Customer Reviews


740 Reviews
5 star:
 (653)
4 star:
 (61)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


136 of 140 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic toy
I have bought 3 Lamaze toys for my 7 month old daughter and this one is her favourite. It is very colourful, which is typical of the Lamaze range, and has lots of crinkly bits and a button that squeaks. She is entertained for a while biting on the red teething ladybird and also likes chewing on the rings. It is a big toy and hangs well from a play gym or pram. It is a...
Published on 23 July 2008 by Kingston Mum

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars absolutely awful!!!it was a fake!!!!
Extremely disappointed!!will never buy a Lamaze toy for my baby from amazon again!!i'd seen them in toy'r'us and really liked them but ordered from amazon thinking i'd be saving money but i didn't at all as i had to buy the toy from toys'r'us anyway as the one i recieced was FAKE!!!the stitching was awful, the colours were'nt as bright and the part that was meant to...
Published 4 months ago by Kirsty Macgregor


‹ Previous | 1 274 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

136 of 140 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic toy, 23 July 2008
This review is from: Lamaze Play & Grow Freddie the Firefly (Baby Product)
I have bought 3 Lamaze toys for my 7 month old daughter and this one is her favourite. It is very colourful, which is typical of the Lamaze range, and has lots of crinkly bits and a button that squeaks. She is entertained for a while biting on the red teething ladybird and also likes chewing on the rings. It is a big toy and hangs well from a play gym or pram. It is a bit difficult to clean but comes up fine with a good scrub with a sponge and hot soapy water. I can't recommend these toys enough, especially Freddie the Firefly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


97 of 100 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy for alert babies, 16 Aug 2008
By 
Mrs. E. Sami "carrinoo" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lamaze Play & Grow Freddie the Firefly (Baby Product)
I bought this toy for my son when he was born as he is a baby that is always awake so needs lots of stimulation. This has been one of the best buys as he loves the squeaker and the colours meant he could see it when he was a few weeks old. It also rattles and he is now able to get hold of the rings at the bottom to chew. I actually put this toy in the washing machine when it fell out of the car and it was fine - the squeaker still works. A must have for those with active babies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best buy ever!, 27 May 2009
By 
M. M. J. Vickers (Leicester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Play & Grow Freddie the Firefly (Baby Product)
My 5 month old daughter adores Freddy and will not go anywhere without it. She is teething at the moment and has been a great aid for this. Great product, great value. Will definitely be buying more of these toys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 8 Jan 2009
This review is from: Lamaze Play & Grow Freddie the Firefly (Baby Product)
I got this as a gift for my friend's kid. He really likes it, it's his favourite toy. Baby rates it five, apparently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandsons present, 29 Jan 2009
By 
Mrs. Janet Evans "Happy Nan" (Cambs. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Play & Grow Freddie the Firefly (Baby Product)
Went for this after reading other reviews. My grandson loves it. It is well made and all of the colours and sounds keep his attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant:), 7 Feb 2009
By 
Anna Szostakowska "Anna" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lamaze Play & Grow Freddie the Firefly (Baby Product)
I highly recommend that toy for all babies ffrom 0 mths. It has all the features you are looking for in a stimulating toy. Different textures, beautiful colours, something to touch, feel, chew on. Makes squeky noise. Has a little miror thet babies love:) Absolutely brilliant:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab toy, 19 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Play & Grow Freddie the Firefly (Baby Product)
Bought this for my 2 months old son. he was more attracted to the black&white back side at first but is now (4 months) playing with the peek-a-boo mirror.
Very often falls asleep in the pushchair with the rings in his hands (in case it would fly away maybe ;))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift!, 31 Mar 2010
This review is from: Lamaze Play & Grow Freddie the Firefly (Baby Product)
I bought this toy for my newborn nephew. It is so brightly coloured and has different sounds and textures. Now he is 4 months old he loves it and it is his favourite toy! Definately worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the nappy bag!, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Play & Grow Freddie the Firefly (Baby Product)
Very handy toy with lots of different things to keep little ones amused although mine just wants to chomp on the rings!
I use it to amuse my son when we are out and about. Lovely bright colours and practical size. Great purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars freddie, 29 Mar 2010
By 
Mrs. R. Wayland (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lamaze Play & Grow Freddie the Firefly (Baby Product)
the toy arrived on time. my granddaughter loves it . its fun colourful and very tactile excellant .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 274 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lamaze Play & Grow Freddie the Firefly
6.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews