Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Non stop hilarity!
Absolutely hilarious...The genius of the sorely missed Ricky Fulton.Also some well known faces feature...Gregor Fisher and Tony Roper of Rab C Nesbitt fame. I defy anyone to watch this without rolling off the couch in laughter.I bought this because i grew up watching this and Hogmany isn't the same without this on our screens each year.The only thing that comes close to...
Published on 31 Mar 2009 by Mr. M. Murray

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If you are Scottish....
.... and of a certain age, this will bring back memories and give you a chuckle. The Rev. I M Jolly is just as I remember him, even through the haze of the odd shandy at Hogmanay. It's all a little dated though and if you didn't see / like it first time around, I'd probably give it a miss.
Published 19 months ago by Mr. S. Watson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Non stop hilarity!, 31 Mar 2009
By 
Mr. M. Murray (Aberdeen,Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Very Best of Scotch & Wry [DVD] (DVD)
Absolutely hilarious...The genius of the sorely missed Ricky Fulton.Also some well known faces feature...Gregor Fisher and Tony Roper of Rab C Nesbitt fame. I defy anyone to watch this without rolling off the couch in laughter.I bought this because i grew up watching this and Hogmany isn't the same without this on our screens each year.The only thing that comes close to Scotch and Wry is the brilliant Still Game or The Two Ronnies which i highly reccomend,if you like Still Game then here's where it started...Genius.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best of the very best., 12 July 2009
By 
George. (Ipswich, Suffolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Scotch & Wry [DVD] (DVD)
If you need a laugh then Ricky and the gang always hit gold.These shows never seem to date. That was the essense of them. Many comedians are good but Ricky Fulton is one of those at the top like Ken Dodd. You are laughing before they say anything. Watching Gregor Fisher it's rubbed off on him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The very best of Scotch and Wry, 9 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Scotch & Wry [DVD] (DVD)
This is to replace the video my Husband has, he is a great fan of Rikki Fulton this DVD is for his Birthday in August. Scotch and Wry is good clean fun from begining to end absolutely hillarious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The very best of Scotch and Wry, 9 July 2011
This review is from: The Very Best of Scotch & Wry [DVD] (DVD)
This dvd consists of 3 vintage episodes of the long-missed New Year programme "Scotch and Wry". I bought it for my Dad for Father's Day and the only problem with it is that it wasn't long enough! Having said that, we were laughing so much we hurt so maybe 3 episodes were enough! The most memorable sketch of the clergyman (predecessor to the Rev I M Jolly) was pure gold, and I laughed as much as the first time I saw it almost 30 years ago. New Year's are not the same without Ricky and Co's brand of humour along with his long-standing characters. Excellent. We'll be looking out for episodes!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laugh A minute, 4 Feb 2009
By 
Audrey Reid (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Very Best of Scotch & Wry [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this as a stocking filler for my husband. It brought tears to his eyes. Laugh out loud, good clean fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laughs Galore, 3 April 2011
By 
Robert L. Newstead "Bow Bells" (Aberdeen) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Scotch & Wry [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent DVD Sadly the good old days of family comedy may be lost but for this kind of DVD memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ricki Fulton, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Scotch & Wry [DVD] (DVD)
What can I say about this guy that has not been said before........... incredibly funny, has a brilliant sense of humour and is hilarious as the Rev. I M Jolly!!! A must watch dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scotch & Wry, 6 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Scotch & Wry [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic buy. Thoroughly enjoyable and a good product posted promptly as usual. Delay for review due to being on holiday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars more scottish comedy, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Scotch & Wry [DVD] (DVD)
willl always advise people to watch scotch and wry
keep the comedy coming from scotland
will buy more from rikki fulton lists
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ne'erday cheer, 28 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Scotch & Wry [DVD] (DVD)
the ultimate new year comedy, guy is a genius and this is crammed full of hilarious sketches to watch a must have in the collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Very Best of Scotch & Wry [DVD]
The Very Best of Scotch & Wry [DVD] by Ron Bain (DVD - 2006)
£6.25
Usually dispatched within 9 to 14 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews