Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice pics most of the time
I use these with a Canon Selphy ES-1 printer and most of the time it turns out cracking little dye-sublimation prints, which are harder wearing and usually more vivid than inkjet, plus less likely to fade.

However, some of the time, colour prints are a little dark compared to the on-screen preview. I have now downloaded software to enable my mac laptop to print...
Published on 31 July 2009 by Paul E. Reddington

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Best Selphy
Having tested multiple Selphy printers, I believe the CP series are the best one. The ES series (vertical printers) are more convenient (ink and paper in one cartridge, smaller footprint on a desk), but the picture quality is not as good.

If you want a good Selphy printer, get a CP740 or CP760. The paper + ink are about the same price.
Published on 24 Mar 2010 by Tomtomato


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice pics most of the time, 31 July 2009
By 
Paul E. Reddington "Spike" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use these with a Canon Selphy ES-1 printer and most of the time it turns out cracking little dye-sublimation prints, which are harder wearing and usually more vivid than inkjet, plus less likely to fade.

However, some of the time, colour prints are a little dark compared to the on-screen preview. I have now downloaded software to enable my mac laptop to print directly to the ES-1 as an installed printer which is a way of getting more control over the results.

I just love the way the printer handles the paper - still find it fun to watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Photo Paper/Ink for the Traditionalist, 13 Aug 2009
By 
Anthony Buck (Nottinghamshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Canon Original Easy Photo Pack E-P100 (100 Postcard size prints) for the SELPHY ES Series (Office Product)
This piece of kit takes seconds to load in to our Selphy ES1 Photo Printer. Postcard size prints are good and ideal for those like us who want to carry on with traditional photo albums that can be passed round when needed rather than peering at a computer screen.We've never had a bad one yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usual high standard, 14 May 2009
By 
Mr. Peter Orpin "stainless" (Padstow Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered a replacement pack of 100 sheets for my Selphy Photo printer.
They were delivered as advised, as usual, on time. Keep up the good work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Print your own postcards and photos, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Original Easy Photo Pack E-P100 (100 Postcard size prints) for the SELPHY ES Series (Office Product)
Have had a few of these packs now and on the whole have had good prints each time. Did have one pack that refused to print two photos but he rest were fine. The quality has been good and the convenience is great. Have printed lots of photos off for the kids to use straight away rather than having hassle of going to the shops to get prints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Been buying this product for my canon machine for years ..., 28 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Original Easy Photo Pack E-P100 (100 Postcard size prints) for the SELPHY ES Series (Office Product)
Been buying this product for my canon machine for years now. Can't go wrong with it but I would buy the 100 pack as it's cheaper then keep buying the 50 pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality prints, 17 July 2014
By 
B. E. Littleton (South wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Original Easy Photo Pack E-P100 (100 Postcard size prints) for the SELPHY ES Series (Office Product)
I have been using these for 6 or 7 years now and always get good quality prints from them . I would recommend them to anyone as the colours are nice and sharp and they have a scratch resistant coating to help . Unlike inkjet they are dry to the touch ad as long as Canon carry on making them I will happily carry on using them .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Original Easy Photo Pack E-P100 (100 Postcard size prints) for the SELPHY ES Series (Office Product)
very good and prompt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Original Easy Photo Pack E-P100 (100 Postcard size prints) for the SELPHY ES Series (Office Product)
Great as usual
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Photo paper, 6 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. E. Goody (Haverhill UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Original Easy Photo Pack E-P100 (100 Postcard size prints) for the SELPHY ES Series (Office Product)
Need to print some of those hundred of pictures you keep taking? Then you will need some paper to print them on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product and buying experience., 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Original Easy Photo Pack E-P100 (100 Postcard size prints) for the SELPHY ES Series (Office Product)
I find this photo cartridge to be a really excellent way of printing off photos and I love the fact that on the reverse said is a postcard lay-out that is ideal for taking photos and then sending family and friends post cards of pictures I take whilst I am away from home.

Having used them for several years now, I find that the old shots have not faded at all and even if they get wet, which can sometimes happen when sending through the post, the pictures stay in perfect condition with no ink runs or smudging.

The paper is held in a cartridge together with all the inks which never runs dry and its just a case of plugging it into the Canon Selphy and all is ready to go. Depending on the deal, costs run to around 50p a photo, which I find very reasonable for such durability.. Highly recommend. Canon has done it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews