Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars proper RGB for this price
It really works. Plug two inputs in and away you go. I have one DVD player going to the TV and the projector. Both work perfectly unlike other products of this tyoe I have bought for a lot more.
Published on 29 Oct 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of time and money
Item was faulty (caused buzzing sound when in use) Seller initially claimed i was misusing item and it was for splitting scart signal between 2 separate tv's! Only when i cut and paste their amazon advert did they relent.

Seller eventually agreed to refund but sent a return/refund note documenting "item not required" so that they could keep 1.50 of the price...
Published on 12 April 2012 by Snoozy123


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars doesn't do what is says, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SCART Splitter - 2 Way, Non-Switched, RGB Support (Accessory)
Bought this product as new tv only had 1 scart connection but when i plug in twin scart DVD player cuts out even when my free view box is on standby
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap Crap, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SCART Splitter - 2 Way, Non-Switched, RGB Support (Accessory)
the case broke within mintues of being opened the fitting to the telly was very loose the picture through the dvd player woblbled I would send it back but it would cost a lot more to do that than it cost to buy very dissapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SCART Splitter - 2 Way, Non-Switched, RGB Support (Accessory)
cable is not long enough and then could not get any sound even though sky box and DVD player and Tv all worfed fine before and after disconnecting!!!!!!
Cheap and nasty!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars too loose, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SCART Splitter - 2 Way, Non-Switched, RGB Support (Accessory)
fitting is too loose and connection is no good,look else where and check that it is a snug fit sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No good for me, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SCART Splitter - 2 Way, Non-Switched, RGB Support (Accessory)
Whilst the supplier service was fine and the product appears to work, I got too much audio interference when using one channel which could not be resolved by changing scart leads or removing the second channel lead, however I can't tell for sure whether this is due to the splitter itself or the tv input scart socket, hence I did not return the product. The scart leads appear to be fine. I therefore cannot recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BAD DESCRIPTION!!! Damaged wiring!!!, 9 Mar 2011
By 
J Wilkes "harleyjosh" (portsmouth, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SCART Splitter - 2 Way, Non-Switched, RGB Support (Accessory)
when buying this item i was looking for something to plug my ps3 and xbox into my TV, the statement i left below led me to believe that this is the product i have been looking for, it was not, all i got was sound and no picture. after contacting the company i found out that the description is mis-leading. since buying it and talking to the company i have had an electrician look at it and tell me the wiring is knackered and it is un-repairable. some people have left good reviews, i do not know what to say about it, but i am very very disappointed.

"This 2 Way SCART Splitter can be used to connect two devices to a single SCART input e.g. VCR and DVD player to a TV. Because it is non-switched, when using one device the other should be in standby mode."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work from day one, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SCART Splitter - 2 Way, Non-Switched, RGB Support (Accessory)
When two SCART leads were plugged in the sound didn't work, even as suggested on the label the other device was switched off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SCART Splitter - 2 Way, Non-Switched, RGB Support (Accessory)
Who loves baking & decorating would love to have it . Kids also would find it very easy to use and have fun without danger of injury .
100% recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SCART Splitter - 2 Way, Non-Switched, RGB Support (Accessory)
only because I have perfectly serviceable old fashioned equipment that I am not willing to change so this gave me the connections \|I needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Bad colour rendition, 23 Feb 2014
This review is from: SCART Splitter - 2 Way, Non-Switched, RGB Support (Accessory)
This product produces a red tint to pictures. If I could be bothered, I would return it. Save yourself some time and a bit of money and buy a better one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa73b3c30)

This product

Only search this product's reviews