Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super movie, but...
... do *NOT* buy this DVD!!! There is only one disc inside and one could say that THE FILM IS MISSING! This 81 minutes movie is a joke. Better not be at all. If you realy want to watch THE MOVIE (27 minutes longer) buy the DVD directly from Amazon USA. They have 2 discs and the second disc contains the movie. The price is the same and the second disc contains the movie...
Published on 2 Feb. 2007 by An Amazon client

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars protector
this film is very good with lot's of action, but the film is actually the warrior king, it's just been renamed as the protector and also put that its a quentin tarantino film which it is not, so if you already own the warrior king do not buy it or you will be disappointed as it's not a new film by tony jaa
Published on 12 Aug. 2010 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super movie, but..., 2 Feb. 2007
This review is from: Protector [DVD] [2006] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
... do *NOT* buy this DVD!!! There is only one disc inside and one could say that THE FILM IS MISSING! This 81 minutes movie is a joke. Better not be at all. If you realy want to watch THE MOVIE (27 minutes longer) buy the DVD directly from Amazon USA. They have 2 discs and the second disc contains the movie. The price is the same and the second disc contains the movie only in Thai (and partial English where it must be), but with subtitle in English. Worth any cent you pay for it if you like action movies.

This DVD, which Amazon UK sels, is just the trailer of the movie. I mean little bit more than nothing.

I give 5 stars for the movie, not for the trailer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars but, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Protector [DVD] [2006] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Good film as expected, but this film is the same as (warrior king) just named different made the mistake of buying this and warrior king and didn't need to...I could have saved money dont make same mistake. Apart from that... used disc in good condition, arrived quick and well packed good seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Protector [DVD] [2006] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
best dvd great fight skills havent seen anything this good since bruce lee, jackie chan and jet li this is one of a kind
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars protector{dvd}tony jaa, 10 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Protector [DVD] [2006] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
tony jaa, is great again-fantastic stunts,a radical fusion of brutal and stylish muay thai moves,stunning visuals, and emotive drama,the protector is the ultimate tribute to the unique vision of director prachya pinkaew and the prective, charismatic talents of leading-martial artist in thai boxing TONY JAA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars protector, 12 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Protector [DVD] [2006] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
this film is very good with lot's of action, but the film is actually the warrior king, it's just been renamed as the protector and also put that its a quentin tarantino film which it is not, so if you already own the warrior king do not buy it or you will be disappointed as it's not a new film by tony jaa
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars READ BEFORE ORDERING!, 28 Dec. 2008
By 
Mr. D. Oso (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Protector [DVD] [2006] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
If you are looking to get the best out of Tony Jaa's movie: The Protector/Tom Yum Goon/Warrior King.

DON'T BUY THIS DVD EDITION!

I have just placed an order on it, read the first reviewers details on this movie and found out what I'll be in for. I don't know if this version is even better than my owned Warrior King 2 disc edition (2006 made).
But this is only 1 disc! Sure it's a 2007 made, but it's 1 disc.

The 2 disc version is available at Amazon.com, get it from there instead. I don't know why they are using the 2 disc picture, but check the dvd details, you'll see it only contains 1 disc.

I'll try and cancel the placed order I did, if I can't and arrives as a 1 disc, I'll sell it.
If it arrives as a 2disc, I'll update this review.

To the previous reviewer (second reviewer). You deserve it! How can you just buy a movie of an artist without searching the details on the net or looking at imdb!??? The protector and you thought it was a new movie?:/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Same film, different name!, 27 Oct. 2008
By 
This review is from: Protector [DVD] [2006] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Having checked this out on the American Amazon (Amazon.com) it appears that this film is infact the film "Warrior King" only under a different name as it was released in US. If you check out Amazon.com and look up "protector" you can see that the pictures and desciption match that of "Warrior King". Therefore... do not buy this, buy "Warrior King" instead, then it will work on your DVD player and you wont have to have it shipped to you from US. Its a good film with some great scenes and Tony Jaa is brilliant as usual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The Protector, 20 April 2012
By 
A. C. Murray (Nethy Bridge, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This DVD was shipped from Italy and, while I was aware of this, and that it was subtitled in Italian, I was assured that I could change the subtitles to English -There were only Italian subtitles. I don't speak Italian, so unfortunately, I wouldn't understand this movie. I contacted the seller and have not heard back from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong regional area, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Protector [DVD] [2006] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
I didn't get to enjoy watching this film as it was in the wrong regional area and it could not play on my DVD player which render it useless, what would be the method of procedure at this instances?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 3 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Protector [DVD] [2006] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Wrong region code
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews