Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, strong stuff
How does one review a roll of paper?

This is good, strong durable brown packaging paper. It is well made and firm, and doesn't crease or wrinkle. I have been using it for wrapping books for sending through the post (over a bubble wrap layer of padding) and it does the job perfectly.

Good, practical stuff.
Published on 1 April 2009 by A. Byrnes

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless and Manure Scented
I was encouraged by the other reviews to buy this, now i wish i hadn't bothered.

Although the paper is quite thick, it's still somehow flimsy and easy to tear. Nothing sticks well to this, honestly. Parcel tape, sellotape.. You name it, regardless of the quality of tape, it wont adhere to this paper.

Last but not least, it stinks of manure...
Published on 11 Feb 2012 by Ophelia Morganna


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, strong stuff, 1 April 2009
By 
A. Byrnes "Andie" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
How does one review a roll of paper?

This is good, strong durable brown packaging paper. It is well made and firm, and doesn't crease or wrinkle. I have been using it for wrapping books for sending through the post (over a bubble wrap layer of padding) and it does the job perfectly.

Good, practical stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong, so does the job, 6 Sep 2011
The paper is excellent for wrapping presents without spending a fortune on fancy paper that just gets torn off and binned.
Also good for parcels.
The only downside (if one can call it that) is that it came in a HUGE box, whereas it could have been delivered in a cardboard tube.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless and Manure Scented, 11 Feb 2012
This review is from: Smartbox Pro Wrapping Paper Roll 70gsm 500mmx25m Brown Ref 139710227 (Office Product)
I was encouraged by the other reviews to buy this, now i wish i hadn't bothered.

Although the paper is quite thick, it's still somehow flimsy and easy to tear. Nothing sticks well to this, honestly. Parcel tape, sellotape.. You name it, regardless of the quality of tape, it wont adhere to this paper.

Last but not least, it stinks of manure!

I cant believe i spent £6 on this. Don't make my mistake - whsmiths and royal mail paper is cheaper and infinitely better quality than this rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brown Paper, 30 Dec 2010
By 
N. Delaney "Delgirl" (Plymouth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Smartbox Pro Wrapping Paper Roll 70gsm 500mmx25m Brown Ref 139710227 (Office Product)
Great product when it got here. Unfortunately through no fault of the company itself, Royal Mail lost the item, so had to wait a little longer. Great quality though, lovely thickness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wrap roll, 10 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i bought this large size of wrapping paper because i use a lot of it on many things. i can only get small rolls in 2.5 metres from shops which runs out so easily, i find it inconveniently to buy lots of them. the price is also economical saves you money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay not great, 12 Mar 2012
Decided to buy a load of brown packaging paper online, instead of getting a small roll every few weeks at the shops.
It is good value but is more like a big roll of sugar paper then parcel paper. It has no shiny side to it which makes it hard for sellotape and packing tape to stick well & also means it is less water resistant (a problem on bad weather days). Also it is very thick and difficult to work with. Going to use it all but will stick to smaller rolls I can actually see before buying in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of brown paper. Lots of it!, 23 Nov 2010
By 
Mr B (Bath, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Trust me when I say that you can't buy a bigger roll of brown paper cheaper than this (25 metres!). I spent many minutes last week checking prices on the internet and decided on this Smartbox Pro Wrapping Paper.

Free delivery and arrived from the Amazon seller within 48hrs. It's good quality and thick enough to provide a non see-through wrapping (ideal if you send a lot of valuable packages and parcels in the post).

I'm just ordering a second roll for the Christmas parcels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I expected, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smartbox Pro Wrapping Paper Roll 70gsm 500mmx25m Brown Ref 139710227 (Office Product)
Perhaps my fault. I was looking for a better quality paper than this stuff. Won't buy again. Packing quality only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wrapping paper, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We were worried this paper would not be very strong. In fact it's just what we wanted and we were very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brown Paper, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smartbox Pro Wrapping Paper Roll 70gsm 500mmx25m Brown Ref 139710227 (Office Product)
A really big roll of strong brown paper. Exactly as described. Will be good for parcels and packaging papers with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews