Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars18
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 July 2007
Having just purchased both season 1 and season 2 on DVD (from right here on Amazon), I couldn't have been more pleased. If you were a fan of Hart to Hart back in the late 70's/early 80's like I was, then this is well worth buying. It has everything in it for great entertainment....excitement, adventure, romance and comedy, but I think that the biggest selling point of all is the chemistry between the two lead actors, Wagner and Powers. Add to this the fact that it's something even my kids can enjoy watching, thanks to the fact that it's great entertainment with no swearing or graphic sex. Even the punch ups in it are comparitively mild violence when you consider a lot of stuff put out on TV and in films today. All in all it's fantastic, subtitles are included for deaf/HOH viewers and the quality of the DVD's are in my opinion excellent. I can't recommend it highly enough....if you want great entertaiment with a feel good factor that's guaranteed to leave you smiling at the end of each episode then grab yourself a copy today.
0Comment|34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2009
For those who saw this series on TV, it is nice to look at this charmimng couple and their friends. Stephanie and Robert are a cute couple and the stories are simple good entertainment. A must for old friends though. The set is nicely packed and the quality first rate.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2011
I purchased Season 1 and thoroughly enjoyed it, I used to watch it when it was on TV because the stories are very good and well thought out altho they are a bit like Murder she wrote in that everywhere they go there seems to be a murder. Having said that I enjoyed all the episodes on this box set and would recommend it to any Hart to Hart fan.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
I loved season one of Hart to Hart. Glamorous, slick and sexy. Sadly, Season Two is nowhere near as good. Many of the episodes seem to involve Jennifer and Jonathan dressing up in ridiculous costumes, this may be to detract from the feeble plots. Stefanie Powers does look stunning in the Egyptian themed costume but her everyday wardrobe seems to be frumpy black slacks and a turtleneck. Where is the glamour of Season One? As for the writing, I have seen more sophisticated storylines in ScoobyDoo. The fight scenes are very unconvincing, almost like something out of the old Bat Man TV show, I kept expecting "kapow" to come up in a speech bubble. The Harts never seem very saddened by a death, making them seem unsympathetic and insensitive. They trample all over crime scenes, contaminating evidence and leaving fingerprints without even calling the police. There is still the undeniable chemistry between Wagner and Powers but that isn't enough to keep me watching.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2011
I bought series 2 because it has my favourite episode with the Harts lovable dog Freeway taking the starring role.

My only concern with this is that the box set is rather cheap and nasty and I think the show deserved better packaging, they managed it with series 1 so why not series 2 also?

Aside from that enjoy the glamorous and exciting world of the Harts, definitely one for the girl's night in!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
Love sticking this on, on a Sunday afternoon - Hart to Hart at its best! A must for fans of this classic TV series.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
I'm really pleased with my purchase and will look out for more seasons of hart to hart in the future,
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
This is a great TV series but why is it so expensive? Season 2 is over £57.00. This is stupid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2016
Was too young first time around but this is great romantic viewing and great screen chemistry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2015
You will never be bored to watch it over and over again action, romance, a lovely dog
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)