Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trifle Bowl
This is a very big bowl, very heavy and of good quality. I found that the size enables me to cover the trifle - something I was unable to do with previous bowls I had used. Very pleased with it.
Published on 19 May 2011 by V. Collins

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bowl
I was disappointed with the quality of this - looked like a 'seconds', with marks cut into the base. As it was a gift I wasn't prepared to accept this item and it was returned. The packaging appeared to have been opening, which made me concerned that someone had seen it before me.
Published 10 months ago by H. J.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trifle Bowl, 19 May 2011
By 
V. Collins "voracious reader" (Merseyside, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a very big bowl, very heavy and of good quality. I found that the size enables me to cover the trifle - something I was unable to do with previous bowls I had used. Very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars impressive, 10 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is just want I wanted a BIG bowl for a big trifle
it shows off the layers a treat I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow factor, 2 Dec 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simplicity Trifle Bowl 110oz / 3.25ltr | Artland Dessert Bowl, Hand Blown Glass, Stemmed Trifle Bowl, Fruit Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
If you want the wow factor for a trifle this bowl is for you. It really makes the trifle look great. Would recommend this bowl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, great price, 16 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simplicity Trifle Bowl 110oz / 3.25ltr | Artland Dessert Bowl, Hand Blown Glass, Stemmed Trifle Bowl, Fruit Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
if you're after a piece of fine glass ware, this isn't it... but that said, it's still a good looking piece of table ware, especially for the price.

The thing I like best about this (aside from the price) is the vertical sides. So when you are dishing out a portion, you get equal amounts of the top, middle and bottom layers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 4 Jan 2012
This review is from: Simplicity Trifle Bowl 110oz / 3.25ltr | Artland Dessert Bowl, Hand Blown Glass, Stemmed Trifle Bowl, Fruit Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
I'm very pleased that I bought this trifle bowl. I've usd it a couple of times now and have wowed guests with it! It's on the large side - about 12 servings so great for dinner parties, family dos and Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing trifles!!!, 2 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wanted a straight sided bowl for years - this is it - having a great time creating different coloured/flavoured layers - looks brilliant!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A trifle excellent!, 4 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simplicity Trifle Bowl 110oz / 3.25ltr | Artland Dessert Bowl, Hand Blown Glass, Stemmed Trifle Bowl, Fruit Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
I had seen a similar trifle bowl on a BBC cookery programme - (Lorraine Pascall) and just had to have one. It arrived this afternoon and was a much better quality than I expected. Heavy and huge with some bubbles in the glass, makes this a quality item. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, 6 Jan 2012
By 
This review is from: Simplicity Trifle Bowl 110oz / 3.25ltr | Artland Dessert Bowl, Hand Blown Glass, Stemmed Trifle Bowl, Fruit Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
This is a really beautiful product. Served Christmas Strawberry trifle in it and it looked lovely. Perfect size; made a really nice centrepiece. Really good service too. Arrived in time. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big and sturdy, 4 Jan 2012
This review is from: Simplicity Trifle Bowl 110oz / 3.25ltr | Artland Dessert Bowl, Hand Blown Glass, Stemmed Trifle Bowl, Fruit Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
The bowl was bigger than expected and it took quite a lot of ingredients to fill it up. There were only seven of us at the dinner table and having about four different desserts on Christmas day, the bowl was still half full at the end of the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas centre piece, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simplicity Trifle Bowl 110oz / 3.25ltr | Artland Dessert Bowl, Hand Blown Glass, Stemmed Trifle Bowl, Fruit Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
If u like me enjoy a Christmas trifle then this is a lovely addition to your table presentation. Good large size for hungry mouths and has a good heavy feel to it. Tip would b to keep the box to store as it has good packing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews