Customer Reviews


152 Reviews
5 star:
 (83)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars goes through different stages
My son loves it. I bought it when only a month old and as he grows (he is now 5 months)there is always something he can do with it (which isn't the case of other toys I've bought). It was used for tummy time, and he started concentrating on the colours and he has moved on to hitting it (to hear the crinkly sound) and now he hugs it, rolls over with it, sucks its legs,...
Published on 30 Mar 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKES shipped from CHINA!
Please be very careful if buying any baby toys that ship from China and Hong Kong as many "Lamaze" toys sold online, on eBay in particular, that ship from there have been found to be fake. A lady on here said hers does not have the correct markers on it, and another sent hers off to be checked and found it is indeed fake.

PLEASE DO NOT BUY BABY ITEMS...
Published 5 months ago by Angela HC


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars goes through different stages, 30 Mar 2011
This review is from: Lamaze Musical Inchworm (Baby Product)
My son loves it. I bought it when only a month old and as he grows (he is now 5 months)there is always something he can do with it (which isn't the case of other toys I've bought). It was used for tummy time, and he started concentrating on the colours and he has moved on to hitting it (to hear the crinkly sound) and now he hugs it, rolls over with it, sucks its legs, grabs and waves it... Must admit that I am a Lamaze fan though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKES shipped from CHINA!, 14 April 2014
By 
This review is from: Lamaze Musical Inchworm (Baby Product)
Please be very careful if buying any baby toys that ship from China and Hong Kong as many "Lamaze" toys sold online, on eBay in particular, that ship from there have been found to be fake. A lady on here said hers does not have the correct markers on it, and another sent hers off to be checked and found it is indeed fake.

PLEASE DO NOT BUY BABY ITEMS THAT SHIP FROM CHINA! It just isn't worth the risk to save a couple of pounds xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Stars -unsafe product, 30 July 2014
This review is from: Lamaze Musical Inchworm (Baby Product)
Would have given no stars but it wouldn't allow me too. Was suspect of the product as soon as it arrived. Came literally stuffed just in a padded envelope which was ripped on arrival. The toy was not packaged in any additional wrapping and has no label. The toy was sticking out of the damaged envelope. On inspection the stuffing from inside the toy (looked like a synthetic type material ) was coming out. These were like fine hairs (which as it was a toy for a baby I thought was quite dangerous). The song it played was not as stated. There was no CE sticker attached. The envelope had Chinese writing on it. No invoice was present with the toy.
I contacted TOMY and have had the product sent to them for investigation as I didn't believe it was safe or a genuine product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware not as described!, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Musical Inchworm (Baby Product)
This toy is playing the annoying "lambada music" and NOT "if you're happy and you know it clap your hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why does it play a J-Lo song??, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Musical Inchworm (Baby Product)
It's an ok toy, my LO bit non plussed with it but he can be that way with a lot of toys! However, have to ask... Who at Lamaze decided the Lambada song (sampled by J-Lo and Pitbull) was the most appropriate song choice?! Bizarre. Apparently twinkle twinkle little star has been over used...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars such a disappointment, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Musical Inchworm (Baby Product)
This toy is obviously fake didn't come in a box just stuffed in an envelope, it's not the right tune it plays a song by j-lo it's such a shame because my 2 month old daughter loved it but after 3 weeks of having it the stuffing started coming out which is very dangerous and the music box stopped working completely so disappointed and not worth the money, would not recommend this toy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKE from China, 30 July 2014
This review is from: Lamaze Musical Inchworm (Baby Product)
Should have realised the price was too good to be true. Shipped from China by Tongup. It is a fake. Looks the real.deal.until you notice the missing safety labelling, hear the ridiculous song, and then start to notice the dodgy stitching. A friend also purchased and hers was already fraying and stuffing falling out! Not baby safe!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lamaze toy caterpillar, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Musical Inchworm (Baby Product)
Love this nice a bright with lots of different textures and colours. Only negitive thing I'd say would be sound could be a little louder
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I've seen this in the shops and it is correctly packaged and only £2 more so I would not recommend this sadly, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Musical Inchworm (Baby Product)
Product was ok, i question its authenticity though as it came from china with no proper box, label or packaging so no use for the gift for which I'd purchased it. I've seen this in the shops and it is correctly packaged and only £2 more so I would not recommend this sadly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disgusted DO NOT BUY, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Musical Inchworm (Baby Product)
Absolutely disgusted in the fact this is advertised as Lamaze but is actually a cheap quality, dangerous toy. It smells dirty, plays the wrong song & you could buy better quality toys in a pound land
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lamaze Musical Inchworm
£9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews