Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite PARING KNIFE - it has the edge!
Comparing directly to my Kitchen Craft knife, it has a slightly more comfortable handle, PLUS......the added bonus, for me.....it is also dishwasher safe!

* KUHN RIKON: Switzerland embossed
* Paring Knife - COLORI® - The Handy All-Purpose Knife
* High Carbon Japanese Stainless Steel Blade

COLOUR: GREEN

Does exactly what it says...
Published on 31 May 2011 by A Customer of AMAZON-UK!

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure if real product
I have bought this as a gift, the price was cheaper than in the shop, however when I got it I was a bit disappointed that it wasn't in proper packaging, just in a clear bag, not sealed, looks like real product, but we shall see if the quality is as good.
Published 16 months ago by IrenaCZ


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite PARING KNIFE - it has the edge!, 31 May 2011
This review is from: Kuhn Rikon Nonstick Paring Knife- Green
Comparing directly to my Kitchen Craft knife, it has a slightly more comfortable handle, PLUS......the added bonus, for me.....it is also dishwasher safe!

* KUHN RIKON: Switzerland embossed
* Paring Knife - COLORI® - The Handy All-Purpose Knife
* High Carbon Japanese Stainless Steel Blade

COLOUR: GREEN

Does exactly what it says on the pack:

* Slices slide right off non-stick blade

and this is not an understatement - as with all knives, mind the fingers - especially getting this little gem out of the blister pack in the first instance!
I would recommend cutting along the bottom of the pack and letting it drop down.

All sizes approximate, based on my own knife:

Measuring in c 19 cm overall length, this rigid knife has a 9 cm handle with comfortable handle of around 2 cm width, with slight indentation at the blade end.
The blade is 9 cm long, 2 cm at handle end with a coloured non-stick coating, tapering into a seriously pointed tip.

It comes complete with its own sturdy vented storage blade cover making it safe in the drawer or in the picnic basket.
Easy to find, this colourful little knife makes very light work of slicing my Granny Smiths and chopping those chunky carrots.

From the instruction card supplied:

'Paring Knife Colori's® high carbon Japanese stainless steel blade means a super sharp edge and long-lasting performance. The non-stick coating ensures foods will release from the blade making each cut easier and neater.
Made in China.'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A cut above the rest!, 5 April 2012
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Kuhn Rikon Nonstick Paring Knife- Green
I bought this knife to prepare Sushi as well as using on fruit, veg and meat.

The knife is approximately 8 inches long from handle to blade tip. The blade is 4 inches long as is the handle. The blade which is made from carbon steel has a non stick coating and is the same colour as the handle. The knife feels nice in the hand and well balanced, the blade feels like it is half tang, going halfway into the handle this makes the blade quite strong. The blade drops down where it meets the handle into a bit of a Spanish notch so your hand shouldn't slip across the blade. The cutting edge travels right to the tip making this knife ideal for precise cuts. The handle is smooth and does have a small finger and thumb grip for better control. A safety sheath is provided to store the knife in which grips the blade well so no fear of it falling off.

So Kuhn Rikon have thought of everything in the design of this cracking little knife! It is very sharp indeed and cuts with great ease. I cut some lemon slices today with it for the first time today, perfection! Lovely to use. I love this knife!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent knife, 9 July 2014
This review is from: Kuhn Rikon Nonstick Paring Knife- Green
Super knife with many uses. I prefer this for most jobs and it beats some of the more expensive knives for cutting ease , storage and price.
Comes in lots of colours if you want it to match your kitchen !!
The blade is very sharp so the cover is useful when storing in a drawer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little knife, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kuhn Rikon Nonstick Paring Knife- Green
Superb little knife. It is just the right size for most things. The cover is brilliant for picnics when you don't want sharp blades loose in your picnic box - and being bright green you can always find it easily in the bottom of the picnic box (or drawer at home). It is beautifully sharp and has remained so after at least a year of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure if real product, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kuhn Rikon Nonstick Paring Knife- Green
I have bought this as a gift, the price was cheaper than in the shop, however when I got it I was a bit disappointed that it wasn't in proper packaging, just in a clear bag, not sealed, looks like real product, but we shall see if the quality is as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great knife, 22 Oct. 2013
By 
J. Izard (cornwall england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kuhn Rikon Nonstick Paring Knife- Green
Best knives ever. These Kuhn Rikon knives are fantastically sharp.I would recommend to anyone.Love the case too,go and buy one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Knife Ever!, 23 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kuhn Rikon Nonstick Paring Knife- Green
Would recommend this knife to anyone. Very sharp, does the job instantly whilst being colourful and trendy. Will purchase more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Knife., 2 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kuhn Rikon Nonstick Paring Knife- Green
I have owned one of these knives for a number of years and also given them as presents.Highly recommend this very Sharp and good quality Knife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kuhn Rikon Nonstick paring knife, 20 Jan. 2013
By 
L. Morgan "L Morgan" (Birmingham,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kuhn Rikon Nonstick Paring Knife- Green
Brilliant knife have several of these,very sharpe.My family keep helping their selves to mine.Going to lock them away.Will be looking to buy more definatly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kuhn Rikon Nonstick Paring Knife- Green
my favourite knife! Had it maybe 2 years now and still going strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kuhn Rikon Nonstick Paring Knife- Green
£7.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews