Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have
Contrary to other's opinions I found this show to be extremely funny and well-planned. The theme of humour from the previous TV-series could be sensed in this show and each actor played their part with perfect timing.
I found their references to the TV-show, including a few catch-phrases, witty and a key part to some of the sketches. Although they used some of...
Published on 23 Mar. 2008 by Kadaoies

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not as good as the TV series
As other reviewers have already said, unfortunately this isn't really as entertaining as the TV series itself. Don't get me wrong - it's not utter trash - just that your money is better spent on buying the first two series if you haven't already. I went to see the live show twice, and it was a great night out (espcially as the cast were dead friendly when doing...
Published on 15 Jan. 2007 by Mr. Philip Hackett


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the series, 9 Feb. 2008
This review is from: The Mighty Boosh Live [DVD] (DVD)
For anyone new to The Boosh, this is most definitely not the place to start. I'm a huge fan of the radio and tv series and was expecting big things out of this.

I was hugey disappointed though. There is almost no plot and the whole show seems to be a desperate struggle from ad-lib to ad-lib with none of the fun or cleverness you'd expect from the boys.

Stick to the tv and radio shows and pretend this never existed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mighty Boosh Live [DVD] (DVD)
Great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Utter Genius!!, 7 Nov. 2006
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mighty Boosh Live [DVD] (DVD)
I went to the Brighton show and I was in actual physical pain from laughing so much.

I've never wanted to be a rabbit so much in my life.

Brilliant and an essential purchase for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mighty Boosh Live [DVD] (DVD)
very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick delivery of great product, 1 July 2009
By 
E. Marshall - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mighty Boosh Live [DVD] (DVD)
Order place on Sunday morning and contact was made by seller straight away acknowledging my order and advising delivery over the next couple of days.

DVD arrived on Tuesday morning and was in great condition.

Thanks for the quick response!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't live up to expectations, 16 Jun. 2007
By 
M. Lockett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mighty Boosh Live [DVD] (DVD)
I am a huge mighty boosh fan, and i bought this DVD to add to my collection which includes the first 2 series. The live show is really only material slightly changed from the BBC shows, so if you've watched them before then you will get the inside jokes, but you'll lose out having heard the majority of the rest. The introduction is long and dull, and lacks that random boosh style, and even when the actual show begins after around half an hour, it's slow and goes off on a tangent at times. For me i could only appreciate it if i was part of the crowd and the atmosphere, it was tedious and unfulfilling as a DVD, it let down the originality and genious of the TV series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Been there got the T-shirt!!, 3 Oct. 2006
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mighty Boosh Live [DVD] (DVD)
We went to three of the shows on the Boosh tour including the last one @ the brixton academy where this dvd was shot. If you love the boosh you will so love this dvd! you will laugh so hard that a little bit of wee will come out!

If you have never heard of the mighty boosh then this is a great place to start. BUY IT NOW. Jasper Stephens
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pantomine comedy from the Boosh, 5 Jan. 2008
This review is from: The Mighty Boosh Live [DVD] (DVD)
I was a big fan of the first two series, but this was painful.

Full of self-congratulatory in-jokes, and the crowd cheering whenever a recognisable line is repeated from the TV show; we couldn't even bare to watch to the end.

It may pick up after the first 40 minutes, but I'm not sure I can bring myself to find out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The Mighty Boosh - Live, 26 Sept. 2008
By 
Rocky (Penzance UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mighty Boosh Live [DVD] (DVD)
If you think this show is going to be similar to the T.V. series, you'll be sadly disappointed. It's amateurish/childish/lame, - basically the Boosh team milking the original idea for all it's worth and cynically taking the fans for an expensive ride - can't believe the audience actually paid to get in.
Vince's "joke" about having sex with two decapitated heads must rate as one of the worst examples of bad taste - I'm surprised it got past the censors.
Kept on thinking it was bound to improve as it goes on, but in fact it gets worse. Couldn't be bothered to watch it to the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 99 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Inane and tedious, 1 Mar. 2007
This review is from: The Mighty Boosh Live [DVD] (DVD)
After being recommended this by friends I borrowed it off one of them. I stuck it in the drive and was expecting some good stuff.

20 minutes later I laughed once. Out of the one hour before I turned it off I laughed about four times, fewer than a 5 minute skit from YouTube.

Maybe I just have a crap sense of humour or don't understand it for some reason but I just did not find it funny. The scenes were drawn out with rambling conversations which added up to nothing, in fact, the first twenty minutes is spent telling the audience that it wiil start. The main characters have little stage presence. One has an air of pretending to pretend to be pretentious and the other giggles like an idiot with a tedious voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Mighty Boosh Live [DVD]
The Mighty Boosh Live [DVD] by The Mighty Boosh (DVD - 2006)
£3.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews