Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

54 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A new view on life, 16 Mar. 2008
By 
E. J. Lee "Showbiz" (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lomo Fisheye 2 35mm Compact Camera Starter Kit (Electronics)
I bought the Fish Eye 2 in preparation for a holiday in Paris, and it was definitely worth it. The pictures are brilliant and with the ability for long and multiple exposures almost anything is possible. The Fish Eye view finder is good for those planned photo's where you want to see what you're capturing but it's much more fun to just shoot everything and see what comes out. And the fact that it uses normal 35mm film is also good as it means you can treat it just like a normal film camera, which I personally think should be used more rather than digital cameras. The only downside I have is the position of the flash, this means that for close pictures of people etc there is a shadow on the right of the picture where the lens blocks the flash, most of the time this is not a problem but sometimes you just wish you could see everything. This can be overcome with a hot shoe flash but unless you're a serious photographer I'd say it's just not worth it and you can have equal fun with the original flash. Overall it is an excellent camera that can bring lots of fun to any occasion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very fun indeed, 13 Jun. 2009
By 
This review is from: Lomo Fisheye 2 35mm Compact Camera Starter Kit (Electronics)
With the advent of digital photography, and flickr, "analogue" photography has taken a bit of a backseat. Have been somewhat obsessed with it for a few years: Polaroid Instants led to fisheye photography, so I finally took the plunge and bought a Fisheye 2. I own a Polaroid, also but, as with so many of us, my day to day camera is digital, so I've actually never had to put film in a camera or flick switches to allow for more light. If you're a little lost as to all of that, too, hopefully this will be helpful in deciding whether you want to buy one.

The camera takes standard 35mm film which is very cheap, and the camera runs on 1 single AA battery. It lasts much, much longer than it does with a digital camera so actually taking photos costs very little. The instructions for putting the film in and winding it on are simple enough, with written directions and a numbered line drawing. Tis v simple, indeed, and nothing to worry about. It gets a little confusing after that, though.

The fisheye2 comes with a glossy booklet filled with photos, and it's a fab little addition. I can well imagine the little booklets being sold individually, such is its coolness. It also comes with a huge poster-sized "recipe" poster, where it gives you hints and clues as to how to take weird and wonderful photos. Assuming you don't want to add a colour flash, you can still take a surprisingly wide variety of photos. Streaky, reversed, multiple exposure... and there are instructions for each style. Not that I could figure out what they were saying.

Once you've wound the film in, you can alternate between "Night", "Day" and "Bulb" setting, you can chnage the exposure length, and you can decide whether you want an internal or external flash. Much of this is written in gobbledygooky yoot speak: lots of "slammmin'" and "buckwild" and it doesn't make a lick of sense. But experimenting is fun, and cheap, and the wonderful thing about fisheye photography is no photo is a failure.

You can take photos from a distance or right up close, and the closer you are, the more the photo distorts. In other words, if you're a little sensitive about the size of your honker, don't let anyone take a photo of your face up close. It'll be hugely stylish, but your snozz will be bigger than your face... and that giant oak standing tree behind you. The tiny oak tree mocks your snozz.

The photo quality is really good, and it definitely isn't a toy. Fisheye lenses for digital cameras cost upwards of £500, so this is a much cheaper, less intimidating alternative, and it will enable you to cover your fridge and walls in fab 180 degree shots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lomo Fisheye2, 22 April 2010
By 
MISS Justin (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lomo Fisheye 2 35mm Compact Camera Starter Kit (Electronics)
Im not going to lie , i got this product for my birthday in March and its such an amazing little film camera , its so fun to use and it even has a little lock button on it so you cant take those annoying accidental pictures in your bag!The flash - could be better but is perfect for that little bit of extra light that you might need , its simple to use although i do find that the view finder slips off quite easily so iv actually had to stick mine down with a bit of blue tack !

Over all i love this camera compared to my past lomo's , this one truley stands out and its definatley a must have for camera enthusiasts of even just for fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOMOGRAPHY-THANK YOU!, 11 Jun. 2009
By 
E. M. Davies (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lomo Fisheye 2 35mm Compact Camera Starter Kit (Electronics)
Thank you very much! Arrived swiftly after a bit of confusion.
Camera is better than expected,really happy.
Many Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 25 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Lomo Fisheye 2 35mm Compact Camera Starter Kit (Electronics)
it is one of the niciest thing using which i have taken photos :) If you like lomo photography it is really cool thing- colours, great quality, even possibility to do collage- do one pic on another, nice design :) I really enjoyed taking photos with it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fisheye Camera, 12 Feb. 2009
By 
Hazel (Twickenham UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Lomo Fisheye 2 35mm Compact Camera Starter Kit (Electronics)
I am really pleased with this camera....It is great fun and very easy to use...The results make my photography so interesting. It gives a different twist to my pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars having fun !, 31 Jan. 2009
By 
Ms. J. Harvey (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lomo Fisheye 2 35mm Compact Camera Starter Kit (Electronics)
brought this for my partner as a birthday present . he loves it very much and is having fun playing with it. could do with a better flash
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good and fun on the bun, 28 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lomo Fisheye 2 35mm Compact Camera Starter Kit (Electronics)
I bought this camera as I had been looking into buying a fun film camera for a little while. I am also interested in the look of lomography pictures, as well as fisheye shots. So, this seemed like a pretty good camera for me to buy.
I had no previous experience with film cameras, and only the very very basics of digital photography. It's safe to say I was a newcomer.
However I quickly loaded it up with some film and off I went. The manuals that came with it were very user friendly so I had no problem setting it up, and getting a rough idea how to work it.
After getting the photos back I was impressed with the results. Some of them were horrific, due to my amateur photography skills, but some of them turned out quite well. (I'll post a link down below if you want to see them for some examples of the photographs from a first time user, and not the specifically chosen, computer enhanced ones)

However, a couple of annoyances about the camera.
First: The winding spool snapped on the first time I removed a roll of film. This was irritating, but it still works. It just requires more effort and time to remove the film.

Secondly: This is more personal opinion, but the flash can cast heavy shadows over one side of the photo. This can make cool effects, but in my experience so far it doesn't look too great. But if that's what your into then count this as a pro to the camera.

One of the best things about this camera though is the multiple exposure switch. This can make a couple of average photos blend together and look great. I wont go into too much detail, but it is easy to use and creates good photos. Just wind, take a photo, hit the switch and take another. Simple as that.

Overall, the camera is fun, easy to use and can create some quirky nice looking photos. I would recommend it if you want some fun.
[...]
(Here are some examples of the photos. As of me writing this there are only fisheye photos up there, but I'm sure that will change. Also, excuse the grainy look as I had to scan them into the computer)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fun little camera, 14 May 2012
This review is from: Lomo Fisheye 2 35mm Compact Camera Starter Kit (Electronics)
This one goes perfect with its underwater casing. A lot of fun and only for those film-lovers out there. If you're not into film photography, you'll go crazy for not being able to see your pictures right away and getting them exactly as you want them. Fun all the same.

Great gift too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun, 24 Sept. 2009
By 
Stephen D. Murphy (london, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lomo Fisheye 2 35mm Compact Camera Starter Kit (Electronics)
great product, brings fun back into photography. the fact that it uses 35mm film means you have to be creative when taking the photo's and adds to the excitement of they're outcome when getting them developed. some great shots possible. love this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lomo Fisheye 2 35mm Compact Camera Starter Kit
£50.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews