Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five stars are simply not enough!
I saw this film when I was little, and have never forgotten the utter enchantment of it. Now I have rediscovered the bliss of it all over again with my two year old daughter. She simply can't get enough of it - in particular, the Jeremy Fisher section - those thrilling leaps and elevations! The drama of his struggle with the trout! John Lanchberry's score,...
Published on 29 Nov 2005 by Book Lover

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A happy ending
It wasnt what we thought it was going to be,not our family's cup of tea bit disappointed but, my friend loved it so happy ending
Published 3 months ago by Mrs Sue Hanmer


‹ Previous | 18 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Most enjoyable, 13 Aug 2014
By 
H. Fraser (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Remastering the old recording has brought fresh colour and better sound; the ballet itself is as charming as ever and can be enjoyed by the young and old alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Ballet, 23 Aug 2014
By 
C. Aird (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lovely ballet telling the story of Beatrix Potters stories, very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful DVD for ballet lovers young and old, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales Of Beatrix Potter [DVD] (DVD)
My granddaughter aged 6 loved it, she goes to ballet lessons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Royal Ballet Tales of Beatrix Potter, 21 May 2009
By 
Judith Hopewell "jh" (Nanaimo BC Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tales Of Beatrix Potter [DVD] (DVD)
Wonderful product but sadly will not play on Canadian American equipment - worng zone - too bad....arrived quickly and in good contion and gre JHat pice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beatrix potter dvd, 29 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent dvd world class ballet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 20 July 2014
By 
Dr. N. WOODRUFF (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales Of Beatrix Potter [DVD] (DVD)
Enjoyable reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beatrix Potter wrong region?, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
unable to view Tales of Beatrix Poter - not suitable for Australia. Disappointed as I have receiv ed other dvd's and have been able to play them. Surely if they are going to Australia you would ensure that they will be playable. Have you a solution as to what I can do. I am sure it is a good film if only I can watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beatrix potter dvd with royal ballet performance, 29 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales Of Beatrix Potter [DVD] (DVD)
film is rather old fashioned but quaint and the ballet in such lifelike costumes is very interesting. I bought this for my god-daughter who is in her 5th year of ballet (aged 9) and she loved it. If you are looking for something more grown up I would recommend the Miss Potter dvd which really is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dull Dull Dull, 3 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. Ross Maynard (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tales Of Beatrix Potter [DVD] (DVD)
Dancing in pig costumes is never going to be graceful (or pretty), and so here, we have ballet dancers clomping around in animal suits doing their best to dance (but looking clumsy) through a series of vignettes of Beatrix Potter stories. Our whole family found it boring and pointless. It may be a matter of taste, as there are numerous positive reviews here, but it ain't ballet and I don't really see the point of it.

My advice would be to avoid this unless you have trouble sleeping, in which case it works like a charm!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not my children's idea of a good dvd, 20 July 2011
This review is from: Tales Of Beatrix Potter [DVD] (DVD)
my youngest daughter enjoys bits of the dvd she is 2 years old , my eldest daughter (5 years old) doesn't like it, and much prefers the you can be a ballet dancer dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tales Of Beatrix Potter [DVD]
Tales Of Beatrix Potter [DVD] by Reginald Mills (DVD - 2006)
£29.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews