Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have
Contrary to other's opinions I found this show to be extremely funny and well-planned. The theme of humour from the previous TV-series could be sensed in this show and each actor played their part with perfect timing.
I found their references to the TV-show, including a few catch-phrases, witty and a key part to some of the sketches. Although they used some of...
Published on 23 Mar. 2008 by Kadaoies

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not as good as the TV series
As other reviewers have already said, unfortunately this isn't really as entertaining as the TV series itself. Don't get me wrong - it's not utter trash - just that your money is better spent on buying the first two series if you haven't already. I went to see the live show twice, and it was a great night out (espcially as the cast were dead friendly when doing...
Published on 15 Jan. 2007 by Mr. Philip Hackett


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Mighty Boosh Live, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mighty Boosh Live [DVD] (DVD)
Wonderful show! 2 dvds inside one for the live show and the other is for extra mightyness! I can't stop watching it over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crazy, 10 April 2011
By 
Jeimuzu "JW" (Melbourne, Derbyshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mighty Boosh Live [DVD] (DVD)
Grossly inappropriate, but absolutely hilarious. The end drags on slightly, but otherwise, this is real Booshy magic. Fans of the TV/radio series will not be disappointed. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Randomly brilliant!, 10 Jan. 2007
By 
This review is from: The Mighty Boosh Live [DVD] (DVD)
As a newish fan to the Boosh i was a bit apprehensive about buying the live dvd as i was worried that it may put me off and not be as good as it could be, but i have to say i couldnt have been more wrong!
The initial banter between Noel and Julian is brilliant, Noel's somewhat naive character and Julian's ability to interact with the crowd fit together perfectly to give many belly aching laughs throughout!
Once the actual show gets underway it does not dissapoint, with many well loved characters making an appearance and long running jokes prominant.

This whole dvd is a barrell full of laughs for anyone to enjoy, and whilst watching it in my room i had people coming up from downstairs to check i was ok!

if you have a randomly simple sense of humour you will love this dvd!
Well worth the money!

(only negative point, there may be one too many "fart/poo" jokes from Rich Fulcher (Bob Fossil) for some people!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious and Brillieant, 18 Nov. 2008
By 
James B (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Mighty Boosh Live [DVD] (DVD)
I'm a boosh fan, and I have to say its like Marmite.
Either love it or you hate it.
Well, just love it!

A word of warning though: You will probably only find this funny if you have seen series 1 and 2.

Hilarious :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I was always going to love it the DVD, 28 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mighty Boosh Live [DVD] (DVD)
I adore the boosh. I was always going to love it the DVD. Any review will be completely biased. If you love the boosh or Noel Fielding or Julian Barratt get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is the best live DVD that The Boosh have done, 15 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mighty Boosh Live [DVD] (DVD)
This is the best live DVD that The Boosh have done. Very funny with some side splitting parts - much better than the next live DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pute Hilarity, 17 Jan. 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mighty Boosh Live [DVD] (DVD)
Being a huge fan of the TV series, I was very much looking forward to the release of The Mighty Boosh Live. I was not disappointed. The live DVD sees the return of many favourite characters from the series, including Rudi, The Hitcher, Naboo, Bollo and Bob Fossil as well as Vince and Howard and even a cameo from Dixon Bainbridge. The main show, the banter and even the audience interaction are all hilarious and will be appreciated by long-term Boosh fans and newcommers alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny, but not that funny, 17 Nov. 2006
By 
S. Moment "the hooded claw" (N. Yorks, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Mighty Boosh Live [DVD] (DVD)
Now, don't get me wrong, I'm as big a fan of "The Mighty Boosh" as anyone but this just didn't do it for me. I dare say if you were at one of the shows and had had a few bevvies beforehand it would have been hysterical, but in the sober cold light of day it's just not as funny as it should be. Too much of the material is just stuff recycled from the TV series, and upping the level of vulgarity is no substitute for fresh material in my opinion. With the main feature clocking in at well over 2 hrs and a bonus disc to boot you might be forgiven for thinking this was good value. You'd be wrong; there are long stretches of tedium and there's plenty of filler. On the plus side, Matt Berry pops up as Dixon Bainbridge towards the end but he just serves to remind us how sorely he's been missed for the preceeding 2 hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mighty Boosh Live [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant! I have the whole collection of the mighty boosh/luxury comedy and this was amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars stellar stuff, 27 Nov. 2006
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Mighty Boosh Live [DVD] (DVD)
the mighty boosh live is something i would like to have seen live myself but they didnt come over to ireland,so this dvd would have to do,and i have to say its very impressive if slightly flawed,i knew that it would be hard to recreate the mighty boosh with its vast range of characters all played by the main characters so with time restraints costume changes would be hard to maintain,as is the case with the hitcher who is great but there is no time for him to be painted green.

That aside when the show starts proper there is little holding it back,an open mind is needed as little makes sense and little is plausible,laughs are a plenty and there are plenty of cool moments and quotable lines,and im sure this will get better with repeated viewings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Mighty Boosh Live [DVD]
The Mighty Boosh Live [DVD] by The Mighty Boosh (DVD - 2006)
£4.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews