Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cat & Mouse suspense ... all too possible in real life
This film took a little time to take off in the beginning, but it was necessary to stage the action that would come later.

The movie opens with a powerful politician, played by John Voight, killing another politician who refuses to support a bill that would allow spying into people's lives to protect the country. That killing is caught on tape and the tape...
Published on 23 Jan. 2008 by Mary Chrapliwy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly silly but pretty watchable thriller
Vaguely Hitchcokian with a nod to Gene Hackmans previous role in The Conversation, Enemy of the State is a slick enjoyable paranoid conspiracy thriller that in some ways is more credible now then it was in when it was made. However it's let downby a rather simplistic clunky script that isn't as clever as it thinks it is - though the breakneck pace helps cover some of...
Published 2 months ago by Lendrick


‹ Previous | 17 8 913 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars ENEMY, 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Enemy of the State (Extended Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
ARRIVED WELL BEFORE ESTIMATED DATE.A BRILLIANT FILM TO WATCH.I HAVE A NUMBER OF FILMS WITH WILL SMITH IN,AND I CAN HONESTLY SAY,HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPOINTED.EXCELLENT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great thriller, 6 July 2011
By 
N. Keys - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Enemy of the State (Extended Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
This Will Smith thriller is great edge-of-the-seat stuff. It's also quite scary when you realise just how much Big Brother really is watching us! Great film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... end and became more about will smith against the bad guys rather than missing the point about everyone being ..., 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the plot derailed toward the end and became more about will smith against the bad guys rather than missing the point about everyone being watched constantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i love the action in it, 2 July 2014
By 
Ms. F. Thepot "missFT" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the film can be old but it is one of my prefered ones. because it could be real situation, i love the action in it. it has also a bit of humour, good acting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Film, 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Enemy of the State (Extended Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
I watched parts of this film in the rest room at work on a break, and thought the film was great so I just had to buy film and watch it all the way though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enemy of the state- a classic!!, 28 April 2006
For anyone who hasnt seen this film, please do! If anybody wonders if its worth watching, it definately is. Its got everything you need in a good action film, its so clever and fun to watch you can watch it over and over again...well i can. Will Smith is the perfect part to play the lead in this fantastic film. Thats about all i can say...Its a classic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great story, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Enemy of the State (Extended Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
Great actors, real story about the ruthless way we are controlled. At least the end is conforting. I would highly recommend this movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, 18 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought the DVD for my family to watch, they love it. The DVD came faster than I was informed so it was surprising it came early.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enemy Of The State [Blu-ray], 7 Dec. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice to finally see this on blue ray, great film, good plot, lots of well known stars in this. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Riveting film!!!!, 9 Mar. 2009
By 
Barry Holman (Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Enemy Of The State [Blu-ray] [1998]

A film that is watchable over and over again. Blu Ray has enhanced the quality of picture and sound. Very enjoyable and highly recommende.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 913 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Enemy of the State (Extended Edition) [DVD]
£3.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews