Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What can i say?
Paul O'Grady AKA Lily May Veronica Savage is amazing as the acid spitting merciless queen of the 90's. The 'alter ego' will keep you entertained with the barrage of spitfire remarks of figureheads of the stage screen and government and not without the antics of sister Vera.

Without a doubt a must buy!
Published on 30 Sep 2008 by Don Simon

versus
1 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Quite honestly I found this unfunny and very disappointing. If you find every other word a swear word funny then it's okay. I have always found Lily Savage to be very funny under normal circumstances, but the foul language used in these dvd's is just not necessary and spoiled the purchase for myself and my partner.
Published on 12 July 2009 by Caroline


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What can i say?, 30 Sep 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily Savage: 3 Great Shows [DVD] (DVD)
Paul O'Grady AKA Lily May Veronica Savage is amazing as the acid spitting merciless queen of the 90's. The 'alter ego' will keep you entertained with the barrage of spitfire remarks of figureheads of the stage screen and government and not without the antics of sister Vera.

Without a doubt a must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lily at her best, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily Savage: 3 Great Shows [DVD] (DVD)
I have seen 2 of the 3 videos on video and wanted to replace them. the third DVD was a bonus and showed Lily at her best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily Savage: 3 Great Shows [DVD] (DVD)
Most enjoyable DVD which has travelled far and wide Canada, Germany and all over the country being enjoyed by friends and familly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth replacing the videos, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily Savage: 3 Great Shows [DVD] (DVD)
Bit the bullet and bought on DVD stuff I already had on VHS.

Well worth it to remind myself of the comic genius that is Miss Veronica May Lily Savage.

PLEASE, come out of retirement!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lilly savage 3 disc set, 27 Mar 2010
By 
Jamie Price "j'ay" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lily Savage: 3 Great Shows [DVD] (DVD)
this boxset stated it had Lily Savage - An Evening With Lily Savage/Live And Outrageous/Lily Savage - The Live Show [DVD] it doesnt have an evening with lilly savage it has lilly savage untransmissible so i wish amazon sellers would put the correct infomation up im happy with the set tho lilly is funny and i cant stop laughing when i watch tart with a heart
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily Savage: 3 Great Shows [DVD] (DVD)
I Love Lilly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily Savage: 3 Great Shows [DVD] (DVD)
Great dvd perfect gift :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a woman!, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily Savage: 3 Great Shows [DVD] (DVD)
Wonderful watching these DVD's of the hilarious Lilian Maeve Veronica Savage. What a woman! Still use some of her one-liners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just awesome, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily Savage: 3 Great Shows [DVD] (DVD)
So glad this got a DVD release after owning it on VHS for so many years. Paul O'Grady is awesome in these DVDs as Lily, having seen his character live in Panto was chuffed to bits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE GREAT LILY SAVAGE, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lily Savage: 3 Great Shows [DVD] (DVD)
What can you say about Lily Savage, she is the best thing that ever happened to comedy.
This DVD of 3 of her best stand up shows is absolutely brilliant.
If you are a fan, you must buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lily Savage: 3 Great Shows [DVD]
Lily Savage: 3 Great Shows [DVD] by Paul O'Grady (DVD - 2006)
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews