Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sight to dazzle, but gently held.
Bought this wooden collectable item as a gift for a fellow great HP fan, even though it is very fragile and is certainly not a toy to be be played with roughly or often, when presented, the mere presence of it made my friend over the moon. It has been beautifully crafted with no moulding or cut marks that I now want one....
Published on 31 Oct. 2007 by S. S seen

versus
9 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok...
After reading the books and watching the films it would seem incredible to own a wand. Granted it is rather childish to admire it and every now and then give it a shake and say a spell and looked down at it suddenly realising that if anything were to happen my sense of elation. I must say that for a HP fan it is perfect knowing you have a replica of the elder wand. If you...
Published on 4 Sept. 2007 by The scarlet wanderer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sight to dazzle, but gently held., 31 Oct. 2007
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Harry Potter Movie Prop - Dumbledore Wand (Toy)
Bought this wooden collectable item as a gift for a fellow great HP fan, even though it is very fragile and is certainly not a toy to be be played with roughly or often, when presented, the mere presence of it made my friend over the moon. It has been beautifully crafted with no moulding or cut marks that I now want one....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Elder Wand, 1 Aug. 2008
By 
D. Johnson (Cumbria UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Harry Potter Movie Prop - Dumbledore Wand (Toy)
If you are a fan of the books and movies then, chances are, you'll want your very own elder wand! Great details from the Olivander's Box to the wand itself. Not really a toy - more a collectable item. BUY ONE NOW!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Got it as a Birthday Present, 4 Nov. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Harry Potter Movie Prop - Dumbledore Wand (Toy)
My partner bought me this wand for my 19th Birthday. I LOVE IT! The actual box is huge. O.O I was a little bit overwhelmed by how big it actually is. It didn't look as though it'd be that big in the picture. But yeah, it's pretty wide and chunky. I love the quality of the authentic wandbox by Ollivanders; it's very nice looking, simple yet elegant. I also love that it has a velvety cushion to hold the wand, and not some cheap plastic material.

The wand itself is very beautiful, very detailed, and BIG. Lol! It's pretty heavy compared to if it were made of actual wood. I've not played about with it or anything because I'm a little scared it may snap. Though I don't really think it could snap unless you're not careful and accidentally hit it on something like the edge of a table.

My only disappointment on the product is the curtains! They are so fragile! It makes me almost don't want to ever take the wand out again, or take it out and never put it back into the box, just so that I don't have to mess with the curtains. You have to be very careful with them, the end bits are loose, and if you're not careful you may end up ripping it from the end, or pull the soft tiny threads apart.

BUT, overall it is an amazing gift. Even if muggles like us can't use it to cast spells. What a big'ol fatty shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, rubbish supplier, 22 Aug. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Harry Potter Movie Prop - Dumbledore Wand (Toy)
This wand was exactly what my 9-year old son wanted, and we were thrilled to see Otherland announce they were super speedy in their delivery. What a huge lie. Took way too long to arrive (over 2 weeks) and they also lied about when it had been despatched - one email said it had been sent on the Friday, another said it had left them on the Monday. Buy the toy from someone else is my advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dumbledores wand, 17 Feb. 2010
By 
J. H. Jones - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter Movie Prop - Dumbledore Wand (Toy)
Bought by my 12 year old son who is and was a great Harry Potter fan. Really not ever intended to be played with - more admired, and on those terms, a purchase that didn't disappoint, but if you want it for play, I think it may disappoint. The detail is really very good and has a good weight to handle but obviously not wood. Even the presentation box is something to be admired and can whisk a young imagination to Oleanders wand shop very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boyfriend loved it, 17 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter Movie Prop - Dumbledore Wand (Toy)
Proud to have bought the Elder Wand, but feel bad for robbing Olivander of business... Can't quite seem to get it to work for me either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 16 Dec. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Harry Potter Movie Prop - Dumbledore Wand (Toy)
i bought this present for my little brother for christmas, hes a very big harry potter fan and i am sure he will love it!i cant wait to give it to him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Giood Present, 23 Jan. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Harry Potter Movie Prop - Dumbledore Wand (Toy)
Bought this for my grandson age 8 he has just discovered the Harry Potter books and sits reading them with his wand - great for developing the imagination!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fragile but beautiful, 24 Jan. 2012
By 
I. Sidhu "Cylon God." (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter Movie Prop - Dumbledore Wand (Toy)
Excellent wand again. Beautifully detailed and weighted. Resin detailing on the whole wand handle is great. The elder tree remnant is so obvious and subtle. Great condition. No damage or scratches whatsoever.

This is the 3rd and final wand I own and it's my absolute favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the albus dumbledore wand, 1 May 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter Movie Prop - Dumbledore Wand (Toy)
i got this wand when i watched harry potter and the deathly hallows and i think this wand is brilliant. the reason that i bought this wand is not just that it is albus dumbledores but because its the most powerful wand ever made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harry Potter Movie Prop - Dumbledore Wand
£25.57
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews