Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars22
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 23 November 1999
Most affeciandos of astral projection would probably agree that the 20th century's master projector and writer of "The Projection of the Astral Body" did most to introduce the topic in a scientific and detailed manner to the public. His three books on the topic go into considerable detail how to achieve an out of body experience. However, those who know of Robert Bruce's freely given service on the Net to practitioners of astral projection and energy work, are delighted to have, at last, a work which I am convinced will go down as the 21st century's classic in this field. Robert has gone into very great, and readable, detail into many of the aspects of projection which have puzzled those of us lucky enough to have experienced it. For example, "dual consciousness" and the annoying, habitual failure to remember a lot of astral experiences. He has had over 25 years practice in projection and has tested himself constantly with seemingly endless patience - incidentally the one attribute those of us not so proficient as Robert have to acquire. He uses the concepts of "shadow memories" and "copies of conciousness" in the various inner bodies which make eminent theoretical and above all, practical sense in accounting for these things difficulties. There are many books which have concentrated ( too much) on the theoretical aspect of projection which tends to confuse the enquirer since there are conflicting claims provided regardless of topic discussed, but Robert's book is extremely useful and written in a very helpful, sympathetic manner.He also provides his unique "New Energy ways" to help develop astral projectuion since most readers will know that energy has to be built up in a conscious manner to enable the astral body to have any sort of prolonged and satisfactory excursion. I have, personally, over 100 books in my possession concerning astral projection in my collection and I have no hesitation in putting this at the top of my list.
Thoroughly recommended to the beginner and the practitioner who wants to find coherent and detailed explanations as to why difficulties arise during attempts to achieve this primary spiritual activity..
0Comment|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
If you're interested in real methods for triggering repeatable OBEs the is the book. It's big and there's alot to absorb but think about it... why wouldn't there be alot to absorb, if you're trying to learn to do something most people think is impossible?

There's no weird religious doctrine, no requirements of belief, just method and advice.

Buy it, study it, develop your astral skills, expolre the universe!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2005
In my opinion this book by Robert Bruce is the modern day bible of astral travel and projection. He clearly, and in plain English, explains everything needed to undertake a voyage of astral development from first principles for a total novice - and that means a normal person who doesn't fancy themselves as having any mystic or psychic powers. His writing is all his own and he explains it well with reference to personal experiences, showing that everyone can and does have astral episodes - he stresses this is not just the territory of the hocus pocus psychic mystic brigade.
His methods of personal investigation could be considered almost scientific and he avoids the mystic mumbo-jumbo that comes with a lot of texts.
Having read works from quite an extensive number of authors on this subject including Carrington, Rogo, Moen and Buhlman, I've found this book to be the best and most complete guide to achieving astral travel.
In my opinion Robert Bruce is the modern day Sylvan Muldoon and I would recommend this book to anyone who has an interest or inkling that there is more out there than we normally perceive. A must buy and a future classic - if only everyone understood the implications of what Bruce is saying, without rolling their eyes and tutting! (At least some of us will know the truth ;) ) 10 out of 10 in my opinion - At last someone who is talking sense without all the normal rubbish that tends to come along with texts of this nature.
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2000
This book is amazing. Everything you could possibly want is contained within. There is so much info, and it's written as though he's talking directly to you. Each Section of the book could've been sold at this price. It's the best book I've read in years. The info is wide and strong enough to open up new avenues of research for the avid Worker. Each bit of knowledge is in-depth; all question's are answered; all techniques are well presented (with varied methods to suit everybody). All this for attaining conscious Astral Projection. And then some...
Energy Raising. Chakra Work. Trance Induction. The list goes on and on. And on :) So it's a good job that Robert Bruce's writing style isn't boring.
All in all, Astral Dynamics is the most worthwhile book one could buy. You will come back to it time and time again. With his methods and instruction YOU can learn to Astral Project. (BTW, visit his website - Brilliant!)
44 comments|36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2012
I'd just like to share my thoughts on this book. It is a bit heavy and as of yet, i haven't been able to manage an OBE - probably my own sabotage though. What i have found though, is that reading this book makes you very sensitive and receptive in a psychic sense - you will find that you can read people's minds more frequently and experience a whole host of psychic experiences. The read is well worth it for that alone.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2001
To cut a long story short... if you are looking for a practical approach to explain and help you work with what you can only explain to yourself as "mystical" experiences ... then please take a look at this book ... it goes a long way to formulating a "sensible & practical" approach for experiencing and understanding our natural higher states of Consciousness. Fantastic. Its an account of personal experience & insight that I can certainly identify with and relate to. So thats says a lot, and he doesnt go off into "esoteric babble mode" or "silly religiousness mode" either. Some of the theory can be a little complicated at times, but you can expect that as theory, at times, can be abstract. It all helps, though, to create a remarkable insight into Consciousness or Spiritual Psychology.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
This book is a must have if you want to dive into self. This has everything from clear techniques on astral projecting, visiting akashic records and great information on primary energy centres (chakras). I can describe how great this book is. When you are in preparation for astral travelling u simply are stimulating and increasing your psychic charge so your dreams will be more vivid. This with a dream symbolism book would be useful as dreams can be very confusing and f******d. Great book a must have for a self seeker. This has a lot of steps, from first viewing i was kinda like "eww theres alot of stuff, this is long" but once u get into the practise stick with one. when u see results it will even drive you more to dive. I FINNA LUCID TONIGHT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2007
There's more to this book than is immediately obvious. The author makes no claim, but his technique for raising energy in the minor chakras - which coincide with our physical joints - is remarkably effective in the relief of pain in those joints.

The technique is to stimulate an area of skin around the joint by 'drawing' a circle in a clockwise direction using, say, a finger nail. Then, when the skin is sensitised, remove the physical stimulus but continue non physical stimulus using only the imagination - aided by the tactile sensation left by the finger nail. This need be done only once for 2 minutes to be effective. Observe how the pain reduces day by day until, in less than a week, it's gone.

Last night I had a painful knee joint (prompting this review) which made walking difficult. I applied the stimulation technique while I was brewing some tea. By the time the tea was ready, the pain had somewhat lessened and by the time I rolled out of bed this morning it had almost vanished. Coincidence? This is the third painful joint I've relieved in this way.

I hope you'll forgive this non-standard book 'review' but those who suffer from joint problems may get relief from this snippet, and those who are in doubt as to the effectiveness of bizarre new age techniques may be pleasantly surprised.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
A bit slow to start with but then it gets very interesting and thought provoking. The biggest and most comprehensive manual you will find on this subject.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2007
I have had many OBEs and have read many books on the subject, but this one is no doubt the best I've ever read. When he describes the 'Mind-split' it helps if you've had an OBE so you can relate to what his saying but even if you haven't if you follow his methods you will soon learn. About a third of the book is practical, and its a huge book! Some of it does seem complicated at first but once you just do it its really rather simple. I have been looking for a book like this for a long time, and if you threw it off a cliff I would be likely to jump off after it! Every time I use the Rope technique when I wake it the morning it has got me out-of-body. I'll be studying it for years.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)