Customer Reviews


407 Reviews
5 star:
 (245)
4 star:
 (93)
3 star:
 (38)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


82 of 83 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good at the price
Ordered two of these for the kids in the car as the appeared to be light - Wasn't too worried about sound quality. However very surprised, good clear treble and good bass from open ear headphones. This is before considering the price - Fantastic value. Probably won't suit the Bose enthusiasts as i'm sure you do ultimately get what you pay for but no complaints here.
Published on 1 Sept. 2009 by Hughsy

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars jvc headphones
i bought these headphones just to use on my laptop and to use on the tv in my bedroom at night they are not to bad for basic use although there is no volume control as advertised on these headphones,but apart from this they seem ok.
Published on 20 Jan. 2010 by Mr G White


‹ Previous | 1 241 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

82 of 83 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good at the price, 1 Sept. 2009
By 
This review is from: JVC Lightweight Headphones - Black (Electronics)
Ordered two of these for the kids in the car as the appeared to be light - Wasn't too worried about sound quality. However very surprised, good clear treble and good bass from open ear headphones. This is before considering the price - Fantastic value. Probably won't suit the Bose enthusiasts as i'm sure you do ultimately get what you pay for but no complaints here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


67 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars headphones, 24 Aug. 2009
By 
Mrs. Mary J. Aldwinckle "Mary" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: JVC Lightweight Headphones - Black (Electronics)
My husband has just bought an MP3 player but doesn't like "things in his ears" and couldn't get on with other types of ear phones. These he can cope with and says he can now hear ALL the words from different songs. Excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value..., 8 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC Lightweight Headphones - Black (Electronics)
The only criticism you could fairly level at these low price headphones is that they are quite a loose fit.
Having said that, they do stay in place on your ears and do not feel uncomfortable BECAUSE they are such a loose fit. Remembering the discomfort far more expensive headphones cause after a short period of use, to me the loose fit is an advantage. They are in fact extremely comfortable & you forget you are wearing them at all very quickly indeed.
I did test them against my newish Sony headphones (which fit tightly), and noted no difference in volume whatsoever. The JVC's did sound much louder than the Sony's if compressed against my ears... I would therefore reckon that JVC have factored in the loose fit in order to avoid low volume issues.
To my ear, the overall quality was nearly as good as my £20 Sony's.
It has a useful cable reach of 1.5 metres (my Sony's only have 1 metre, which can be a pain). They look great & far better quality than the price tag would suggest.
I have noted reviews stating that they do not fold down small enough... Ahem...
They do actually fold down to a semi-circle slightly smaller than 14cms by 6cms (without any exaggeration, about half the area of a tea saucer). Until JVC actually develop magic shrinking dust, Im not quite sure how they're meant to better this without compromising on looks, durability, or quality.
It makes sense to adapt your purchases to your needs, and you'd surely spend a lot more on headphones to use with your high end living room Bose stereo (for example). For MP3, TV, Walkman, laptop or computer occasional use however, these truly are extremely fit for purpose...

This is a good product at a ridiculously low price that is extremely hard to criticise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 16 Aug. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC Lightweight Headphones - Black (Electronics)
These were bought for iPod use for my son on our camping trip. Just the job! Actually better sound quality than my JVC marshmallows
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars jvc headphones, 20 Jan. 2010
By 
Mr G White ((London, England)) - See all my reviews
This review is from: JVC Lightweight Headphones - Black (Electronics)
i bought these headphones just to use on my laptop and to use on the tv in my bedroom at night they are not to bad for basic use although there is no volume control as advertised on these headphones,but apart from this they seem ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Headphones, 16 Jun. 2009
This review is from: JVC Lightweight Headphones - Black (Electronics)
Bought these for my 4 year old son for his portable dvd player (last set broken - not jvc) really lightweight fit him really well and fold up which is a real bonus for fitting in to the dvd case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars jvc lightweight headphones, 9 Oct. 2009
By 
A. C. Young - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: JVC Lightweight Headphones - Black (Electronics)
Excellent value. Decent quality audio (but not hi-fi!), & comfortable to wear. Perfect for my purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 3 Sept. 2009
By 
This review is from: JVC Lightweight Headphones - Black (Electronics)
These headphones are light and comfortable. I use them for occasional private listening to a PURE One Elite portable radio (DAB/FM) and find that they cover a reasonable and accurate stereo audio spectrum at low to moderate volume levels. Certainly outstanding performance at this price.JVC Lightweight Headphones - Black
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality budget option., 30 Sept. 2009
By 
Tan y ddraig (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC Lightweight Headphones - Black (Electronics)
I bought these mainly for the nippers (age 4 and 5 yrs)to use with the excellent Sony DVPFX730 7-inch Portable DVD Player. They are lightweight and foldable with plenty of padding for their delicate little tabs. Sound quality is excellent in my opinion but I am not an avid audiophile, so the more discerning amongst you should look elsewhere if you fall into this category.

For the price I cannot fault them and are highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, 26 Oct. 2009
By 
A. Fitzpatrick (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC Lightweight Headphones - Black (Electronics)
Found these to be of very good quality, purchased for use with in car DVD for long journey. They fit my 4 year old absolutely fine but too big for 2 year old (have to say that didn't surprise me but it was worth a try at this price!), lead length suited DVD viewing well and my 4 year old loved wearing them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 241 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

JVC Lightweight Headphones - Black
£6.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews