Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What's to say about envelopes?
Actually quite a lot. I wanted to rationalize many years worth of financial archives, replacing battered envelopes/folders etc which have suffered through many house moves and wanted to do it cheaply.

Two problems appeared: as records get increasingly computerised fewer people bother to archive and gusseted A4 envelopes were hard to find, and also they were...
Published on 30 Sep 2010 by Dick Pearson

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 5 Star C4 envelopes
These are at the lower quality end of the available range of gusseted C4 envelopes.

The gusset means that the envelope can handle a bulkier pack of paperwork than an ordinary envelope but is still of a size that can be fitted into a post box.

The problem with these envelopes is that, although the peel and seal closure is firm, the envelopes fare...
Published on 27 Oct 2009 by S. Thomas


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 5 Star C4 envelopes, 27 Oct 2009
By 
S. Thomas - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 5 Star Envelopes Peel and Seal Gusset 25mm 115gsm Manilla C4 [Pack of 125] (Office Product)
These are at the lower quality end of the available range of gusseted C4 envelopes.

The gusset means that the envelope can handle a bulkier pack of paperwork than an ordinary envelope but is still of a size that can be fitted into a post box.

The problem with these envelopes is that, although the peel and seal closure is firm, the envelopes fare badly in the postal system. Okay, some of that is down to Royal Mail, but these envelopes tear relatively easily as the paper is not really thick enough for bulkier packages. You can overcome this, to some extent, by taping every seam, as well as the closing flap; it depends on what impression you want the recipient to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What's to say about envelopes?, 30 Sep 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 Star Envelopes Peel and Seal Gusset 25mm 115gsm Manilla C4 [Pack of 125] (Office Product)
Actually quite a lot. I wanted to rationalize many years worth of financial archives, replacing battered envelopes/folders etc which have suffered through many house moves and wanted to do it cheaply.

Two problems appeared: as records get increasingly computerised fewer people bother to archive and gusseted A4 envelopes were hard to find, and also they were very expensive when you can. Then I found these through Amazon at less than a third of the price of any other supplier!

Only minor quibble is that the gussets are just down the sides and top flap, but not on the bottom, which reduces marginally the amount of papers which easily fit in them.

And if you are wondering about why you may want to archive your financial records when you are not required to keep them for more than a few years? Just that the tax man expects you (and eventually your heirs) to be able to prove what you did (or worse didn't do) even if you don't have to have records!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job!, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 Star Envelopes Peel and Seal Gusset 25mm 115gsm Manilla C4 [Pack of 125] (Office Product)
Just what I needed for our documents, plenty of room, they look good and are sturdy. Not much more I can say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Envelopes, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 Star Envelopes Peel and Seal Gusset 25mm 115gsm Manilla C4 [Pack of 125] (Office Product)
Yes they are envelopes, just what I ordered and they have a sticky edge like most envelopes do now days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product for the price, 5 Oct 2013
By 
J Penny "doodledah" (Newcastle Upon Tyne) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 Star Envelopes Peel and Seal Gusset 25mm 115gsm Manilla C4 [Pack of 125] (Office Product)
I bought these to post stationery from my business.

The dimensions make them ideal for ensuring that they come under the 'Large Letter' requirement of Royal Mail. So that makes them ideal for keeping postage costs down.

The self-adhesive strip is perfectly sticky enough to secure the top flap, but I have to sellotape the edges of the top and bottom flaps as they are not secured flushly to the envelope, meaning they snag and can tear in the post.

This would make me rate these 4 stars normally if it wasn't for the excellent price they are sold at. I do not mind taking a few minutes to make sure the envelopes are secure before posting them, but I can see how others may find this inconvenient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars They're big and brown, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 Star Envelopes Peel and Seal Gusset 25mm 115gsm Manilla C4 [Pack of 125] (Office Product)
No gusset at the bottom of the envelope which would have earned the 5 star rating. That said I have not had an instance where i couldn't get my drawings into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what we wanted, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 Star Envelopes Peel and Seal Gusset 25mm 115gsm Manilla C4 [Pack of 125] (Office Product)
We ordered these because others online were so expensive and we waited with fingers crossed that the envelopes would be a good quality - which in fact they are! They arrived in good time and are nice and thick. Don't waste money on similar products which are more expensive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews