Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Buy it!
Buy it! Good design and sound. 4 star for fitting. It is a bit loose may be i have small head.
Published on 2 Oct 2009 by Si T. Kyaw

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and mildly cheerful
If you just want something cheap that you're not too precious about these are fine. The sound is basic but fine - but because they barely cling to your ears you might find yourself turning them up loud to hear if there is background noise - not good for your ears!

The main problem for me is that they fall off your head if you so much as lean your head forward;...
Published on 5 July 2011 by juiceboy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and mildly cheerful, 5 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC HA-L50 W Lightweight Headphones - White (Electronics)
If you just want something cheap that you're not too precious about these are fine. The sound is basic but fine - but because they barely cling to your ears you might find yourself turning them up loud to hear if there is background noise - not good for your ears!

The main problem for me is that they fall off your head if you so much as lean your head forward; if you want something for running or on the go, forget these and go for something else! They barely hold onto your head. If you just want them to sit at your desk or for kids where they may get broken, no problem. The folding feature is quite good for storage - the earphones fold up quite well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Buy it!, 2 Oct 2009
By 
Si T. Kyaw (Nottingham,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: JVC HA-L50 W Lightweight Headphones - White (Electronics)
Buy it! Good design and sound. 4 star for fitting. It is a bit loose may be i have small head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and lightweight, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC HA-L50 W Lightweight Headphones - White (Electronics)
I bought these to use for travelling as they fold up quite small. there isn't a lot of tension in the headband so they don't squeeze tight onto your head. the sound is adequate for my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight and comfortable, 3 Nov 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC HA-L50 W Lightweight Headphones - White (Electronics)
Bought these for my children to use whilst on their laptops or in car DVD and they are ideal, fit their heads well, are lightweight and comfortable with decent sound quality not audiophile quality but certainly a big step up from bundled headsets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jvc headphones, 7 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC HA-L50 W Lightweight Headphones - White (Electronics)
these are excellent and arrived very swiftly in vaccuum packaging. Top quality sound for a ridiculously low price.
Buy it!!JVC HA-L50 W Lightweight Headphones - White
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Worst Headphones I’ve ever bought, 4 Oct 2014
This review is from: JVC HA-L50 W Lightweight Headphones - White (Electronics)
Worst Headphones I’ve ever bought

OK, the sound is acceptable but the phones attach to my head so loosely that it is impossible to tilt my head in any direction without the phones moving. Tying my shoes laces is out of the question, the phones fall off my head. I find it infuriating!

Perhaps Amazon should link them with a John McEnroe headband which could be worn over the headphones making a really snug fit?

I wish I'd read reviews on here before purchasing them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars jvc lightweight headphones, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC HA-L50 W Lightweight Headphones - White (Electronics)
it is great the lightweight headphones sounds great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC HA-L50 W Lightweight Headphones - White (Electronics)
These headphones are average, music sound very tinny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars headphones no good, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC HA-L50 W Lightweight Headphones - White (Electronics)
I have only to move my head for them to slip off. There does not seem to be anything between great big heavy ones and the lightweight ones which slip off. There used to be medium ones not to heavy which gripped and did not fall off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC HA-L50 W Lightweight Headphones - White (Electronics)
Lightweight yet great quality headphones bought for use with my Kindle Fire while travelling. Gave top rating as they met all the criteria.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews