Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


124 of 128 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Girls on top
These four films, which date from the mid 1950s to the mid 1960s, are a great collection to own. Not only do they contain some great British charactor actors - Alistair Sim, Terry Thomas, George Cole et al but they also define an era when life was very different to today. The first film is undoubtedly the best, although the 2nd pushes it fairly close. The fourth is...
Published on 29 Dec 2007 by S J Buck

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The St Trinians Collection
It was nice to watch this slapstick old comedy movie of bygone days with some of the old British comedians.
Published 2 months ago by Christine Prentice


‹ Previous | 110 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars school review, 4 Dec 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The St Trinians Collection (4 Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
bought as a replacement for damaged video tapes - seems okay - have not got around to checking it yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not like the new series, 7 Jun 2010
By 
Mr. Leon E. Oldbury "Thriller" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The St Trinians Collection (4 Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
After seeing the latest two St Trinians movies, the old ones don't have the same appeal. The new ones are about the girls themselves and how smart they can be. The old ones were more about the adults and their confidence tricks, the girls being almost like a supporting role.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the old is ok but i prefer the new, 12 Aug 2010
This review is from: The St Trinians Collection (4 Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
Borrowed this from local library. Is good story but much prefer the newer versions - mainly because only one of these is in colour and you can't have subtitles. They each make a good movie as a stand alone, though are great as a set - you get to know some of the characters better. You don't really get to know any of the girls very well at all - the characters you know most about are the police officers and Harry, the girls just seem to be there, a lot of the time I didn't feel like they had personalities. The only thing that saved it from being 2 stars was the fact that it is St Trinians.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 1 Sep 2009
This review is from: The St Trinians Collection (4 Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
While this may be classic comedy, we found it just too dated. The first disc was faulty and became increasingly difficult to watch which probably contributed to an overall poor experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars St Trinian's DVD's, 11 Jan 2010
By 
S. Idiens - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The St Trinians Collection (4 Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
Was very dissapointed with the films in this collection, we had bought this for my daughter as a christmas present as she loves the re-makes, the first film we watched was very poor, the others were not so bad, the DVD it self is of good quality and the box is very attractive, wish I'd bought just one DVD not 4!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 52 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a dissappointement!, 9 April 2010
By 
This review is from: The St Trinians Collection (4 Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
I have heard so much about these old St. Trinians movies that I expected something really wonderful. Instead they are just cheaply produced rubbish that has not stood the test of time. There are classic, and then there is just dated rubbish, and sadly, these are clearly in the latter category.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars check dates, 31 Jan 2011
This review is from: The St Trinians Collection (4 Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
my daughter bought this with her xmas money. it had 2006 in the title and wrongly assumed that was the date of the films release and NOT the old films re-release date. sadly it is now an unwanted item. so please check dates carefully!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Miss represented, 6 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The St Trinians Collection (4 Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
Going on holidays in a couple of weeks which entails a long drive to France, I asked the kids to select some movies they would want to watch en route, this was one of them, the movie has a date of 2006 which miss represents it considering there is a remake around the same time, the sleeve doesn't even suggest it's the old version. I don't think a 12 nor 8 year old would be interested in such and old movie. A lesson learned, read the reviews rather than the description or title. Gather dust now on the shelf................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb61c9a08)

This product

The St Trinians Collection (4 Disc Box Set) [DVD]
10.77
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews