Customer Reviews


313 Reviews
5 star:
 (187)
4 star:
 (71)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


74 of 75 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good at the price
Ordered two of these for the kids in the car as the appeared to be light - Wasn't too worried about sound quality. However very surprised, good clear treble and good bass from open ear headphones. This is before considering the price - Fantastic value. Probably won't suit the Bose enthusiasts as i'm sure you do ultimately get what you pay for but no complaints here.
Published on 1 Sep 2009 by Hughsy

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars jvc headphones
i bought these headphones just to use on my laptop and to use on the tv in my bedroom at night they are not to bad for basic use although there is no volume control as advertised on these headphones,but apart from this they seem ok.
Published on 20 Jan 2010 by Mr G White


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

74 of 75 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good at the price, 1 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: JVC Lightweight Headphones - Black (Electronics)
Ordered two of these for the kids in the car as the appeared to be light - Wasn't too worried about sound quality. However very surprised, good clear treble and good bass from open ear headphones. This is before considering the price - Fantastic value. Probably won't suit the Bose enthusiasts as i'm sure you do ultimately get what you pay for but no complaints here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars headphones, 24 Aug 2009
By 
Mrs. Mary J. Aldwinckle "Mary" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: JVC Lightweight Headphones - Black (Electronics)
My husband has just bought an MP3 player but doesn't like "things in his ears" and couldn't get on with other types of ear phones. These he can cope with and says he can now hear ALL the words from different songs. Excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, 26 Oct 2009
By 
A. Fitzpatrick (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC Lightweight Headphones - Black (Electronics)
Found these to be of very good quality, purchased for use with in car DVD for long journey. They fit my 4 year old absolutely fine but too big for 2 year old (have to say that didn't surprise me but it was worth a try at this price!), lead length suited DVD viewing well and my 4 year old loved wearing them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 16 Aug 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC Lightweight Headphones - Black (Electronics)
These were bought for iPod use for my son on our camping trip. Just the job! Actually better sound quality than my JVC marshmallows
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Headphones, 16 Jun 2009
This review is from: JVC Lightweight Headphones - Black (Electronics)
Bought these for my 4 year old son for his portable dvd player (last set broken - not jvc) really lightweight fit him really well and fold up which is a real bonus for fitting in to the dvd case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars jvc headphones, 20 Jan 2010
By 
Mr G White ((London, England)) - See all my reviews
This review is from: JVC Lightweight Headphones - Black (Electronics)
i bought these headphones just to use on my laptop and to use on the tv in my bedroom at night they are not to bad for basic use although there is no volume control as advertised on these headphones,but apart from this they seem ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


67 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars light as a feather, 22 Oct 2009
By 
L. Aitchison (glasgow, scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: JVC Lightweight Headphones - Black (Electronics)
I hate those in-ear headphones but didn't want a bulky heavy set either. This pair are ideal- they are as light as a feather, don't slide off easily and deliver an adequate sound. They are used for everything; from my mp3 to my child's portable dvd player. Although they have sound leakage, for the price they can't be beaten. Would buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars jvc lightweight headphones, 9 Oct 2009
By 
A. C. Young - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: JVC Lightweight Headphones - Black (Electronics)
Excellent value. Decent quality audio (but not hi-fi!), & comfortable to wear. Perfect for my purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 3 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: JVC Lightweight Headphones - Black (Electronics)
These headphones are light and comfortable. I use them for occasional private listening to a PURE One Elite portable radio (DAB/FM) and find that they cover a reasonable and accurate stereo audio spectrum at low to moderate volume levels. Certainly outstanding performance at this price.JVC Lightweight Headphones - Black
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality budget option., 30 Sep 2009
By 
Tan y ddraig (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC Lightweight Headphones - Black (Electronics)
I bought these mainly for the nippers (age 4 and 5 yrs)to use with the excellent Sony DVPFX730 7-inch Portable DVD Player. They are lightweight and foldable with plenty of padding for their delicate little tabs. Sound quality is excellent in my opinion but I am not an avid audiophile, so the more discerning amongst you should look elsewhere if you fall into this category.

For the price I cannot fault them and are highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

JVC Lightweight Headphones - Black
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews