my wife and she is well chuffed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Love: the Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greatest Ever Love: the Definitive Collection
Greatest Ever Love: the Definitive Collection by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Greatest Ever Easy: the Definitive Collection
Greatest Ever Easy: the Definitive Collection by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2006)
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (24)   
Click for more info
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available

Greatest Ever Love Songs
Greatest Ever Love Songs by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2014)
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (13)   

Greatest Ever Memories
Greatest Ever Memories by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2006)
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5)