Customer Reviews


304 Reviews
5 star:
 (170)
4 star:
 (65)
3 star:
 (38)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Large light-weight cork pinboard
I wanted a cheap but large pinboard to use at home, with cork so that pushing pins in would be really easy, with an unobtrusive but not unattractive frame, and light enough to hang on the wall with ordinary picture-hooks. So this one is ideal from my point of view, though it might not be solid enough for use in an institution. The sheet of cork is framed but not backed,...
Published on 18 Nov. 2009 by Mrs. M. Forey

versus
61 of 66 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap & Cheerful
This is cheap and cheerful - very thin cork and quite flimsy construction. I know it'll be on the wall but with heavy usage I suspect the cork will start to break apart.
Published on 8 Aug. 2008 by Terry Moore


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Large light-weight cork pinboard, 18 Nov. 2009
By 
Mrs. M. Forey (Oxfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 5 Star Office Noticeboard Cork with Pine Frame W900xH600mm (Office Product)
I wanted a cheap but large pinboard to use at home, with cork so that pushing pins in would be really easy, with an unobtrusive but not unattractive frame, and light enough to hang on the wall with ordinary picture-hooks. So this one is ideal from my point of view, though it might not be solid enough for use in an institution. The sheet of cork is framed but not backed, which means the whole thing is very light, but it is thick enough to hold the pins firmly (they don't come through on the other side). The frame is pale wood, unvarnished. It arrived very quickly. If you want something really solid this would not be for you, but otherwise I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 29 July 2009
This review is from: 5 Star Office Noticeboard Cork with Pine Frame W900xH600mm (Office Product)
Some reviews mentioned how flimsy this was - well it is but for the price either buy 2 or buy a more expensive version - works for my domestic use. If for office then I'd buy something more sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


61 of 66 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap & Cheerful, 8 Aug. 2008
By 
Terry Moore - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 5 Star Office Noticeboard Cork with Pine Frame W900xH600mm (Office Product)
This is cheap and cheerful - very thin cork and quite flimsy construction. I know it'll be on the wall but with heavy usage I suspect the cork will start to break apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 15 Dec. 2009
By 
Ms. Grace Y. Lawton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Excellent product of good quality. Very reasonably priced, well packaged and very quick delivery. Many thanks, would recommend :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, 30 Jan. 2010
This review is from: 5 Star Office Noticeboard Cork with Pine Frame W900xH600mm (Office Product)
This board is actually a cardboard with a very thin layer of cork on both sides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, 5 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The corner of this board broke almost immediately. It is only backed with cardboard and I wouldn't buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap 'n' cheerful, 31 May 2009
By 
This review is from: 5 Star Office Noticeboard Cork with Pine Frame W900xH600mm (Office Product)
The corkboard does the job adequately and is cheap to buy. Heavy duty use may prove to be too much for it's light weight and slightly flimsy design but for low frequency use it's fine.

To sum up, if you can afford better then do so but if all you need is a cheap notice board then this is a good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cork noticeboard, 29 Dec. 2009
By 
Mr. A. D. Hedgcock (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 5 Star Office Noticeboard Cork with Pine Frame W900xH600mm (Office Product)
My dad got me this for my posters and it is great on my bedroom wall.Heidi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 5 Star Office Noticeboard Cork with Pine Frame W900xH600mm 5 Star Office Noticeboard Cork with Pine Frame W900xH600mm, 3 July 2011
This review is from: 5 Star Office Noticeboard Cork with Pine Frame W900xH600mm (Office Product)
Very disappointed. Purchased 3 for son & friends in student accommodation. 1 totally warped but needed quickly so not poss to return.
No backing...just 2 layers of thin cork.
Not worth the money.
I would have bought smaller better quality ones if I'd known about the poor quality.
5 Star Office Noticeboard Cork with Pine Frame W900xH600mm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased, 5 Oct. 2010
I needed a noticeboard for the kitchen, and the dimensions on this seemed fine. I am pleased with the product, although perhaps for a family noticeboard with school and other bits and bobs to put up I could have gone for a slightly larger one. However the product in itself is good quality. It only comes with 6 pins, so you might need to stock up on more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews