Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oldies but goldies! Titles in full.
Santa's Workshop - 1932
The Night Before Christmas - 1933
On Ice - 1935
The Cookie Carnival - 1935
Pluto's Christmas Tree - 1952
Donald's Snow Fight - 1942
Ferdinand The Bull - 1938

Ok, you get Donald, Pluto, Mickey and Minnie on this DVD. The real finds however are the shorts from 1932 and 1933. If your only experience of Disney...
Published on 4 April 2010 by Debra from Hull

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars North American DVD player does not work
The DVD does not work on my BlueRay player or my DVD player :( Was not impressed. Felt left out
Published 3 months ago by Kori


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great service, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celebrate Christmas With Mickey, Donald & Friends [DVD] (DVD)
was a great gift was a great price would deal with again would recommend to friends and family thanks again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia time, 14 Feb 2013
By 
Paulo Borges - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celebrate Christmas With Mickey, Donald & Friends [DVD] (DVD)
Christmas Season without an evening watching classic Disney cartoons and heating pop-corns and hot chocolate it’s not the same.
Buy now see it later
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas dvd with Mickey and friends., 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celebrate Christmas With Mickey, Donald & Friends [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my grandson. he adores Mickey Mouse. Nice graphics. Plenty of fun, Keeps him occcupied watching it in the car on the dvd player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Xmas dvd, 6 Jan 2013
This review is from: Celebrate Christmas With Mickey, Donald & Friends [DVD] (DVD)
This is ok but it's the traditional old fashioned cartoonsceith not Mich speaking my kids did not think it was very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vintage, 26 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. A. S. Dowle "inzehambay" (HULL, EAST YORKS United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celebrate Christmas With Mickey, Donald & Friends [DVD] (DVD)
The selection on this DVD contains some of the very best classic Disney stuff, but in particular it was bought for my grown up daughter to transport her back to Christmas viewing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars it was liked by my grand children, 24 Dec 2012
By 
Joseph Attard - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celebrate Christmas With Mickey, Donald & Friends [DVD] (DVD)
I already had a number of this stories on another DVD bought last year 2011
but as a DVD it was liked by my grand children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Disney at its best... All is well with the world again..., 23 Dec 2012
By 
Joseph R. Brusky "killjoy714" (cleveland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celebrate Christmas With Mickey, Donald & Friends [DVD] (DVD)
...or at least all is well with me again. I live in the US and for the past 30 years I've owned a copy of "A Walt Disney Christmas" on VHS and treated it with great care so that I could watch it each Christmas Eve. The cartoons on that collection are hard to find and the VHS has Macrovision protection, so tranfering it to DVD or digital from a VCR is blocked. So the past few years I've had to break out the old VCR and hook it up to watch these treasures.

Let me also add that I am an animation history buff and the older Disney/Silly Symphony shorts are considered classics as well as sentimental. I own many of the Disney Master collections, yet "Santa's Workshop" and "The Night Before Christmas" are not available restored.

"Pluto's Christmas" is a Holiday must see. "On Ice" and "Donald's Snow Fight" are great Winter-themed shorts and still put me in the Christmas mood.

The only negatives I have is that "Santa's Workshop" has been edited to remove a potentially racial sequence that I can live without (and see on YouTube if I have to) and "The Cookie Carnival" and "Ferdinand the Bull" do not have anything to do with Christmas or Winter which a little puzzling, but I am an animation buff and they both are spectacular viewing, but not at Christmastime.

To anyone from the US like me, this DVD is Region 2 only. That means your Region 1 DVD player will not play this. There is a work-around, but it means breaking the encoding on the disc and copying it to your computer, which I'm not advising anyone to do. But let me point out that the seven shorts are all on one title track with chapter markers (and you may further need to split them as well).

This is a great collection and I am glad it is available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy..., 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celebrate Christmas With Mickey, Donald & Friends [DVD] (DVD)
Very Happy Came Very Quickly Too... A Xmas Present For My Two Grandsons...I Would Recommend This To Friends And Family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good old staff, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celebrate Christmas With Mickey, Donald & Friends [DVD] (DVD)
To be hones i did not like it myslef very much and i thought it will be rubbish for kids, but they loved it. Its been watched over and over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Happy childhood memories, 16 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celebrate Christmas With Mickey, Donald & Friends [DVD] (DVD)
A good little dvd for the price. I'm delighted Pluto's Christmas Tree is on this dvd, as it's my fave Disney Christmas story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xfef7018)

This product

Only search this product's reviews