Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars37
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.17+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 March 2013
This is a fantiastic DVD and the camera work is wonderful. Although Tilda Swinton's narration puts me to sleep. However very pleased with the product and seller.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
Every bit as awesome as the original documentary broadcast some time ago. Worth every penny, it brings those distant shores into the living room. The world gets smaller every day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
got this for my daughter,what an amazing dvd,she`s transfixed when its on,excellent viewing,amazing shots of all the wildlife and beautiful shots of the islands.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
Bought for my Thai Daughter-in-Law as a gift. As she doesn't understand English very much these DVD's she loves as they are very visual and informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
I ordered as a gift for the person who has everything.
It was so well recieved that I will be looking to order again in the near future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
The video includes fantastic scenery, wildlife in abundance. It is highly informative and tells the story of a unique group of islands
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2011
I am loving this series and know that my grandsons will enjoy watching it when they visit and we all need a little 'downtime'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
Excellent series of great interest and very enjoyable viewing.
Will gladly view again, a second- maybe even a third time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2015
Like all the BBC documentaries this is a great treasor to keep as a classic in your library...sound and lights superb
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2010
Saw this on Isabella II whilst exploring The Galapagos ... and if their Guides pick it to educate their guests, well, who knows better?
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)