Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The kids will love it too!
As a family we are big fans of the 'who wants to be a millionare' series of interactive dvd's,and this version in particular is a big hit in our household.

The adult and junior versions have resulted in more fun for the youngsters and now this version gives you the option of choosing the style of questioning also,allowing you to choose general knowledge,sport...
Published on 10 Mar 2007 by S. Knight

versus
30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but with annoyances
The game itself is a solid bit of family entertainment, but has two niggles that may reduce its novelty - first, it's not possible to skip Chris Tarrant and his repetitive phrases in between questions. Second, a lot of the questions get repeated, which is a bit of a shame - the bank of questions could do with an increase, or perhaps they should add the option of...
Published on 31 Dec 2006 by N. Christie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but with annoyances, 31 Dec 2006
By 
N. Christie (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Who Wants To Be A Millionaire: Family Entertainment Edition Interactive DVD Game [Interactive DVD] (DVD)
The game itself is a solid bit of family entertainment, but has two niggles that may reduce its novelty - first, it's not possible to skip Chris Tarrant and his repetitive phrases in between questions. Second, a lot of the questions get repeated, which is a bit of a shame - the bank of questions could do with an increase, or perhaps they should add the option of downloading more and using supplement DVDs.

There are options of tackling Adult or Junior 'difficulties', and categories of General Knowledge, Entertainment, and Sport.

Once choosing either Adult / Junior, and the preferred category, the game follows the same format as the TV show (without the fastest finger first, for obvious reasons!).

Unfortunately, Chris only reads the million pound question aloud, and instead there are a bank of phrases between questions that do get a bit irritating.

The repetition of questions is a bit poor I feel - it doesn't take much to think up plenty of questions and put them on a DVD. I couldn't find the total number anywhere, but the DVD quotes an 'extra 1500'. Split across three categories, this may be only 500 per category, and split Junior / Adult, that may only be 250 'extra' questions. Although I have no evidence of this, the repetition of questions suggests there are not a huge number of questions, so the 'extra 1500' may well be clever marketing

All in all, it's a good game to play with the family, but its shelf-life is pretty limited. Getting to a million becomes fairly easy after playing the game for a while as the same questions come up. Disappointing

The addition of being able to cut out all Chris' commentary and increasing the question bank would make this a 5* item as opposed to a 3*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The kids will love it too!, 10 Mar 2007
By 
S. Knight (Wirral) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Who Wants To Be A Millionaire: Family Entertainment Edition Interactive DVD Game [Interactive DVD] (DVD)
As a family we are big fans of the 'who wants to be a millionare' series of interactive dvd's,and this version in particular is a big hit in our household.

The adult and junior versions have resulted in more fun for the youngsters and now this version gives you the option of choosing the style of questioning also,allowing you to choose general knowledge,sport or entertainment.

I still say the 'who wants to be a millionare' dvd's are the best interactive games out there and every Christmas it never fails to make an appearance

No setting up required,no big boxes to put away,and educational to boot,what more do you want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't get too excited, 21 April 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Wants To Be A Millionaire: Family Entertainment Edition Interactive DVD Game [Interactive DVD] (DVD)
Bought this as a family game at Christmas.
Good at first, but the questions were repeated after a couple of games, so it got annoying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too SLOW, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Wants To Be A Millionaire: Family Entertainment Edition Interactive DVD Game [Interactive DVD] (DVD)
The answers and whole `performance` is too slow and cumbersome. Otherwise quite fun - though most of us lost interest and did not want to play again straight away. In fact I have not felt like offering to play it again since in case my guests found it boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but a bit slow., 27 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. M. G. Marlow "Melzom" (Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Wants To Be A Millionaire: Family Entertainment Edition Interactive DVD Game [Interactive DVD] (DVD)
Great fun for all the family. Questions get very hard towards the end and is a bit slow at times, otherwise good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ok, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Wants To Be A Millionaire: Family Entertainment Edition Interactive DVD Game [Interactive DVD] (DVD)
this is a great product, but it is a little bit slow due to the age of the item but overall a great game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!! could play for ages!!, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Wants To Be A Millionaire: Family Entertainment Edition Interactive DVD Game [Interactive DVD] (DVD)
This particular Millionaire DVD game was one I had never played before (before I purchased it) and it is really one of the best out of them all. I like a challenge, and can honestly say that this is one of the ultimate ones :) thanks!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Wants To Be A Millionaire: Family Entertainment Edition Interactive DVD Game [Interactive DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my club and had a great night playing this game. It was excellent value could not believe the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good interactive dvd game, 1 Sep 2011
This review is from: Who Wants To Be A Millionaire: Family Entertainment Edition Interactive DVD Game [Interactive DVD] (DVD)
This game is good for both single and multiplayer. There are two difficulty settings, so its fun for all the family. If you enjoy the programme, the chances are you will enjoy this game. The only bad thing about this game is the low amount of questions, you can come across the same questions over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars annoying, 28 April 2010
By 
Neil Hart - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Who Wants To Be A Millionaire: Family Entertainment Edition Interactive DVD Game [Interactive DVD] (DVD)
I was hoping to just play the game on my portable DVD player how disappointed I was that it has all sorts of other stuff, I just want to play the game. All this extra stuff seems great when in the box, but if you just want play the game, forget it. Great fot the marketing 'kids' but rubbish for people who want simple fun. A real shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews