Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun for Getting People Together
We just played this game this weekend and had an absolutely great time. A really good way of bringing people together, and fantastic value for money.
Published on 6 Feb 2011 by Mr Michael J Medlock

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My opinion on Murder Mystery Game
I do have a number of these games acquired over the years....we always enjoy the content etc but I do now feel that the DVD version makes things a little complicated as really the viisual part means that you have to get up from the table and watch Mr Mc Clue...i prefer the CD versions, less disruptive..!
Published 21 months ago by vivienne olver


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun for Getting People Together, 6 Feb 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Inspector McClue - The Champagne Murders (Murder Mystery Dinner Party) (Toy)
We just played this game this weekend and had an absolutely great time. A really good way of bringing people together, and fantastic value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a good dinner party game, 11 Jan 2010
By 
J. Robertson (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Inspector McClue - The Champagne Murders (Murder Mystery Dinner Party) (Toy)
This murder mystery game made our usual New Years Eve dinner party go with a swing. The guests all dressed up for their part which adds to the fun, so make sure you send invites out early. The DVD was great and helped the plot along and set the 1960s tone. Our party were all around in the groovy 60s so understood who the characters were. This might be more difficult for a younger group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My opinion on Murder Mystery Game, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inspector McClue - The Champagne Murders (Murder Mystery Dinner Party) (Toy)
I do have a number of these games acquired over the years....we always enjoy the content etc but I do now feel that the DVD version makes things a little complicated as really the viisual part means that you have to get up from the table and watch Mr Mc Clue...i prefer the CD versions, less disruptive..!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Such good fun!, 6 April 2009
By 
C. Blacklock "tigers mum" (manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Inspector McClue - The Champagne Murders (Murder Mystery Dinner Party) (Toy)
Brilliant! what more can I say, we had such a laugh. the only slight downside is that some of the clues we had to read out had already been done on the dvd. apart from that - all good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inspector McClue - the Champagne Murders, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inspector McClue - The Champagne Murders (Murder Mystery Dinner Party) (Toy)
I found it hard to follow and was actually expecting something different. I have done murder games before which did not involve having to use a DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Murder mystery review, 10 Jan 2011
By 
Mrs. S. P. Hart (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Inspector McClue - The Champagne Murders (Murder Mystery Dinner Party) (Toy)
It was great fun but possibly for beginners,would be ideal for your first murder mystery game but you might 'get it' early if you are an old hand at these games!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Murder Mystery., 24 Feb 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Inspector McClue - The Champagne Murders (Murder Mystery Dinner Party) (Toy)
I really enjoyed playing this. We had a party with 8 people and it worked really well. Everyone came dressed up, took part and really had fun! I was a bit worried that some guests might not have dressed up but everyone put effort in which really made it.

We also loved the theme of the 60s but the only thing I would say about this is some characters don't get as much dialogue as others. Overall, this game was good and I didn't manage to guess who the killer was!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for 6 players, 20 Dec 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Inspector McClue - The Champagne Murders (Murder Mystery Dinner Party) (Toy)
The description is wrong. It is for 8 to 10 players so ordering in time for our dinner party of 6 was a complete waste. Thanks amazon for incorrectly describing your product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent game, 21 April 2013
By 
R. McGrath (Finland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inspector McClue - The Champagne Murders (Murder Mystery Dinner Party) (Toy)
Kept us guessing right to the end, a very enjoyable evening, especially when guests make an effort with the outfits. Have bought two more as presents for friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good fun had by all, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inspector McClue - The Champagne Murders (Murder Mystery Dinner Party) (Toy)
This was a complete package, includes invitations and role descriptions, and a suggested menu... as the host, you need to keep on top of it to make sure everyone is included and shares their information, we had a great group of 10 who all took on their parts brilliantly, which helps make the evening a success. The only problem we had was the DVD, it wasn't too clear which parts to play and when to stop it, and it was very "cheesy". For the price, it was definitely worth the money, wouldn't want to pay much more though, as you can only really use it once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews