Customer Reviews


316 Reviews
5 star:
 (220)
4 star:
 (59)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick Delivery & Cheap, but fits a need
What can I say about these as they are network cables and work as expected. Delivery was fast, ordered one day and turned up the next day, so 3 cables for £2 and no postage is a bargain! They work very well for my home network and connecting my Sky box to my router, so all in all very pleased with these cables for the price.
Published on 22 Jun. 2011 by Russell G

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cheap
It literally fell to bits after being moved from one location to another, buy cheap buy twice.

Lesson learned for next time.
Published on 18 May 2012 by Barso


‹ Previous | 1 2 332 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unreliable product, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired--up 2M Ethernet RJ45 Network Cable (Accessory)
I purchased 2 of these cables to work with a 5 port tp link one of the cables worked fine but the other failed to work on several connections so is definitely faulty asked for a replacement but was told refund only and had to print labels and return for refund could not be bothered and put it in the best place the bin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired--up 2M Ethernet RJ45 Network Cable (Accessory)
Ideal price - just needed a cable to connect our Sky box to our router - does exactly what we require.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired--up 2M Ethernet RJ45 Network Cable (Accessory)
Does the job it was made to do,good quality and well made fitted to the appliance that I purchased for no problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor quality - slow delivery, 20 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired--up 2M Ethernet RJ45 Network Cable (Accessory)
The cable is like a thin-walled tube, in which you can feel the wires loose. It was gnarling up inside right from the start. Also, it is dispatched from Hong Kong - probably by sea, and it takes ages to arrive. Threw it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not built to last, 13 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired--up 2M Ethernet RJ45 Network Cable (Accessory)
I bought two of these cables at the end of November 2011. Worked fine for 3 months, but if you find yourself having to unplug them (I needed to do so while investigating a problem with my router and connected av kit) beware - the plastic tabs break really easily. And once the tabs break they don't seat properly in the RJ45 sockets.

I guess at the price the connectors are not going to be that robust, and if you just plug it in and leave it, it would probably last ok. I need to buy replacements but won't get these ones again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap cable, reasonable plugs, well made, 29 Oct. 2011
By 
R. F. Stevens "richard23491" (Ickenham UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired--up 2M Ethernet RJ45 Network Cable (Accessory)
A simple 2m long CAT5e lead. Each connector is well bonded to the cable.

The cable is stamped with 'NETWORK PATCH CABLE 5E 4PR-ETL TIA/EIA-568-B 061M'. It feels flimsy and much less durable than some other CAT5e cables I have bought recently.

All 8 wires are connected, and it also passes the 100MBit speed test when installed. One of these 2m cables was intermittent in a couple of sockets but worked OK in others. I am reluctant to put them into a critical application, and instead would go for a more substantial wire type ANSI/TIA-568-C.2 26AWGx4P.

To save time in the long run I always test leads for connectivity before installing them, and this basic tester seems to be a reliable indicator of cable condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It worked - delighted!, 23 Oct. 2011
By 
Alan K (Ipswich, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Wired--up 2M Ethernet RJ45 Network Cable (Accessory)
I would have bought the above at a chain electronics store nearby but I thought the price a bit steep. Checking Amazon later I found that it was. The Amazon order was delivered within the date specified and did the job perfectly. Could I ask for more than that?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality item, 17 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired--up 2M Ethernet RJ45 Network Cable (Accessory)
Despite being a bargain of a price the quality of the product was brilliant have had no problems with it would defiantly recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great. Works fine., 14 Oct. 2011
By 
Mr. A. Chan (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired--up 2M Ethernet RJ45 Network Cable (Accessory)
I bought 2 of these and they work fine. Especially at this price incl. delivery you can't go wrong...Strongly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What can you say about a cable, 9 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Wired--up 2M Ethernet RJ45 Network Cable (Accessory)
It arrived - its a good length - its a good price - do I really have to type 20 words minimum - just buy it - what more can one say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 332 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wired--up 2M Ethernet RJ45 Network Cable
£1.06
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews