Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lightweight headphones
this product was brilliant i bought two and my grandsons think they are fabulous, they have had quite a few pairs of head phones and they broke very easy but the ones i bought at christmas are still going strong .very good product.
Published on 18 Mar 2009 by caspercat

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for kids
I bought these for my kids and for that purpose they're adequate. Only time will tell how long they last. Good size for my 5 yr old's head with plenty of room to grow. As far as sound goes - well it's clear and bright but with very little bass. Good for movies and games but not great for music. I compared them with my pair of Koss PortaPro's and those were much, much...
Published on 4 July 2009 by Graym


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for kids, 4 July 2009
By 
Graym (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC HA-L50 A Lightweight Headphones - Blue (Electronics)
I bought these for my kids and for that purpose they're adequate. Only time will tell how long they last. Good size for my 5 yr old's head with plenty of room to grow. As far as sound goes - well it's clear and bright but with very little bass. Good for movies and games but not great for music. I compared them with my pair of Koss PortaPro's and those were much, much better. However the JVC's are only 6-7 so you need to put that into perspective. A lot of sound leakage as they don't sit very firmly on your ears, which is also why they sound a little bass-less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lightweight headphones, 18 Mar 2009
By 
This review is from: JVC HA-L50 A Lightweight Headphones - Blue (Electronics)
this product was brilliant i bought two and my grandsons think they are fabulous, they have had quite a few pairs of head phones and they broke very easy but the ones i bought at christmas are still going strong .very good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Phones, 29 July 2009
By 
Mr. Gordon Downie (Stoke-on-Trent, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC HA-L50 A Lightweight Headphones - Blue (Electronics)
Bought these to use with my iTouch as I can't stand the in ear ones. Great sound and comfortable to wear. Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good sound for the price., 5 Aug 2010
By 
Martin Belcher (Hampshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC HA-L50 A Lightweight Headphones - Blue (Electronics)
I find sometimes the in-ear earphones give me earache and uncomfortable for long periods so I purchased these JVC light weight headphones, for the price, I am pleasantly surprised by the very good sound and they are extremely light on the head, I almost cannot feel them after a while. Just right for using indoors. I am very pleased with them and can definitely recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars have no fear, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC HA-L50 A Lightweight Headphones - Blue (Electronics)
this item is very good the sound reproduction is out of this I would
say to anyone buying them do so without worry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lightweigh Headphones, 14 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC HA-L50 A Lightweight Headphones - Blue (Electronics)
I find these headphones efficient and as they are light it is possible to wear them comfortable for a long period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 13 Aug 2010
By 
W. Flower - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: JVC HA-L50 A Lightweight Headphones - Blue (Electronics)
these headphones are great value but I dont wear them much because them dont stay on my head very well ,this might just be because im 14.The sound quality is nothing special but you get what you pay for .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars headphones, 27 July 2010
This review is from: JVC HA-L50 A Lightweight Headphones - Blue (Electronics)
bought these for incar dvd player they are very good value and comfortable to wear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ideal, 24 Jun 2014
This review is from: JVC HA-L50 A Lightweight Headphones - Blue (Electronics)
Perfect for what they were brought for, my daughter liked the way they fitted into her ears and loved the colour as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars They're ok, not very sturdy, not comfortable, not very good sound, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC HA-L50 A Lightweight Headphones - Blue (Electronics)
I suppose for 8 quid they're alright. I should've spent a few more pounds and got something sturdier though, since after a couple months my daughter broke these and they weren't comfortable before they broke anyway. If you must have the cheapest, well... still don't get these, because you can get cheaper ones. I recommend spending a bit more money for something better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews