Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is Great!
Some people in there reviews have said they got a repeat question on thier second go.

this was not the case for me.

if you are going to play it, get all of your mates round becuase it is such a laugh.

also if you already have the buzzers still get the pack with the buzzers because you can play a team game which is just as good as the...
Published on 3 Feb. 2007 by CheekyBanker

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as music quiz
i was going to buy this for my son for xmas /as we all love the music quiz my husband rented this from video shop last night im glad he did as i will not be buying this we started off on the easy level which we all found hard you really need to know your sport well i feel this game is way to hard for a family to play but would be great for a group of lads to play after a...
Published on 19 Nov. 2006 by J. Moorhouse


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as music quiz, 19 Nov. 2006
By 
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Buzz! Sports Quiz - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
i was going to buy this for my son for xmas /as we all love the music quiz my husband rented this from video shop last night im glad he did as i will not be buying this we started off on the easy level which we all found hard you really need to know your sport well i feel this game is way to hard for a family to play but would be great for a group of lads to play after a night out at the pub on the plus side the video clips are good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best version all round entertainment, 22 Nov. 2006
By 
J. Paterson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Buzz! Sports Quiz - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
This sports edition of Buzz is not as good as the Music version. The questions are not the easiest and there are a lot of football questions, which is great if you like your football. The video clips are better quality than the big quiz, which is a bonus. You'll still get loads of fun out of it, but given the limited sports covered not so good for all round family entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a patch on the music or big quiz, 25 Dec. 2006
By 
Michael Corlett (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Buzz! Sports Quiz - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
This was a big disappointment. The animation and overall graphics rendering are poor compared to the earlier games, and the software just doesn't seem well tested. The animation staggers at some points,and the questions repeat, e.g. showing the same video clip twice in sucession with related questions.

The music quiz provides choices of game type (e.g. older music, modern music). It would be nice to select areas of interest rather than being stuck in a seemingly endless series of questions on (say) American football.

In the earlier games Buzz's comments do bear some relationship to what just happened in the game but not so here.

I guess it'd be OK for the serious sports buff but very tedious otherwise.

Relentless 2 - Kuju 0
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is Great!, 3 Feb. 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Buzz! Sports Quiz - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
Some people in there reviews have said they got a repeat question on thier second go.

this was not the case for me.

if you are going to play it, get all of your mates round becuase it is such a laugh.

also if you already have the buzzers still get the pack with the buzzers because you can play a team game which is just as good as the normal game ( which is great )

BUY THIS GAME!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buzz sports, 17 Feb. 2007
By 
Katherine Hunt (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Buzz! Sports Quiz - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
Don't be put off- If you like other buzz games, we were hesitant about buying this game due to other reviews, but we thoroughly enjoyed it!! our son who is 10,and has a moderate sports knowledge did really well.It's all about having fun as a family and you get a lot of laughs with this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buzz! Sports Quiz - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
This series of games are excellent fun for all ages! I enjoyed running away with victory on the first play!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sporty Buzz, 24 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buzz! Sports Quiz - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
Another great Buzz game... Various sports questions but it helps if you have knowledge of American sports... l enjoyed it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Buzz, 7 Jun. 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buzz! Sports Quiz - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
A good family game every one can enjoy,easy to set up and play and loads of fun,if you are of the older generation they have questions just for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FAMILY FUN, 16 Jan. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Buzz! Sports Quiz - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
Great fun for all the family!, received in good condition with all instructions intact. Looking forward to different versions being released!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not good as questiona are difficult, 14 Nov. 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Buzz! Sports Quiz - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
ok for older adults we're in our thirties and this was difficult for us and forget it for the kids!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Buzz! Sports Quiz - Solus (PS2)
Buzz! Sports Quiz - Solus (PS2) by Sony (PlayStation2)
£1.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews