Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than the first
Despite what most people thought, I really enjoyed the first House of the Dead so I bought the sequel aswell and I thought it was better than the first.

The story focuses on a group of soldiers led by Alex (Emmanuelle Vaugier) who are sent to infiltate a university complex that has been overun by zombies to find a cure using the blood of the first zombie...
Published on 1 Sep 2008 by Langdon Ulder

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ACTUALLY, FAIRLY GOOD..
I thought in all respects this movie was better than the original film, even if the budget was slightly lower you wouldn't really know it and the direction is certainly surer than Uwe Boll's and I didn't hate his film. The violence and nudity quota hadn't dropped but this time the movie provided a more involving and tense plot. Although no less silly than the first film I...
Published on 29 Nov 2007 by J. Pogmore


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ACTUALLY, FAIRLY GOOD.., 29 Nov 2007
By 
J. Pogmore ""trash hound"" (Bournemouth UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: House Of The Dead 2 - Dead Aim [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
I thought in all respects this movie was better than the original film, even if the budget was slightly lower you wouldn't really know it and the direction is certainly surer than Uwe Boll's and I didn't hate his film. The violence and nudity quota hadn't dropped but this time the movie provided a more involving and tense plot. Although no less silly than the first film I should also stress. The acting was reasonable it's fair to say, particularly from Smallville's Emanuelle Vaugier in the lead.
It's knockabout fun which should be enjoyed in the spirit in which it's intended. In the end though, it only works as good trash, because as a proper horror movie it simply isn't scary and has it's tongue too firmly tucked in its cheek.
Don't pay too much and don't expect too much and you'll have a good time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite Dead!, 28 Nov 2009
By 
Douglas Tucker (Alness Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House Of The Dead 2 - Dead Aim [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
I enjoyed this film, plenty of Gore and fighting,Worth watching If you are a Horror Fan!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than the first, 1 Sep 2008
This review is from: House Of The Dead 2 - Dead Aim [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Despite what most people thought, I really enjoyed the first House of the Dead so I bought the sequel aswell and I thought it was better than the first.

The story focuses on a group of soldiers led by Alex (Emmanuelle Vaugier) who are sent to infiltate a university complex that has been overun by zombies to find a cure using the blood of the first zombie. Needless to say, most of the soldiers are ripped to shreads by the zombies which have pretty good make-up for a B-movie.

This is a great film to watch if you want to take your brain out for 90 minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hey Ellis... I got a sister, 10 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House Of The Dead 2 - Dead Aim [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
It's the season of Halloween, and the lady in my life and I have decided we're best off cosying up with some zombie flicks rather than taking on the hordes outside. The pumpkin carved and that ever addictive game Dead Pixels wrapped up, we sit down for the apocalypse that awaits, with the classics waiting... Night of the Living Dead, Dawn of the Dead, Day of the Dead, Shaun of the Dead, not to forget The Evil Dead to spice it up away from the zombie soiree.

Then came this: House of the Dead 2. B-horrors can go one of two ways, but with tongue in cheek and a couple of decent actors in Emmanuelle Vaugier and Ed Quinn leading the way this serves up a quality zombie flick. Having not seen the first, we weren't sure what to expect, but as far as we can tell it requires no prerequisite and stands alone just fine.

If you're looking for something serious, you'd be better off elsewhere, but if you'd like cheese on the menu and a horde of intense one-liners to throw out there that don't really work, this is most definitely for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 25 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House Of The Dead 2 - Dead Aim [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Me and my partner ordered this as we enjoyed the first movie. The day we received it we watched it. It is very different from the first but we really did enjoy it. It is a must buy and I recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars House for rent!, 7 Nov 2006
By 
DVD Fan (london, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House Of The Dead 2 - Dead Aim [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
I would only advise renting this rather than buying. I must have been one of a few who enjoyed the original and saw it as a fun all out action zombie blaster. I wouldn't class it as a horror and seeing as it is based on the House of the Dead light gun game, it was a good laugh. This sequel seems a bit of a rushed low budget job, shot in 18 days apparently?! Where they must have thought lets have more of the same and set it on a college campus so we can have lots of pretty women in it. The very thin plot is that a zombie outbreak has occurred, apparently as common as the flu the film would have you believe! So in go a special task force to get a sample of blood to try and create a simple cure. It seems to have more in common with Resident Evil apocalypse, you could almost get the two mixed up.If it had stuck to the same formula as the first it could have been quite good. However it tries to take it self a bit more serious this time and fails. It is very tongue in cheek and does feel more like a spoof. The zombie make up is good and there is plenty of eye candy but compared to the first, less action and barely any shooting?! Shocking as it is based on a shooting game! Would have been nice if the films stuck closer to the game story and featured some of the boss characters in the game like the Knight with the big axe or the 10ft tall chainsaw weildering maniac. There will be a 3rd film soon it's rumoured....hopefully that will have the fun and shooting restored from the first one! 4/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars better than part 1, 7 Jan 2007
This review is from: House Of The Dead 2 - Dead Aim [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
House of the dead 2 is at least better than the awful HOTD 1 which isnt saying much,luckily the worst director in the world uwe boll stays away from this but theres not much to recommend it over other zombie films. The action and zombies themselves are handles better than the first movie and the cast is moderatley better too,led by ed quinn who was in starship troopers. Listening to the commentary track the producers and director see this as a lot better than most of the people who've watched it,a part 3 is mentioned,prob on par with something like resident evil but doesnt begin to touch romero or the italian zombie classics..worth a rent but dont buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not bad, better than the first one., 27 April 2009
This review is from: House Of The Dead 2 - Dead Aim [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Entertaining, it had its down sides but it kept me focused. I think it made more sense than the first one because the first one had nothing at all to do with the game (which is awsome by the way). worth buying, its a good watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars bad one, 21 May 2009
By 
M. Ellis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: House Of The Dead 2 - Dead Aim [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
not that great, bad acting and thin plot. been warned off the first one but this one had mixed reviews so i gave it a go, dissapointed though, just adds to my collection of zombie flicks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

House Of The Dead 2 - Dead Aim [DVD] [2006]
House Of The Dead 2 - Dead Aim [DVD] [2006] by Michael Hurst (DVD - 2006)
5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews