Customer Reviews


154 Reviews
5 star:
 (96)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long arm stapler
This enables you to staple as far as 30 centimeters from the edge of the paper. It has a sliding stop so your staples are well aligned. It's great for putting the finishing touch to your home-produced but professional-looking booklets. Great value.Black Long Arm Stapler 20 Sheet ; Black Long Arm Stapler 20 Sheet ; Black Long Arm Stapler 20 Sheet ; Black Long Arm Stapler...
Published on 22 May 2009 by Domi Duras

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Jams up continually
I bought this stapler to make order of service booklets for my wedding. About every 5th staple gets jammed, or isn't bent correctly. Mega cheap, guess I got what I paid for. If you want it for anything more than a few one-offs, pay more and get a better one.
Published on 17 Feb 2011 by skier


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long arm stapler, 22 May 2009
By 
This review is from: 5 Star Stapler Long Arm Full Strip 320mm Reach Capacity 25 Sheets Black - Ref 918656 (Office Product)
This enables you to staple as far as 30 centimeters from the edge of the paper. It has a sliding stop so your staples are well aligned. It's great for putting the finishing touch to your home-produced but professional-looking booklets. Great value.Black Long Arm Stapler 20 Sheet ; Black Long Arm Stapler 20 Sheet ; Black Long Arm Stapler 20 Sheet ; Black Long Arm Stapler 20 Sheet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great long reach stapler, 29 May 2009
By 
David S. Edwards "Dave E" (Merseyside, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 Star Stapler Long Arm Full Strip 320mm Reach Capacity 25 Sheets Black - Ref 918656 (Office Product)
Bought this item to do a specific task; that was to staple together 200 booklets. I found it simple to use with an easily set depth gauge and it didn't jam up once. This is sold at a reasonable price and was delivered on time. I can confidently recommend this item and supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, high quality product!, 16 April 2010
By 
James B (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 5 Star Stapler Long Arm Full Strip 320mm Reach Capacity 25 Sheets Black - Ref 918656 (Office Product)
I bought this long arm stapler as I am a student and like to revise for my exams by printing off past examination papers to complete. I always print them as A5 booklets (A4 paper folded in half to make a booklet) to save paper and printing ink. Of course, stapling these without a proper stapler was very difficult!

This stapler does the job absolutely perfectly! I now do not have to worry about pages going missing from my print outs, as they are all securely and neatly stapled together!

I would highly recommend this product if you require a stapler to staple A5 or A4 size booklets, as it does a brilliant job!!! It also comes pre-loaded with staples, which was a great bonus.

I must also confess...it took me half an hour to find out how to open the front loading staple draw...it's the button on top of the stapler :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black long arm stapler 20 sheet, 13 April 2009
By 
P. Lau (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 5 Star Stapler Long Arm Full Strip 320mm Reach Capacity 25 Sheets Black - Ref 918656 (Office Product)
I needed a long arm stapler to finish off a 2-sheet folded leaflet. Something simple to use, no frills, functional, competitively priced. This item fitted the bill. It came promptly after ordering, well packaged, in excellent condition, and works as it should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Jams up continually, 17 Feb 2011
This review is from: 5 Star Stapler Long Arm Full Strip 320mm Reach Capacity 25 Sheets Black - Ref 918656 (Office Product)
I bought this stapler to make order of service booklets for my wedding. About every 5th staple gets jammed, or isn't bent correctly. Mega cheap, guess I got what I paid for. If you want it for anything more than a few one-offs, pay more and get a better one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stapler defective, 10 May 2011
This review is from: 5 Star Stapler Long Arm Full Strip 320mm Reach Capacity 25 Sheets Black - Ref 918656 (Office Product)
I received the stapler in apparently perfect condition. However, when I tried to use it the staples just crumpled and did not penetrate the 7 sheet normal weight paper stack. I note that a previous purchaser has had a similar problem. A bad batch from the manufacturer perhaps?

The supplier accepted 'return and refund' but no return information was given on the invoice or packing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy and didn't work, 24 Oct 2010
This review is from: 5 Star Stapler Long Arm Full Strip 320mm Reach Capacity 25 Sheets Black - Ref 918656 (Office Product)
Wouldn't staple even two sheets of paper, staples either came out bent or got jammed in the stapler. May have been a faulty one but overall it is pretty flimsy - wouldn't have thought it would last long if it did work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not even line up!, 25 Jan 2011
This review is from: 5 Star Stapler Long Arm Full Strip 320mm Reach Capacity 25 Sheets Black - Ref 918656 (Office Product)
I bought this stapler after reading several positive reviews. Unfortunately the staple dispenser does not line up with the grooves that bend the staples into place. This renders the whole stapler useless as there is not way of adjusting it. Over all the stapler I received is badly made. A simple three second check would have made sure this defective stapler would not have been sold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Occasional use long-arm stapler, 16 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Obviously, this long-arm stapler would not be robust enough for high-number commercial use, but it's absolutely ideal for my purposes, stapling short run A4 folded to A5 booklets. Actually, it's quite sturdy and, anyway, I'm delighted with it. I consider it to be excellent value. Delivery was prompt, as promised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin., 4 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 Star Stapler Long Arm Full Strip 320mm Reach Capacity 25 Sheets Black - Ref 918656 (Office Product)
A simple honest product, finished in black, with all the features you would need. The usual swivel-base, the usual filling system for bog-standard staples, but with the addition of a 30cm reach, graduated in mm, plus a handy movable block so that the paper can be positioned exactly. It needs to hide in the back of the cupboard most of the time, as it is longer that a school ruler, but for those particular jobs for which you might be buying it, it is just the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews