Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product and service
A very big thank you to the supplier for a speedy delivery, the Color Wheel arrived much sooner than what I had paid for in P & P. I rated this product an overall 4/5 simply because of the material used to manufacture this colour wheel. It is very flimsy and just too big for a standard A4 folder. A higher micron cardboard and slightly smaller would have made it much more...
Published on 11 Oct 2011 by Deon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
WELL PLEASED
Published 1 month ago by david wyatt


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product and service, 11 Oct 2011
By 
Deon (Southampton, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very big thank you to the supplier for a speedy delivery, the Color Wheel arrived much sooner than what I had paid for in P & P. I rated this product an overall 4/5 simply because of the material used to manufacture this colour wheel. It is very flimsy and just too big for a standard A4 folder. A higher micron cardboard and slightly smaller would have made it much more durable and practical carrying around.

Last but not least a very big thank you to the late Sir Isaac Newton who created the first Colour Wheel. The way this product has been designed is truly ingenious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Artists Colour Wheel, 24 April 2011
By 
V. Burrell-walker "Angel 47" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Excellent product exactly what I needed to get started with my painting. Very easy to use, with clear colour guidance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars better packaging needed, 14 April 2013
By 
julia lucas (manchester, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The wheel is good, useful and a good size. However, it was inadequately packaged - my postman scrunched the package to get it through the letterbox! It is still a little buckled after being under a heavy weight for some time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Colour Wheel, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful guide , took a bit of looking at the get to grips with all the information ..... Works a treat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is a big help, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use this all the time .I think it just needs a little more information as I am new in painting ot a bit dumb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Color Wheel Company Artist Mixing Guide Color Wheel color wheel (Misc.)
WELL PLEASED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Large and easy to use, 7 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. Steven Fynn (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a larg colour wheel with easy to read type and simple instructions making it easy to read. Unlike another reviewer whosaid that it arrived bent and at the time of thier review was unable to flatten it, mine arrived in sturdy packaging and totally flat. Th epackaging was so strong it would have been almost unable to bend it unless done deliberatly. So full marks to the company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Multi useful, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Color Wheel Company Artist Mixing Guide Color Wheel color wheel (Misc.)
I found this wheel to be very informative and I have used it both in choosing colour combinations for jewellery and home design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Color Wheel Company Artist Mixing Guide Color Wheel color wheel (Misc.)
Very helpful for mixing and choosing complimentary colours. I use it quite a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars rip off on postage and packing, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the product was 3.00 the postage and packing was 3.99 which consisted of two A4 brown envelopes and a little cellotape and a standard 69 pence stamp, the envelopes weren't gold plated so I am wondering why 3.30 for them and a little cellotape. Won't buy off them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews