Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As you'd expect.....
....from a quality although expensive product. I especially liked it on making mashed Potatoes and it beats a Ricer hands down. Actually no competition. Very easy to clean - running water will do most of it, and it's quality will ensure it'll last for years.
Published on 30 Aug 2008 by P. V. Davis

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok oxo
Purchased for baby pureeing and this was good for some stuff, such as potatoes and I may use it in future for making sauces etc, but to be honest, its too much faffing about and grinding the food is slow and you have to keep agitating the food in the grinder. Stick with the blender for making baby food if I were you, and for things such as potato - back of a spoon and a...
Published on 12 Jun 2012 by Jam


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As you'd expect....., 30 Aug 2008
By 
P. V. Davis (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Food Mill (Kitchen & Home)
....from a quality although expensive product. I especially liked it on making mashed Potatoes and it beats a Ricer hands down. Actually no competition. Very easy to clean - running water will do most of it, and it's quality will ensure it'll last for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


70 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well designed, 11 July 2010
By 
Bluebell (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Food Mill (Kitchen & Home)
I've had a few food mills over the years and this is the best yet. The problem I've had in the past has been that the discs have not been stainless steel and they've tended to corrode and stain even when I think I've dried them properly and ruined if put in the dishwasher by mistake. The Good Grips is well-designed with a comfortable knob on the handle; has feet that give a stable base when extended over the edge of a bowl but fold in neatly for storage. I particularly like the clever clipping mechanism for holding the paddle in place: a big improvement on my previous struggle to get the ends shoved under the side brackets.
The sides of the mill are tall and pitched quite steeply which has the advantage of keeping the food piled up above the blade rather than riding up the sides and having to be pushed manually down onto the disc.
Altogether an excellent product worth the extra cost.

UPDATE April 2012: It's still performing well. I've just discovered something that may be useful to others. I was making raspberry coulis and found that the food mill fits perfectly over Pyrex Glass Measuring Jug, 1L the three folding feet clipped down around the rim hold the mill securely onto the jug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant gadget, 12 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Food Mill (Kitchen & Home)
I never knew something liked this existed before trying to find something low tech that would remove the skins out of an pan full of cooked tomatoes. We have had so many this year I have been cooking vats of them but found the skins unpatable. This mouli removes them simply & quickly plus is easy to wash up. It is sturdy and robust so all in all it's brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly designed kitchen aid, 14 Oct 2009
By 
Mrs. P. Cooney "retired mother" (Tankerton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Food Mill (Kitchen & Home)
This does just what it says on the tin........ also does great mash,something I do in bulk and freeze, I love putting fresh cooked mash - all different types - cheese - spring onion - horseradish; in duchesse spirals open frozen and then put into ice-cream containers. Makes my heart swell - sad I know, but when they come out and into the oven (when I have been busy) they come into their own. All because of a little well designed kitchen aid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT, 5 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. Ca Daniels "porchas1" (NORFOLK , ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Food Mill (Kitchen & Home)
WOW., PUTS THE STAINLESS STEEL ONE I'VE BEEN USING FOR AGES IN THE SHADE., NOTHING WRONG WITH THE OTHER ONE WHICH MY DAUGHTER WANTS TO INHERIT, BUT, I'M CHANGING A LOT OF MY KITCHEN ACESSORIES TO GOOD GRIPS., THIS ONE IS REALLY NICE, IT'S LARGE, LOOKS GREAT AND PERFORMS BEAUTIFULLY WASHES EASILY.,FAST DELIVERY TOO..HIGHLY RECOMMENDED..5 STARS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent piece of kit, 6 April 2010
By 
M. stanovic (isle of wight) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Food Mill (Kitchen & Home)
This is quite pricy but worth it as it is well constructed and also attractive.It has three blades which work well and it is easy to clean.Altogether highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good piece of kit, 25 Sep 2010
By 
G. stocker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Food Mill (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent piece of kit! Have used it a lot pureeing soups and for mashing potatoe. It is easy to assemble and disassemble, easy to clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 8 Jan 2009
By 
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Food Mill (Kitchen & Home)
got this to make baby food,
Brilliant, feels and looks good
worth the extra money 5 star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Food Mill (Kitchen & Home)
Great item, very useful for a variety of purposes. I bought it to remove the skins and seeds from a huge batch of home made tomato sauce but I've used it for mashed potatos, baby food and pureeing fruit too.
Very easy to clean too, a quick rinse under the tap gets rid of the worst and then you can bung it in the dishwasher, job done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 16 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Food Mill (Kitchen & Home)
Good solid quality product came in good strong box. Only used once so far but it does what I wanted it to perfectly - which is to make excellent smooth mashed potato. Lot less elbow grease required than with conventional masher too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

OXO Good Grips Food Mill
£40.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews