Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift.
Wonderful product bought for Christmas gifts,my kids (4 and 6) have had lots of fun stacking but needs to be done on very stable surface.
Would highly recommend this company. Thanks.
Published on 15 Jan. 2013 by Amanda J. Ryan

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tricky prickly
Nice enough little game, the aim of which is to stack your hedgehogs (or are they porcupines?) as high as possible without bringing the whole lot crashing down.

The wooden pieces are nicely made and study enough but my main issue with it is that it is far too difficult! I've been playing it with my daughter who is 4 and although we slightly remedied the...
Published on 12 Oct. 2011 by Sir Barnabas


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tricky prickly, 12 Oct. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: House Of Marbles Prickly Pile Up (Toy)
Nice enough little game, the aim of which is to stack your hedgehogs (or are they porcupines?) as high as possible without bringing the whole lot crashing down.

The wooden pieces are nicely made and study enough but my main issue with it is that it is far too difficult! I've been playing it with my daughter who is 4 and although we slightly remedied the situation by increasing the number of pieces at the base (the instructions suggest 3), it is nonetheless pretty tricky to construct anything more than a few hedgehogs in height.

As an aside; if the hedgehog pile pictured on the front of the box is implausible then the one pictured on the back is pure fantasy (without the aid of adhesives)!!

Overall, if you're looking for a challenge in the hedgehog stacking department then go for it, although it's possible that younger players may not have the patience for this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift., 15 Jan. 2013
By 
Amanda J. Ryan (Cumbria, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House Of Marbles Prickly Pile Up (Toy)
Wonderful product bought for Christmas gifts,my kids (4 and 6) have had lots of fun stacking but needs to be done on very stable surface.
Would highly recommend this company. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Game, 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House Of Marbles Prickly Pile Up (Toy)
A fun way to improve fine motor skills, harder than it looks though. Have had some fun with these hedgehogs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bag please!, 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House Of Marbles Prickly Pile Up (Toy)
Nice little game and one that old and young alike can enjoy (quite addictive actually). It could have been improved by the addition of a cloth bag to store it in. The box is much bigger than needed and a drawstring bag would have been a real bonus for storage and carrying from place to place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The stacking game is fun but we do all kinds of games with them, 20 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House Of Marbles Prickly Pile Up (Toy)
My little girl had these for Christmas and she loves them! The stacking game is fun but we do all kinds of games with them, farms, zoo, hedgehog invasion!!! Great little toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great game for children & adults, 23 Jan. 2015
By 
Paul Condren (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House Of Marbles Prickly Pile Up (Toy)
A great game for children & adults. As long as you start your base on a non slip surface then a tall pile is easy to achieve. Its a bit like reverse Jenga!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 11 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House Of Marbles Prickly Pile Up (Toy)
A great game for young kids that requires skills of manual dexterity and balance. Good fun for mixed age groups to play. Well priced, and a good present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Children like it., 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House Of Marbles Prickly Pile Up (Toy)
Quite a good game my grandchildren seem to like it. I thought it was quite boring and quite difficult. Probably easier for little fingers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun, 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House Of Marbles Prickly Pile Up (Toy)
Nice game for a 7 year old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for the children to do while we all ..., 28 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: House Of Marbles Prickly Pile Up (Toy)
Great fun for the children to do while we all sit at the table and finish our family meal without them getting board.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

House Of Marbles Prickly Pile Up
£10.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews