Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars charming not corny
As a mother of three year old twins, I am often subjected to all kinds of rubbish on TV/DVD that may placate my children but often numbs my brain to the point of no return. I often find myself wondering, 'Kids' programmes were SO much better in my day!'.

Charlie and Lola reminds me, in its gentle humour and charming characters, that there IS some decent viewing...
Published on 21 Feb 2007 by Lily Langtry

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars missing lunchbox tin
Delighted to see charlie and lola dvds for sale on amazon great present for my 3year old grandaughter the set was delivered to me quickly but when i opened it was disappointed to see no tin lunchbox that was advertised to come with the dvd set. Would be great if the lunchbox tin was to follow to make a little girl even more happy.
Published 8 months ago by sylvia curtis


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars charming not corny, 21 Feb 2007
As a mother of three year old twins, I am often subjected to all kinds of rubbish on TV/DVD that may placate my children but often numbs my brain to the point of no return. I often find myself wondering, 'Kids' programmes were SO much better in my day!'.

Charlie and Lola reminds me, in its gentle humour and charming characters, that there IS some decent viewing available for the children of today. This box set is fantastic value for money and is something the whole family can enjoy. As a a parent, it does come with a warning though...you will start talking like Charlie when your son/daughter turns into a mini-Lola and you will find yourself interacting with your children when watching this DVD-no brain numbing here for anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic box set, 18 May 2007
By 
F. Oconnor "franc" (bournemouth,uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Charlie And Lola: The Absolutely Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
my 2yr old daughter loves charlie and lola and so do i

we already had number 3 dvd but it got worn out with over use

so i decided to purchase the box set,the complete series 1 on 4 dvds

a real bargain for 17.89 (what i paid for it) much cheaper than buying individually

highly recommended to all fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enchanting, funny, clever, creative, 18 April 2008
By 
Mme Lord (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Charlie And Lola: The Absolutely Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Wonderful entertainment for children, gloriously funny for adults, a total delight, as enchanting as children themselves. It is funny, kind, the music is lovely and light and fun, and the stories are brilliant, and reassuring at the same time. I couldn't recommend it more highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A pleasant tin full of amazing surprises, 18 Mar 2008
By 
April D. Slocombe "stompgal" (Friern Barnet, London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I ordered this DVD collection because I already own four 'Charlie and Lola' books and it is the only Cbeebies show I can seem to stand at the moment. Every episode is beautifully animated and I also like the imaginative dialogue.

Some episodes are particularly hilarious and my top ten are 'I Will Not Ever Never Eat a Tomato, 'We Do Promise Honestly We Can Look After Your Dog' (because I love dogs), 'I Am Not Sleepy and I Will Not Go to Bed,' 'Snow Is My Favourite and My Best,'I'm Far Too Extremely busy,' 'I Like My Hair Completely the Way It Is,' 'It's a Secret,' 'But That Is My Book,'My Little Town' and 'I Am Hurrying I'm Almost Nearly Ready.'

The special features are so-so but I quite liked the outtakes, the Lauren Child interview and the Snap game. I can't wait until the complete second series comes out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars missing lunchbox tin, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delighted to see charlie and lola dvds for sale on amazon great present for my 3year old grandaughter the set was delivered to me quickly but when i opened it was disappointed to see no tin lunchbox that was advertised to come with the dvd set. Would be great if the lunchbox tin was to follow to make a little girl even more happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great selection, 27 Aug 2013
This review is from: Charlie And Lola: The Absolutely Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Great selection of Charley & Lola episodes. Plenty to keep a toddler amused for many hours - varied and some I hadn't seen before - what a treat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fab, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie And Lola: The Absolutely Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Love Charlie and Lola and my 4 year old loved these DVDs. Smashing packaging just as you'd expect from anything Lola related...I think they are absolutely my favourite and best DVDs ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a present for one of my child's 3 year old nursery friends, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie And Lola: The Absolutely Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
The mother of the child to whom this was given as a present is very pleased with it as her daughter absolutely loves Charlie and Lola. Definitely recommend it - good value for money too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars charlie and lola, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie And Lola: The Absolutely Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
great for my french daughter (7yrs old) to keep up with the correct english accent. she finds it funny and very educational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great present for my niece, 1 Nov 2010
By 
S. Qayum (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My niece is crazy about this show so I went ahead and bought the special lunch box edition from Amazon. I was happy with the product quality - as described, and my niece is very happy with her daily dose of Charlie & Lola. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Charlie And Lola: The Absolutely Complete Series 1 [DVD]
Used & New from: 5.25
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews