Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value
These files are good for day to day use. Buying through Amazon meant a very good price (much less than our usual office supplier).
Published on 1 Nov. 2010 by TimF

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Caution required
UPDATE: Feb 2015, I've left my original review below, but regretfully have to downgrade product to two stars (from four). Previously I cut myself once but last week I got cut again . This is always a risk with pressed steel components, but I now suspect the price of these (lower than others) may be based on the fact that the metal edges are not finished properly at the...
Published 11 months ago by Flaco


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 1 Nov. 2010
By 
TimF (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 5 Star Office Transfer Spring File 315gsm 38mm Foolscap Blue [Pack 50] (Office Product)
These files are good for day to day use. Buying through Amazon meant a very good price (much less than our usual office supplier).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Transfer Spring files, 4 Jun. 2011
This review is from: 5 Star Office Transfer Spring File 315gsm 38mm Foolscap Blue [Pack 50] (Office Product)
Dealer very good to deal with and I got an excellent deal.

With regards
Debbie Atkinson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seem to be just perfect, 8 Nov. 2010
By 
Loopy (East Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 Star Office Transfer Spring File 315gsm 38mm Foolscap Blue [Pack 50] (Office Product)
I carried out a long search for spring files - was shocked at the prices you can pay. These have just arrived, and I was worried about the quality, but opening the box and they look like they will be just fine. Quick delivery too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Caution required, 27 Jun. 2014
By 
Flaco "flacolito" (Maidstone, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 Star Office Transfer Spring File 315gsm 38mm Foolscap Blue [Pack 50] (Office Product)
UPDATE: Feb 2015, I've left my original review below, but regretfully have to downgrade product to two stars (from four). Previously I cut myself once but last week I got cut again . This is always a risk with pressed steel components, but I now suspect the price of these (lower than others) may be based on the fact that the metal edges are not finished properly at the end of the manufacturing process. The cuts were deep and almost scalpel-like, so in each case I wasn't actually aware that I had cut myself until I noted blood all over my hand and the file itself. I have stopped using them now and will not be re-ordering.

ORIGINAL REVIEW: -

Outstanding value for money.

Could do with a pocket, but not expected at this price point. Inside bar panel is riveted through rather than having a reinforcement bar on the front of the file, which is the potential weak point but will report back in time if this is an issue.

Got used to using these in a busy NHS clinic with patients notes which were used on a constant basis. Good compromise between usability and bulk (for easy storage in file racks). This design makes it easy to insert new sheets into different sections of the file fairly easily, without the bulk of a ring binder. If writing notes on any of the sheets, resist the urge to do so without first opening it out properly with the spring coils as intended, or it will stress the integrity of the metal fixings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the ticket, 8 Nov. 2010
By 
Loopy (East Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased these along with the blue, and they are just perfect. I was worried about both the colour and the quality, but both have surpassed my expectation. Lets hope they stand up to being used, at the moment I can't see why they wouldn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 Star Office Transfer Spring File 315gsm 38mm Foolscap Blue [Pack 50] (Office Product)
These were astonishing value for money.
I have been paying almost double in the past.
The quality doesnt seem to have suffered either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Debt-Line - Bournemouth, 27 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product is great and the price even better.
Have searched continually for these particular files. I had used another company previously, the quality was not good at all and they kept falling apart. Not onl;y that the price was dearer.
Thank you for a super product.

We will be back again when needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 1 July 2014
By 
N. Ingram (Worcestershire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 Star Office Transfer Spring File 315gsm 38mm Foolscap Blue [Pack 50] (Office Product)
As with inserts purchased at the same time, the quality is not great, but the price is cheap, so all in all ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, good value, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 Star Office Transfer Spring File 315gsm 38mm Foolscap Blue [Pack 50] (Office Product)
Good quality, good value
Other shope are much more expensive so I worried in case these werte inferior quality but they are excellent - thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars just what I needed, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 Star Office Transfer Spring File 315gsm 38mm Foolscap Blue [Pack 50] (Office Product)
Very handy to transfer lever arch file contents over. Good quality, all parts working well, should have ordered some stickers for the front.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews