Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scottish Comedy at its best
As a huge fan of Still Game I couldn't wait to see the series where it was born Chewin' the Fat. I thought I'd go for the best of as you always get a couple of duffers in each series. This really is laugh out load comedy and enjoyed every second of it. I don't think this is as funny as the Still Game series but it very good and I'm sure you'll enjoy it.
Published on 10 April 2009 by M. J. Sykes

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mmmmmm...it's not great ..!
If like me you are a huge fan of STILL GAME then you will be very disappointed by this very dated and weary comedy dvd . I know that all great shows have to come form somewhere but I hated this and found myself saying out loud .

...Aye ....Jack that's plenty ..its all just a load of PISH..!!!

Watch it on YouTube, if you must and save your dosh !
Published 9 months ago by Neil Franklin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scottish Comedy at its best, 10 April 2009
By 
M. J. Sykes (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best Of Chewin' the Fat [DVD] (DVD)
As a huge fan of Still Game I couldn't wait to see the series where it was born Chewin' the Fat. I thought I'd go for the best of as you always get a couple of duffers in each series. This really is laugh out load comedy and enjoyed every second of it. I don't think this is as funny as the Still Game series but it very good and I'm sure you'll enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glasgow Humour at its best, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Chewin' the Fat [DVD] (DVD)
For those who enjoy Glasgow humour this show cannot be bettered. The language can at times be near the bone and perhaps is not for those who are offended by the odd swear word - but it is funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality !!!!!, 15 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Chewin' the Fat [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic stuff, watched this when on tv and laughed sooo much, think anyone watching this will be able to relate to some of the characters, Cracking comedy with loads new ideas, funny seeing the some of balamory cast doing comedy lol well worth a punt :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars where it all started, 22 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Chewin' the Fat [DVD] (DVD)
This is Scottish comedy at its best lots of little short stories if you won't a good time watching something funny buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best comedy in a long time EXCELLENT, 20 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Chewin' the Fat [DVD] (DVD)
best comedy i've seen in a long time, i would recommend this to anyone who has a sence of humour. is there any more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still funny, 9 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Chewin' the Fat [DVD] (DVD)
I forgot how funny this series was. It's brought it all back again, Ronald Villiers and the prudish schoolteacher are my favourites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Average watching, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Chewin' the Fat [DVD] (DVD)
Product received in time frame. Product as described. Have watched the dvd most of the way through and there doesn't seem to be any problems with it. Bought as massive fan of Still Game. Found this DVD a bit boring, that's why it didn't get watched all the way through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not for the faint hearted, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Chewin' the Fat [DVD] (DVD)
This is " west of scotland " humour at it's best ( or it's worst if you're squeamish ) It' s definately not for the faint hearted as it is very very hard/ coarse humour of a working class variety, but in it's own way it's " gut bustingly " funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars review, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Chewin' the Fat [DVD] (DVD)
this is the start of something good as they followed this up with a scottish comedy called still game but with more characters this is set on stage with four people in it a good watch if you like this try the other one aswell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really funny show, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Chewin' the Fat [DVD] (DVD)
Bought as a gift for someone already a fan of Still Game.
This show preceded Still Game and has some of the same characters and actors in.
Was an enjoyable watch - sketches are little more explicit than those in Still Game which makes for funny viewing but tame be warned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best Of Chewin' the Fat [DVD]
The Best Of Chewin' the Fat [DVD] by Brian Horsburgh (DVD - 2006)
5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews